Post Reply

SETCPU Scalings

OP nycelitemaster

22nd October 2011, 01:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 335
 
1,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Wierd, i opened my SetCPU and selected Tegra2 on my MIUI Rom, and it shows scaling as Driver, i can't pick performance or powersave.. wierd.. any ideas?

Later i flashed CM .43 faux kernel, i did auto-detect, same thing with scaling.. it is still blank.. wierd..

I also tried tegra2 w/ faux kernel, same result as above. can some show me a path?
22nd October 2011, 02:11 AM   |  #2  
fcisco13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston
Thanks Meter: 366
 
1,912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Been answered many times no scaling for tegra.
22nd October 2011, 02:14 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nycelitemaster

Wierd, i opened my SetCPU and selected Tegra2 on my MIUI Rom, and it shows scaling as Driver, i can't pick performance or powersave.. wierd.. any ideas?

Later i flashed CM .43 faux kernel, i did auto-detect, same thing with scaling.. it is still blank.. wierd..

I also tried tegra2 w/ faux kernel, same result as above. can some show me a path?

Pick the one that say's something about it recommending it for you
22nd October 2011, 02:50 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 335
 
1,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
but before formating the system and all that i had 2 scales, performance and powersave.
25th October 2011, 02:45 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 335
 
1,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
My assumptions are you see those scalers when you convert to ext4.

Sent from my LG-P999
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes