Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,495 Members 37,150 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Lost Titanium Backup Freeze ability !

Tip us?
 
rock571
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 159
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default Lost Titanium Backup Freeze ability !

I can't find titanium backup freeze ability anymore; I did freezed tethering manager like 3 days ago; Should i reinstall Titanium? Also i hit restore from within titanium and I do not get a list of applications anymore.
Help will be great; I am new to rooting and everything that goes with
 
toy4x4
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 30
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Oklahoma
Did you try re-installing your pro key?

No idea on lost backup.
Dork
 
rock571
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 159
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by toy4x4 View Post
Did you try re-installing your pro key?

No idea on lost backup.
I upgraded from titanium, paid for it with my gmail but never got a "key" it just upgraded the one on the phone; I know it is weird but that is what I got.

i am new to this like i said b4; don't know much for that i apologyze if I sound stupid.
 
parusia
Old
#4  
parusia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 252
Posts: 727
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by rock571 View Post
I upgraded from titanium, paid for it with my gmail but never got a "key" it just upgraded the one on the phone; I know it is weird but that is what I got.

i am new to this like i said b4; don't know much for that i apologyze if I sound stupid.
Go to market, and search for titanium backup, then install titanium backup pro key. That should work.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
rock571
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 159
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by parusia View Post
Go to market, and search for titanium backup, then install titanium backup pro key. That should work.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
That is the one I have installed; the latest; no key anywhere in my google email. The application list is empty, when i go to batch to do anything; it notifies that it is foing batch but there is no applications; i tried to fix it with permissions from rom mannager; no luck; tried TB problems; no luck;
this app has lots of negative reviews that i obviosly overlook when paying for it all the way.
I am an IT guy, that is my day job, but not too savy with phone mod; that is how I am learning
 
j0hnZ
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 887
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Seattle

 
DONATE TO ME
You don't get a key in your email, the free version looks for the pro key app.
T-Mobile LG
Check out my app, feedback welcome: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...hinistmate.app
 
Mitallust
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 70
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Vancouver
Try uninstalling both apps on your phone, reinstall the Regular version, open it up, then go install the pro, open it up. Let me know if that doesn't work.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mitallust For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rock571
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 159
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitallust View Post
Try uninstalling both apps on your phone, reinstall the Regular version, open it up, then go install the pro, open it up. Let me know if that doesn't work.
That is a good try I guess but before i do it; do you know if it will grab the pro+key version i have already paid with google? i am done sending them a nasty email about contacting my visa department for a refund under fraud, but also told them i would love to keep the app; only if it works; i got several apps installed and this is the first one giving me head aches; giving my unfamiliarity with root and what to do or where to fix a problem file;
i did a nandroide backup when rooting but i think i did not had TB Pro yet at that time; i installed the Pro + Key after; it worked for like 2 days and stopped after running permission with rom manager to try and fix the dialer using LCD Resolution. I think it meesed up after that.
i do have a Drop box backup from TB but at this point i doubt it works; i tried to restore and it just beeps saying it did but it did not
 
rock571
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 159
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitallust View Post
Try uninstalling both apps on your phone, reinstall the Regular version, open it up, then go install the pro, open it up. Let me know if that doesn't work.
Got my answer to my last post just trying that solution that seemed logial enough.
It worked; thanks mitallust; the app icon on my screen is the one for TB only (silverone) does not shows the golden one, also does not show TB pro in the applications tray on the screen, but the app is there on the phone. Weird stuff; will do a restart see whats up.
 
Mitallust
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 70
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by rock571 View Post
That is a good try I guess but before i do it; do you know if it will grab the pro+key version i have already paid with google? i am done sending them a nasty email about contacting my visa department for a refund under fraud, but also told them i would love to keep the app; only if it works; i got several apps installed and this is the first one giving me head aches; giving my unfamiliarity with root and what to do or where to fix a problem file;
i did a nandroide backup when rooting but i think i did not had TB Pro yet at that time; i installed the Pro + Key after; it worked for like 2 days and stopped after running permission with rom manager to try and fix the dialer using LCD Resolution. I think it meesed up after that.
i do have a Drop box backup from TB but at this point i doubt it works; i tried to restore and it just beeps saying it did but it did not
Glad to see it is fixed. Just to answer this point, since the Pro Key is an actual app purchase through the Marketplace, it will remember your Key when you re-install.

The Following User Says Thank You to Mitallust For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more