FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

 View Poll Results: ics or hc soft menu keys and system settings icons

Stock HC menu and system settings
 
30 Vote(s)
7.63%
Stock ICS menu and system settings
 
363 Vote(s)
92.37%
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Super Tweaked][vB2.9.1 Odexed][CM7 XRON-ified][Updated 01/03/2012]

5th February 2012, 06:00 PM |#7541  
lpjzfan2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mo City
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thi3um

hy guys is this zip include gapps?

Yes sir it does

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
 
5th February 2012, 09:00 PM |#7542  
thi3um's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
ok thanks man
6th February 2012, 10:12 AM |#7543  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Meh I'm "downgrading" to xronified. Opera Mobile absolutely sucks on ICS (not exclusive to Touchpad). It's my favorite browser, which is what I mostly use the tablet for.

---------- Post added at 05:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:35 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dawinkley1

Long time phone flasher (TP2, EvoShift and now Epic), 1st time Touchpad and thought I wrecked my sh*t...saved me Leo. Many thanks (and my computer geek latest and greatest brother is BLOWN away by my TP running Buttery Bisquit... beautiful work.

Uh... what file exactly? I looked back in the comments and I couldn't find anything.

I tried installing xronified 2.9 from CWM Recovery, but there's no Xronified boot image. Choosing the "CyanogenMod" boot name seems to boot Xronified, but despite booting to the alien at the beginning of setting up your account, I get tons of errors and can't continue by clicking on the alien's body.

Also the CM9 splash screen comes up right after the XRON splash screen. I'm soooo confused.

How do I properly downgrade and get rid of the myriad boot names on my boot up screen? I don't even know how to access the boot folder from CWM.
6th February 2012, 02:17 PM |#7544  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 832
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ambrar12

Meh I'm "downgrading" to xronified. Opera Mobile absolutely sucks on ICS (not exclusive to Touchpad). It's my favorite browser, which is what I mostly use the tablet for.

---------- Post added at 05:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:35 AM ----------



Uh... what file exactly? I looked back in the comments and I couldn't find anything.

I tried installing xronified 2.9 from CWM Recovery, but there's no Xronified boot image. Choosing the "CyanogenMod" boot name seems to boot Xronified, but despite booting to the alien at the beginning of setting up your account, I get tons of errors and can't continue by clicking on the alien's body.

Also the CM9 splash screen comes up right after the XRON splash screen. I'm soooo confused.

How do I properly downgrade and get rid of the myriad boot names on my boot up screen? I don't even know how to access the boot folder from CWM.

Then you should go back to webos

Sent from my Touchpad using Tapatalk
6th February 2012, 02:23 PM |#7545  
b.huss2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenville
Thanks Meter: 448
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ambrar12

Meh I'm "downgrading" to xronified. Opera Mobile absolutely sucks on ICS (not exclusive to Touchpad). It's my favorite browser, which is what I mostly use the tablet for.

---------- Post added at 05:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:35 AM ----------



Uh... what file exactly? I looked back in the comments and I couldn't find anything.

I tried installing xronified 2.9 from CWM Recovery, but there's no Xronified boot image. Choosing the "CyanogenMod" boot name seems to boot Xronified, but despite booting to the alien at the beginning of setting up your account, I get tons of errors and can't continue by clicking on the alien's body.

Also the CM9 splash screen comes up right after the XRON splash screen. I'm soooo confused.

How do I properly downgrade and get rid of the myriad boot names on my boot up screen? I don't even know how to access the boot folder from CWM.

sounds like things are a little mixed up right now. try ACMEUninstall to remove android and start fresh. i think that will remove the moboot entries as well.
6th February 2012, 03:38 PM |#7546  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b.huss2

sounds like things are a little mixed up right now. try ACMEUninstall to remove android and start fresh. i think that will remove the moboot entries as well.

That's correct. You can't "downgrade" from ICS to CM7 without first running ACMEUninstaller. Well, I guess you can but if you do you get errors popping up all over the place. Been there. Done that. Have the t-shirt.
6th February 2012, 04:15 PM |#7547  
Krunk_Kracker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeland
Thanks Meter: 694
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewmur

That's correct. You can't "downgrade" from ICS to CM7 without first running ACMEUninstaller. Well, I guess you can but if you do you get errors popping up all over the place. Been there. Done that. Have the t-shirt.

That's not true at all...I do it on my phone regularly.

There's stable GB builds, but just alpha ICS builds, so I'll sometimes try the ICS builds when they are released to test them, and then flash back to GB...never had a problem.
6th February 2012, 04:35 PM |#7548  
life's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 742
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krunk_Kracker

That's not true at all...I do it on my phone regularly.

There's stable GB builds, but just alpha ICS builds, so I'll sometimes try the ICS builds when they are released to test them, and then flash back to GB...never had a problem.

yes but with your phone your not using moboot, so when you restart your phone it loads whatever rom you have, where as when you start touchpad, it loads moboot and you choose either recovery, webos, or the rom you have installed. and if you flashed the latest ICS from leo and crew, i think it automatically removed entries in moboot. So ACMEuninstall, and then start fresh.
The Following User Says Thank You to life For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2012, 04:41 PM |#7549  
Krunk_Kracker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeland
Thanks Meter: 694
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by life_420

yes but with your phone your not using moboot, so when you restart your phone it loads whatever rom you have, where as when you start touchpad, it loads moboot and you choose either recovery, webos, or the rom you have installed. and if you flashed the latest ICS from leo and crew, i think it automatically removed entries in moboot. So ACMEuninstall, and then start fresh.

Ahh, you meant TP specific. Apologies, I'll just leave now.
6th February 2012, 04:41 PM |#7550  
life's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 742
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krunk_Kracker

Ahh, you meant TP specific. Apologies, I'll just leave now.

lol dont leave...
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
smooth and fast - it rocks
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes