Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Juggernaut v5.0 [New Samsung ICS Style Lockscreen!][Team Kang][2.18.2012]

OP Whitehawkx

27th December 2011, 01:30 PM   |  #3961  
KillaHurtz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Albuquerque
Thanks Meter: 738
 
2,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 651stp

Any feedback if these things will ever make it into the ROM?

-Using camera flash while on low battery
-Record film while on low battery
-Using Lock/Unlock Button as camera shutter
-Long press volume button to skip track(i know you said it'll come back in time)

Thanks!

There's apps to make any button a shutter, and poweramp has the audio option you are looking for.

Whitehawkx..........nice new sig

KANGSTA

lol
Last edited by KillaHurtz; 27th December 2011 at 01:33 PM.
27th December 2011, 01:33 PM   |  #3962  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I have been trying to find something to complain about like everyone else but I can't the rom works great! Thanks for all the hard work you put in to it

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to alilkrazy550 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th December 2011, 01:58 PM   |  #3963  
jjrumph's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fairview,TX
Thanks Meter: 250
 
1,064 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vtec303

Very nice and smooth rom, awesome work, thank you. Since I am in UK the wifi calling is giving me a error "Error: ER05 Invalid Sim Card", I deleted the wifi.apk from system/apps using root explorer and restarted but the error is still there on the task bar, how can I get rid of this, any help is appreciated, thank you guys.

Happened to me as well. Need to use Sim card that came with phone. If not, get new one from provider. Usually at T mobile they will give it to you for free. Just call customer service and they will activate for you. Just did that yesterday and wifi works now. There were several in forum that mentioned this to me so thanks to them.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
27th December 2011, 02:04 PM   |  #3964  
651stp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 45
 
1,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whitehawkx

Camera should already work on low battery (was an existing feature before which is why it was not listed in OP).

Long press volume keys was causing bug with in-call volume not being able to be adjusted whilel screen was off. Need to get it sorted out first.

i coulda sworn it wouldnt let me use flash or record while on low bat but i'll check again once my bat is low. thanks for the quick response though!
27th December 2011, 02:16 PM   |  #3965  
_eroz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brookfield, IL
Thanks Meter: 117
 
469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjrumph

Happened to me as well. Need to use Sim card that came with phone. If not, get new one from provider. Usually at T mobile they will give it to you for free. Just call customer service and they will activate for you. Just did that yesterday and wifi works now. There were several in forum that mentioned this to me so thanks to them.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk

Psst.....he is in the UK, chances are that he is not using Tmobile as his provider.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
27th December 2011, 02:19 PM   |  #3966  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
battery meter stuck at 100%
27th December 2011, 02:30 PM   |  #3967  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Unhappy Not so Happy with this release 4.0
I've been very happy with the previous version of this rom but right off the bat Swype wasn't installed and the beta version that is online will Force Close the app... So I'm reverting back to the earlier version. Hopefully they'll get that fix.
27th December 2011, 02:32 PM   |  #3968  
Buck Shot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
So i had problems when j flashed 4.0. Did jt again and waited the 10 minutes that i didnt do at first and believe it or not that **** mattered .

For the guu with the pixel rectangle, reinstall that same wallpaper. When i flashed 3.7 on reboot my BG looked like ****. All i did was reinstall it. Never had a mms problem. I use handcent. Ill check of out now

Ruling the world on my Galaxy S II
Last edited by Buck Shot; 27th December 2011 at 02:34 PM.
27th December 2011, 02:32 PM   |  #3969  
Docmjldds's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Henderson, NV
Thanks Meter: 434
 
4,228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerz0202

I thought default speed was 1.67

It is on mine.
27th December 2011, 02:50 PM   |  #3970  
theWHITE1's Avatar
Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 3
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmwron

I've been very happy with the previous version of this rom but right off the bat Swype wasn't installed and the beta version that is online will Force Close the app... So I'm reverting back to the earlier version. Hopefully they'll get that fix.

I did a clean install of 4.0 and I downloaded Swype v3.26.92 and installed and its been working fine. If anything try a permission fix.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
all others are clones, daily driver, juggernaut, kang, romanbb, the-go-2-rom, unstoppable, whitehawkx, winning
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes