Post Reply

[ROM] Juggernaut v5.0 [New Samsung ICS Style Lockscreen!][Team Kang][2.18.2012]

23rd January 2012, 12:39 AM   |  #5161  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
I hear complaints about Titanium all the time but I must be lucky. Never had an issue with restore, even after switching roms. I think the census is app no data restore and you should be good.

Unrelated. Does anyone know how to make the stay awake feature stick after reboot?

Sent from a Sammy Galaxy S II far, far away..
23rd January 2012, 12:52 AM   |  #5162  
cjtaurus18's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 17
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkholidaze

I hear complaints about Titanium all the time but I must be lucky. Never had an issue with restore, even after switching roms. I think the census is app no data restore and you should be good.

Unrelated. Does anyone know how to make the stay awake feature stick after reboot?

Sent from a Sammy Galaxy S II far, far away..

what do you mean "app no data restore"? im sorry i have no knowledge on this whatsoever.
23rd January 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #5163  
Wildchld's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 2,628
 
2,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkholidaze

I hear complaints about Titanium all the time but I must be lucky. Never had an issue with restore, even after switching roms. I think the census is app no data restore and you should be good.

Unrelated. Does anyone know how to make the stay awake feature stick after reboot?

Sent from a Sammy Galaxy S II far, far away..

Why doesn't anyone use CMW's advanced recovery?

Boot to CWM recovery
goto backup and recovery
make a backup
goto mounts and storage
format /data
format /system
format /cache
format /emmc
goto install zip from sdcard
flash JN 4.1
goto backup and restore
advanced restore
pick your last nandroid
restore data
reboot

Have fun!

Works every time



Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
23rd January 2012, 01:12 AM   |  #5164  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 104
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
When restoring the application using titanium backup. How come nothing is shown in my apps in market application. I always had this problem with every rom. I thou I shall ask here.

I have to find each application and see which one needs updated as I don't get to see in my apps

Anyone know why?

☞★Sent from Galaxy S2 !!!★ ♂ツ
23rd January 2012, 02:15 AM   |  #5165  
GideonX's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
NYC
Thanks Meter: 3,780
 
3,446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildchld

Why doesn't anyone use CMW's advanced recovery?

Boot to CWM recovery
goto backup and recovery
make a backup
goto mounts and storage
format /data
format /system
format /cache
format /emmc
goto install zip from sdcard
flash JN 4.1
goto backup and restore
advanced restore
pick your last nandroid
restore data
reboot

Have fun!

Works every time



Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk

This essentially is the same as just formating/wiping everything except /data. You can probably save yourself all those steps by just not wiping data and flashing. This is of course assuming you are not restoring another backup from another time.
23rd January 2012, 03:08 AM   |  #5166  
corwest's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 354
 
974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theghazi

When restoring the application using titanium backup. How come nothing is shown in my apps in market application. I always had this problem with every rom. I thou I shall ask here.

I have to find each application and see which one needs updated as I don't get to see in my apps

Anyone know why?

☞★Sent from Galaxy S2 !!!★ ♂ツ

I believe there is an option in TB to "fix market links" or something like that. Give it a go.



Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App
23rd January 2012, 03:09 AM   |  #5167  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjtaurus18

what do you mean "app no data restore"? im sorry i have no knowledge on this whatsoever.

When you restore via TB, you have the option of restoring just the app or the app + data. Just install the app and you should be fine ;)

Sent from a Sammy Galaxy S II far, far away..
23rd January 2012, 06:02 AM   |  #5168  
yeislak's Avatar
Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 184
 
1,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Hey guys I'm having a couple problems. For some reason no matter how many times I put the regular android keyboard as my default it changes back to the Samsung one on its own. And another thing is that my phone deep sleeps but wakes up on its own. Not the screen just the phone. Here's a picture. Other than that the roms awesome I've been using it for about two days. Ill report any other problems. Thanks!

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1327298452296.jpg
Views:	229
Size:	16.9 KB
ID:	868528  
23rd January 2012, 06:27 AM   |  #5169  
intelligencexan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ajax
Thanks Meter: 94
 
795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just flashed it.
Awesome rom... Just one problem... The phone heats up even regular use? Cant pin point why....

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App
23rd January 2012, 06:58 AM   |  #5170  
rel500's Avatar
Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 352
 
1,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
That usually happens when using Task Manager and closing all apps. At least IMO

Sent from my HTC Sensation using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
all others are clones, daily driver, juggernaut, kang, romanbb, the-go-2-rom, unstoppable, whitehawkx, winning
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank