Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] [INTL] DSC v2.3

OP _n0p_

2nd November 2011, 01:47 PM   |  #101  
streakOwner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
The 406 ROM IS SAFE
The 406 ROM IS safe and the problem was not ın the rom ıtself or any low level baseband at all , but ınstead was a typo ın the ınstall.bat fıle whıch make automated ınstallatıons of the baseband fıles , namely the amss.mdb and the dsp1.mdb , somethıng lıke the maxıcets MIDFLASHERLITE or Multırecoveryflasher from UKSheep. So everythıng ıs SAFE ıf you dont use the automatıc ınstaller on that fıle , _n0p_ wıll soon provıde a updated versıon of the ınstaller for less advanced users havıng trouble flashıng the baseband fıles.


Lınk of the 406 pkg
http://www.multiupload.com/75ZNXCB370

Lınk of the Offıcıal 406 ROM
http://www.multiupload.com/L5VWGSX6EB

Enjoy the SAFE and the most stable custom ROM uptodate.
Last edited by streakOwner; 2nd November 2011 at 02:22 PM. Reason: added url
2nd November 2011, 02:03 PM   |  #102  
Senior Member
Flag milan
Thanks Meter: 22
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by streakOwner

The 406 ROM IS safe and the problem was not ın the rom ıtself or any low level baseband at all , but ınstead was a typo ın the ınstall.bat fıle whıch make automated ınstallatıons of the baseband fıles , namely the amss.mdb and the dsp1.mdb , somethıng lıke the maxıcets MIDFLASHERLITE or Multırecoveryflasher from UKSheep. So everythıng ıs SAFE ıf you dont use the automatıc ınstaller on that fıle , _n0p_ wıll soon provıde a updated versıon of the ınstaller for less advanced users havıng trouble flashıng the baseband fıles.


Lınk of the 406 pkg
http://www.multiupload.com/75ZNXCB370

Enjoy the SAFE and the most stable custom ROM uptodate.


hello, and thankyou for your update. i am now runnning dsc 0.51b, flashed the zip 0.50b then the update 0.51b AFTER having copied over the update.pkg (406 olleh) on my SD fastboot flashed recovery.img (compatible with 14 ) and flashed the update.
all went fine, i then flashed the portrait.zip file from themanii and my streak boots up fine.
only strange The BB version shows GAUSB1A140514-US.
Advice: should i start all over again using the link provided by n0p or streakowner and download the 406 update, the 406recovery then factory reset then the 50b, then wipe dalvik and cache then 51b and that should fix and i should have the 406 BB?
ty
2nd November 2011, 02:34 PM   |  #103  
_n0p_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
2,557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
dsteinberg, i think it would be sufficient to flash BB and DSP using
This package (just prepared and tested).
Extract it somewhere and run flash (flash.cmd)
--
Reorganized first post. I'm not good at it...
--
Quick update to v0.52b - possibly-not-working-at-all SoD workaround.
Last edited by _n0p_; 2nd November 2011 at 04:39 PM.
2nd November 2011, 07:57 PM   |  #104  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
Same issue here:

- Complete install from 406 via fastboot: GAUSB1A140514-EU

- Additional install via package: GAUSB1A140514-EU
2nd November 2011, 09:03 PM   |  #105  
streakOwner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
ı have flashed these fıles

http://www.multiupload.com/YZJ9VXRMYU
http://www.multiupload.com/G30B90JNS1

wıth these result
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	shot_000001.jpg
Views:	214
Size:	24.9 KB
ID:	769521  
2nd November 2011, 10:07 PM   |  #106  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
Files are identical with n0p...
2nd November 2011, 10:25 PM   |  #107  
_n0p_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,827
 
2,557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Guys, that's a really strange issue.
I don't have a PC right now at least to do a simple "fc /b " check.
To start: dsteinberg and uglyrooster - you have flashed 405 baseband before, am I right?
2nd November 2011, 11:10 PM   |  #108  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
Solution was possible with zip-file update to 406.

Sounds strange but was the last and only step that finally worked.

Btw: SOD solution with screen on in 0.52 works fine so far.

Thanks for that great ROM!

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk
2nd November 2011, 11:32 PM   |  #109  
Senior Member
Flag milan
Thanks Meter: 22
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uglyrooster

Solution was possible with zip-file update to 406.

Sounds strange but was the last and only step that finally worked.

Btw: SOD solution with screen on in 0.52 works fine so far.

Thanks for that great ROM!

Sent from my Dell Streak using Tapatalk

Hello can you outline in detail the steps you took to successfully have the 406 bb please

Sent from my Dell Streak using XDA App
3rd November 2011, 09:42 AM   |  #110  
smnc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 37
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Looks you were right _n0op_.
The problem is Jorte having a fit with that specific calendar.

Martin

Sent like a Streak of Light from SpideyStreak using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
freeze
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes