Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,165 Members 44,089 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Juggernaut v5.0 [New Samsung ICS Style Lockscreen!][Team Kang][2.18.2012]

Tip us?
 
kkholidaze
Old
#5161  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 175
Join Date: Apr 2010
I hear complaints about Titanium all the time but I must be lucky. Never had an issue with restore, even after switching roms. I think the census is app no data restore and you should be good.

Unrelated. Does anyone know how to make the stay awake feature stick after reboot?

Sent from a Sammy Galaxy S II far, far away..
 
cjtaurus18
Old
#5162  
cjtaurus18's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkholidaze View Post
I hear complaints about Titanium all the time but I must be lucky. Never had an issue with restore, even after switching roms. I think the census is app no data restore and you should be good.

Unrelated. Does anyone know how to make the stay awake feature stick after reboot?

Sent from a Sammy Galaxy S II far, far away..
what do you mean "app no data restore"? im sorry i have no knowledge on this whatsoever.
 
Wildchld
Old
#5163  
Wildchld's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2628
Posts: 2,201
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkholidaze View Post
I hear complaints about Titanium all the time but I must be lucky. Never had an issue with restore, even after switching roms. I think the census is app no data restore and you should be good.

Unrelated. Does anyone know how to make the stay awake feature stick after reboot?

Sent from a Sammy Galaxy S II far, far away..
Why doesn't anyone use CMW's advanced recovery?

Boot to CWM recovery
goto backup and recovery
make a backup
goto mounts and storage
format /data
format /system
format /cache
format /emmc
goto install zip from sdcard
flash JN 4.1
goto backup and restore
advanced restore
pick your last nandroid
restore data
reboot

Have fun!

Works every time



Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
Current Device

Fone
N2:
SGS3: Rooted / XquiziT - Blue Theme - Odexed
GNex: Rooted / AOKP
TMO SGSII: Rooted / AOKP

Tablet
Asus Transformer 32gb w/ Dock: Rooted / AOKP
Samsung SGH-800: Rooted / AOKP

 
theghazi
Old
#5164  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 520
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
When restoring the application using titanium backup. How come nothing is shown in my apps in market application. I always had this problem with every rom. I thou I shall ask here.

I have to find each application and see which one needs updated as I don't get to see in my apps

Anyone know why?

☞★Sent from Galaxy S2 !!!★ ♂ツ
 
GideonX
Old
#5165  
GideonX's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3736
Posts: 3,427
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildchld View Post
Why doesn't anyone use CMW's advanced recovery?

Boot to CWM recovery
goto backup and recovery
make a backup
goto mounts and storage
format /data
format /system
format /cache
format /emmc
goto install zip from sdcard
flash JN 4.1
goto backup and restore
advanced restore
pick your last nandroid
restore data
reboot

Have fun!

Works every time



Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
This essentially is the same as just formating/wiping everything except /data. You can probably save yourself all those steps by just not wiping data and flashing. This is of course assuming you are not restoring another backup from another time.
Droid Hype - Twitter - Google+
* Samsung Galaxy S3 d2vzw - Omni - BMS
* Asus Nexus 7 - Slimkat


BMS AOSP 4.4.x Kernel
[d2vzw] [d2att] [d2tmo] [d2spr]

Omni Rom KK 4.4.4
[d2vzw] [d2att] [d2tmo] [d2spr]
 
corwest
Old
#5166  
corwest's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 974
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by theghazi View Post
When restoring the application using titanium backup. How come nothing is shown in my apps in market application. I always had this problem with every rom. I thou I shall ask here.

I have to find each application and see which one needs updated as I don't get to see in my apps

Anyone know why?

☞★Sent from Galaxy S2 !!!★ ♂ツ
I believe there is an option in TB to "fix market links" or something like that. Give it a go.



Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App
Watch THIS if your new before you ask your question
And THIS is awesome.


My Device History:

Galaxy Note 3, Nexus 4, Samsung GS2, HTC Amaze, HTC Sensation, HTC Glacier,
HTC Magic 1.2, Samsung Omnia I900, Nokia 5310, LG Viewty,
LG Prada, Samsung D900, Moto Razr V3, Motorola V330, Nokia 5190,
 
kkholidaze
Old
#5167  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 175
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjtaurus18 View Post
what do you mean "app no data restore"? im sorry i have no knowledge on this whatsoever.
When you restore via TB, you have the option of restoring just the app or the app + data. Just install the app and you should be fine ;)

Sent from a Sammy Galaxy S II far, far away..
 
yeislak
Old
#5168  
yeislak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 1,102
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Miami
Hey guys I'm having a couple problems. For some reason no matter how many times I put the regular android keyboard as my default it changes back to the Samsung one on its own. And another thing is that my phone deep sleeps but wakes up on its own. Not the screen just the phone. Here's a picture. Other than that the roms awesome I've been using it for about two days. Ill report any other problems. Thanks!

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1327298452296.jpg
Views:	229
Size:	16.9 KB
ID:	868528  
 
intelligencexan
Old
#5169  
intelligencexan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 791
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ajax

 
DONATE TO ME
Just flashed it.
Awesome rom... Just one problem... The phone heats up even regular use? Cant pin point why....

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App
 
rel500
Old
#5170  
rel500's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 351
Posts: 1,124
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Miami
That usually happens when using Task Manager and closing all apps. At least IMO

Sent from my HTC Sensation using Tapatalk

Tags
all others are clones, daily driver, juggernaut, kang, romanbb, the-go-2-rom, unstoppable, whitehawkx, winning
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes