Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ALPHA][PORT]Ice Cream Sandwich[4.0.1][Vanilla]

OP renzo.olivares

23rd October 2011, 11:50 PM   |  #1  
renzo.olivares's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,219
 
9,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Well title says it all

Working:
It Boots
Navigate Rom With Trackball

Not Working:
Just About Everything Else


Goods:
Cyanogen Aosp Kernel
Android 4.0.1 Vanilla

Link: http://www.androidfilehost2.com/main...CH/SDK%20PORT/
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to renzo.olivares For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd October 2011, 11:50 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere
Thanks Meter: 42
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
reserve............
24th October 2011, 12:03 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 10
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Yesssssss.......
24th October 2011, 12:09 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Grand Island, Nebraska
Thanks Meter: 16
 
429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
downloading now, will flash
24th October 2011, 12:17 AM   |  #5  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,362
 
8,131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
The needing to use trackball to navigate is due to this being from the SDK ROM as that doesn't have touchscreen support only mouse and keyboard. I wonder if pulling those relevant files from gingerbread would help.
24th October 2011, 12:19 AM   |  #6  
renzo.olivares's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,219
 
9,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiny4579

The needing to use trackball to navigate is due to this being from the SDK ROM as that doesn't have touchscreen support only mouse and keyboard. I wonder if pulling those relevant files from gingerbread would help.

hmm maybe i havent tried did r2doesinc ever get touchscreen working on his honeycomb port?
24th October 2011, 12:27 AM   |  #7  
dunndada's Avatar
Senior Member
Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 4
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
If I remember correctly yes...it was very slow though. I definately showed someone hc on my phone and touchscreen worked.... ill tweet him

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
24th October 2011, 12:44 AM   |  #8  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,362
 
8,131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelZ9614

hmm maybe i havent tried did r2doesinc ever get touchscreen working on his honeycomb port?

Looks like it. He posted on his website about it. http://t3hh4xx0r.com

Edited as r2doesinc requested no direct links.
Last edited by tiny4579; 24th October 2011 at 12:47 AM.
24th October 2011, 12:49 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Thanks for your work Joel, but how do you get past the screen after the lockscreen? I clicked on ok and the app drawer button and couldn't get the welcome screen to go away. Any luck?
24th October 2011, 12:56 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ithrewitontheground

Thanks for your work Joel, but how do you get past the screen after the lockscreen? I clicked on ok and the app drawer button and couldn't get the welcome screen to go away. Any luck?

I've found that in order for it to register "touches" with the trackpad, you need to move your finger a tiny bit while it's pressed down

The Following User Says Thank You to ZaneKaminski For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes