Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,793 Members 40,839 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ALPHA][PORT]Ice Cream Sandwich[4.0.1][Vanilla]

Tip us?
 
renzo.olivares
Old
#1  
renzo.olivares's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 16214
Posts: 9,095
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ALPHA][PORT]Ice Cream Sandwich[4.0.1][Vanilla]

Well title says it all

Working:
It Boots
Navigate Rom With Trackball

Not Working:
Just About Everything Else


Goods:
Cyanogen Aosp Kernel
Android 4.0.1 Vanilla

Link: http://www.androidfilehost2.com/main...CH/SDK%20PORT/
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to renzo.olivares For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nyterage
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 224
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Somewhere

 
DONATE TO ME
reserve............
Droid Incredible AMOLED -> HTC Rezound
 
Keyboards
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 180
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Hamilton
Yesssssss.......

Incredible
Galaxy Nexus
Galaxy Note 3
 
Kiboe
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 429
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Grand Island, Nebraska
downloading now, will flash
Phone: Galaxy Nexus LTE Verizon
ROM: Android Open Kang Project

Retired Phones:
Samsung Continuum
Droid Incredible
Droid Bionic 4GLTE
 
tiny4579
Old
#5  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4113
Posts: 7,668
Join Date: Jan 2011
The needing to use trackball to navigate is due to this being from the SDK ROM as that doesn't have touchscreen support only mouse and keyboard. I wonder if pulling those relevant files from gingerbread would help.
 
renzo.olivares
Old
#6  
renzo.olivares's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 16214
Posts: 9,095
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiny4579 View Post
The needing to use trackball to navigate is due to this being from the SDK ROM as that doesn't have touchscreen support only mouse and keyboard. I wonder if pulling those relevant files from gingerbread would help.
hmm maybe i havent tried did r2doesinc ever get touchscreen working on his honeycomb port?
 
dunndada
Old
#7  
dunndada's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 215
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Baltimore
If I remember correctly yes...it was very slow though. I definately showed someone hc on my phone and touchscreen worked.... ill tweet him

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
DROID INCREDIBLE
[ROM] MIUI
[B]chad's 2.6.38.8


Galaxy Nexus

Galaxy S3

nook COLOR
HONEYCOMB

ASUS TRANSFORMER

ASUS TRANSFORMER PRIME
 
tiny4579
Old
(Last edited by tiny4579; 23rd October 2011 at 11:47 PM.)
#8  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4113
Posts: 7,668
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelZ9614 View Post
hmm maybe i havent tried did r2doesinc ever get touchscreen working on his honeycomb port?
Looks like it. He posted on his website about it. http://t3hh4xx0r.com

Edited as r2doesinc requested no direct links.
 
ithrewitontheground
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 134
Join Date: Nov 2010
Thanks for your work Joel, but how do you get past the screen after the lockscreen? I clicked on ok and the app drawer button and couldn't get the welcome screen to go away. Any luck?
LG G2
HTC Droid Incredible

If I helped you, hit the thanks button.
 
ZaneKaminski
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 47
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ithrewitontheground View Post
Thanks for your work Joel, but how do you get past the screen after the lockscreen? I clicked on ok and the app drawer button and couldn't get the welcome screen to go away. Any luck?
I've found that in order for it to register "touches" with the trackpad, you need to move your finger a tiny bit while it's pressed down

The Following User Says Thank You to ZaneKaminski For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes