Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Amazon app store

OP droiddawg

23rd October 2011, 12:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 390
 
890 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Anyone have issues with Amazon app store? Mine wont log in using my current email. It keeps saying invalid. Its done this since cm7 release. Anyone get it to work?

Sent from my HP Touchpad using Tapatalk
23rd October 2011, 02:44 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Mine gave me issues also. I had to go on the website with my computer and mess with the account settings before it would let me log in. Did you fresh install it or restore a backup?

Sent from my HP Touchpad using xda premium
23rd October 2011, 05:12 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
1,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Mine has worked perfectly in both alpha 1 and 2.1.
23rd October 2011, 05:19 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
i have used amazon app store without problem or doing anything special on both alphas.
23rd October 2011, 06:12 AM   |  #5  
Slack3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I had the same problem, you have to go into your amazon account settings and deauthorize the devices there, as it has a 25 device limit and each rom install counts as one so they fill up quickly.
23rd October 2011, 07:31 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag West Texas
Thanks Meter: 8
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slack3r

I had the same problem, you have to go into your amazon account settings and deauthorize the devices there, as it has a 25 device limit and each rom install counts as one so they fill up quickly.

This is what I had to do as well. Apparently each new Rom I've used on any device I've owned counted as another authorized device. Drove me insane trying to log into the amazon appstore app. Logged into the amazon website and managed my authorized devices. No issues logging on since.
23rd October 2011, 07:03 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 390
 
890 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Really? Wow, didn't know that. Thank you

Sent from my HP Touchpad using Tapatalk
30th November 2011, 03:25 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slack3r

I had the same problem, you have to go into your amazon account settings and deauthorize the devices there, as it has a 25 device limit and each rom install counts as one so they fill up quickly.

holy cow! thanks...I was getting frustrated.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes