FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

[ROM] RunnymedeMod007 (Sense 3.5 | GB 2.3.5 | A2SD+) [STOCK | CM7] [v27 | 08/11/12]

689 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,988
 
By michaelm_007, Senior Member on 25th October 2011, 02:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th November 2011, 02:01 PM |#511  
Senior Member
Flag Turin
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Thanks...but maybe I was not clear since my poor english...

I made the examples:

- rom v05 with GoogleMaps 5.10 (random version), so in internal store.
- then update GMaps from market to 5.12, so it goes into SD (since A2SD+)
- then update rom to V06 that has already GMaps 5.12, but in internal store.

What happens to GMaps 5.12 stored in SD, is it removed automatically to free space ?

Thanks again.
 
 
15th November 2011, 02:07 PM |#512  
PlayPetepp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 618
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fblasot

Thanks...but maybe I was not clear since my poor english...

I made the examples:

- rom v05 with GoogleMaps 5.10 (random version), so in internal store.
- then update GMaps from market to 5.12, so it goes into SD (since A2SD+)
- then update rom to V06 that has already GMaps 5.12, but in internal store.

What happens to GMaps 5.12 stored in SD, is it removed automatically to free space ?

Thanks again.

Same issue as with market update. It isn't removed from sd so it stays there. Nothing gets deleted in /data and /sd-ext partitions after flashing a rom without full wipe. Only /system is formated. You can, obviously, delete the one from /sd-ext to save space, but you'll have to do it yourself. And don't delete the app through uninstaller of any kind, go to /sd-ext/app_s and delete it manually.
The Following User Says Thank You to PlayPetepp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th November 2011, 02:15 PM |#513  
Senior Member
Flag Turin
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Ok, this is what I was expected and you confirm.
So from time to time a manually delete can help to recover free space on SD.

Thanks.
15th November 2011, 04:50 PM |#514  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Tried the supercharger script, got "can't create 99SuperCharger". What does it mean please ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20111114222522.jpg
Views:	156
Size:	46.3 KB
ID:	783588  
15th November 2011, 05:46 PM |#515  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 11,958
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhunzi10

Tried the supercharger script, got "can't create 99SuperCharger". What does it mean please ?

Not using this anymore but I guess it something to do with the busybox where you need to downgrade to 1.18.2 or something...
Last edited by ckpv5; 15th November 2011 at 05:48 PM.
15th November 2011, 08:34 PM |#516  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I'm on v06 of this rom and i use Setcpu to set the cpu frequences. Everything works fine (except the known bugs) but my phone freeze after a while if i set the max freq at 1190. I've tried many governors but every time the same thing. The max stable freq till now is 1153.
15th November 2011, 08:38 PM |#517  
Senior Member
Flag Arnhem
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netblaster

I'm on v06 of this rom and i use Setcpu to set the cpu frequences. Everything works fine (except the known bugs) but my phone freeze after a while if i set the max freq at 1190. I've tried many governors but every time the same thing. The max stable freq till now is 1153.

Maybe it's your Desire. Not all Desire's can overclock to 1190 due to different hardware components.

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
15th November 2011, 08:40 PM |#518  
asestar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Found a new bug. In v6, Gallery exits if u click on top bar and select Media Servers. It searches for a while then just exit to homescreen.

In music player, search for media servers work fine, problem is only in Gallery app.

Didn't try it in v5.


HTC Desire AMOLED
Stock hboot / s-off
4ExtRecovery / 16Gb Class6
RunnymedeMod007 v5
15th November 2011, 09:46 PM |#519  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,988
 
More
@all
New version v07 is on the road

ChangeLog:

v06 to v07
- changed some build.prop entries
- changed camera back to old version
- changed some system files

- fixed WiFi bug (sorry)

- rebuilded and reordered: SystemUI.apk

- updated Google YouTube: 2.3.4

Note:
- deleted "reboot" from QuickSettings - you need it, grab it from version v06 (SystemUI.apk and services.jar)
- preview bug is at the moment back - old camera, but it works
Last edited by michaelm_007; 15th November 2011 at 10:11 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to michaelm_007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th November 2011, 09:57 PM |#520  
Senior Member
Flag Arnhem
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelm_007

@all
New version v07 is on the road

ChangeLog:

v06 to v07
- changed some build.prop entries
- changed camera back to old version
- changed some system files

- fixed WiFi bug (sorry)

- rebuilded and reordered: SystemUI.apk

- updated Google YouTube: 2.3.4

Note:
- deleted "reboot" from QuickSettings - you need it, grab it from version v06.
- preview bug is at the moment back - old camera, but it works

Nice! Can you please make a new rctweaks addon, because in sebastiaans rom there is a new one.

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
desire, gb2.3.5, runnymedemod007, sense3.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes