FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Official gb is not out yet

28th October 2011, 01:37 AM |#1  
OP Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,610
 
More
EDIT: After doing a thourgh examination of the pkg it may contain a serious bug that could potentially cause a super-brick. Until I can confirm that it's safe to use DO NOT install it.

As with all updates not on the official server they're not released because they're not fully tested. This is NOT the first time a pkg was released that had serious bugs, do not install.
Last edited by TheManii; 28th October 2011 at 07:53 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to TheManii For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th October 2011, 05:21 AM |#2  
marvin02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indiana
Thanks Meter: 426
 
More
Do you know what frequencies are used in that model? I know that Dell sells an unlocked models for AT&T and T-Mobile. Does the Olleh model match one of those or are the frequencies different? Does it matter?

I should get my Venue (AT&T version) on Monday. It will be interesting to see what ROM is on it.
28th October 2011, 05:23 AM |#3  
OP Wiki Admin / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,610
 
More
It shouldnt matter, nor do I know what submodel is sold in korea anyway
The Following User Says Thank You to TheManii For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th October 2011, 09:21 AM |#4  
Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Can I use it on my device?
My build no was 13040.
If this is not build version then how to find my build version.
Indian version, network independent I mean i can use any sim.

Sent from my Dell Venue using XDA App
28th October 2011, 05:21 PM |#5  
streak4m3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Awesome! Thanks The Manii!

---------- Post added at 05:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:13 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by marvin02

Do you know what frequencies are used in that model? I know that Dell sells an unlocked models for AT&T and T-Mobile. Does the Olleh model match one of those or are the frequencies different? Does it matter?

I should get my Venue (AT&T version) on Monday. It will be interesting to see what ROM is on it.

If you bought unlocked AT&T version then probably 325, if locked AT&T then 321.

---------- Post added at 05:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:14 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by rapol.goutham

Can I use it on my device?
My build no was 13040.
If this is not build version then how to find my build version.
Indian version, network independent I mean i can use any sim.

Sent from my Dell Venue using XDA App

After you flash the right recovery it will work with your SIM - but you will have to switch from Korean to English, and most likely there are no other languages besides those two (I installed Olleh GB ROM on my Dell Streak yesterday and can attest to that). But certain things may not work like USSD codes (if you need to check your data, minute balance with your provider via SMS type service) and so on. I would suggest waiting to see if Dell would have an unlocked retail version out that will support all languages and will not be carrier specific.
The Following User Says Thank You to streak4m3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2011, 07:13 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi guys, need your help. I have a Dell Venue Olleh 2.2.2 Android. I turn wi-fi status bar freezes, hangs up the phone, too. restarts itself. Lost network. Turn off the wi-wi, reboot the phone and everything is normal. Reset all did. It did not help. I apologize for my bad English, I write a transleyt.
When the wi-fi It is on, sometimes (if you pull down the status bar often) Flies system error and he reloaded. If the status bar does not touch, you can enter the market to upload something. Still slower than usual by 50%
Last edited by Crazy Axe; 4th November 2011 at 07:23 AM.
9th November 2011, 07:04 PM |#7  
streak4m3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Getting anxious in anticipation of the GB ROM. Hope Dell can release it soon.
The Following User Says Thank You to streak4m3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes