Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more
Post Reply

[Q] ZTE Staraddict hard reset

OP Adelkhaled

23rd October 2011, 01:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Hello,

I'm a new member and i thank you for this website.

My problem : I have a ZTE/SFR Staraddict and it is locked to the google account request and i can't access to the menu. How can i do to reset it please ?

Thank you very much to all.
23rd October 2011, 01:47 PM   |  #2  
melvinchng's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,752
 
4,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Don't you have password for your gmail?

Accidentally sent from my Google Nexus S using XDA Premium
The Following User Says Thank You to melvinchng For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd October 2011, 02:19 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Thank you for your help melvinchng. No, unfortunately i have not created an account in gmail. How can i do to solve my problem ? Thanks.
23rd October 2011, 02:41 PM   |  #4  
melvinchng's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,752
 
4,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
I think you can do a factory reset by entering recovery by pressing few hard key (Google it, not sure which button)

I did some Google-ing. Checked some post. You have to enable usb debugging (at least) to root. But I don't think you did check the option.

If it reset doesn't work, only solution is send to your carrier where you get it from.

Accidentally sent from my Google Nexus S using XDA Premium
23rd October 2011, 02:49 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Ok, thank you, but i can't access to any function on the phone.
I'm searching for how to enter recovery mode during a long time on Google but i didn't find anything. If someone know it please help me.

Thanks to all.
23rd October 2011, 02:53 PM   |  #6  
melvinchng's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,752
 
4,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Try to press any key to go in.. volume up + power on, volume down+ power on or anything.

Accidentally sent from my Google Nexus S using XDA Premium
23rd October 2011, 03:00 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Yes of course, it's the first thing i did, but nothing... : (
23rd October 2011, 03:41 PM   |  #8  
melvinchng's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,752
 
4,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
You have to send it in..

Accidentally sent from my Google Nexus S using XDA Premium
8th June 2012, 07:22 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Hi!
Need solutin for hard reset for ZTE SFR Staraddict .
I try to Furios box but only remove sim lock .
29th September 2012, 10:12 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Pleven
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BatVelko

Hi!
Need solutin for hard reset for ZTE SFR Staraddict .
I try to Furios box but only remove sim lock .

Hold together power button + volume up and bottom left button. This will open recovery screen - wipe phone ( return is used for selecting ).

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank