Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

{X10} [Discussion Room] CyanogenMod by Team FreeXperia

OP Arnold.Alexius

16th April 2012, 02:27 AM   |  #1081  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by _david97_

Today I have flashed CM9 FXP115 and my phone says "No Service"..

What should i do to solve this problem?

you should disable simpin in your 2.3 rom
The Following User Says Thank You to erarkku For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 04:24 AM   |  #1082  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Fxp 9.0 for x10
Yes, currently I am a new member, though not a noob

Does anyone have an Idea of when the 9.0 version will have the camera fixed?
Same question for 7.2

The only problem, otherwise these are totally boss roms!
16th April 2012, 08:45 AM   |  #1083  
Junior Member
Flag Le Mans
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jmod

Yes, currently I am a new member, though not a noob

Does anyone have an Idea of when the 9.0 version will have the camera fixed?
Same question for 7.2

The only problem, otherwise these are totally boss roms!

For the version, no chance. Sony has released prebuilt modules only for GB roms. Sony won't release sources for camera to force us to buy a new phone.
16th April 2012, 10:28 AM   |  #1084  
Quote:
Originally Posted by schaeffer

For the version, no chance. Sony has released prebuilt modules only for GB roms. Sony won't release sources for camera to force us to buy a new phone.

SONY HAS NOT RELEASED CAMERA LIBS FOR ANY VERSION....

IT WAS FOR ARC/RAY/NEO ONLY

Sent from my X10S using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to championswimmer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 11:16 AM   |  #1085  
Junior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
any way to enable the wifi thetering of this rom?
16th April 2012, 12:06 PM   |  #1086  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Android is upgrading
Somebody please help?

Im stuck on the "Android is upgrading" message..am installing cm9 and it wont work;

Ive flashed the original stock 2.3.3 rom, rooted it and tried to install cm9 on the phone; it never passed the beautiful boot animation...

then i stock-flashed it again , flashed wolfs rom (which always worked for me) and put the cm9 rom on top of Wolfs. I always wipe caches, battery stats and format /system. On this install, it went far to the android is upgrading message. What do i do? flash again and again til it works?
firefixmaarten
16th April 2012, 12:09 PM   |  #1087  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Fiberupload problems
Still having the same problem,
is it possible to reupload the file (asuming it will be accesible again for free users)?

Edit: a git location is also good...
Last edited by firefixmaarten; 16th April 2012 at 12:17 PM.
16th April 2012, 12:48 PM   |  #1088  
Member
Flag Kecskemét
Thanks Meter: 11
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I have a really noob question: why it is impossible to have a fully working camera on CM 7.2? CM 7.1 had it also the stock based ROMs, so what's the difference in 7.2?

Sent from my Xperia X10 using Tapatalk
16th April 2012, 01:52 PM   |  #1089  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mechlord

Somebody please help?

Im stuck on the "Android is upgrading" message..am installing cm9 and it wont work;

Ive flashed the original stock 2.3.3 rom, rooted it and tried to install cm9 on the phone; it never passed the beautiful boot animation...

then i stock-flashed it again , flashed wolfs rom (which always worked for me) and put the cm9 rom on top of Wolfs. I always wipe caches, battery stats and format /system. On this install, it went far to the android is upgrading message. What do i do? flash again and again til it works?


Ok, so i went into recovery and reinstalled the zip....now the phone boots but i have an unknown baseband so i cant really use it...

---------- Post added at 01:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mechlord

Ok, so i went into recovery and reinstalled the zip....now the phone boots but i have an unknown baseband so i cant really use it...

Ok...here is what i did to solve my issues.

i managed to get a nice ics working by formatting the sd card on windows and do a factory reset
17th April 2012, 02:24 AM   |  #1090  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
FXP116
Just flashed FXP116
FXP116 video camera has much less lag than FXP115


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes