Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,001 Members 40,633 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Aaaggghhhhhh!!!! androidprocess.acore stopped unexpectedly

Tip us?
 
Reborn627
Old
#1  
Reborn627's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 309
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Goffstown, NH
Question [Q] Aaaggghhhhhh!!!! androidprocess.acore stopped unexpectedly

Ok, this is beginning to drive me crazy. Yes, I have searched the forum but have found very little in the way of answers. The only time I get this error is when trying to add a contact. What bothers me most is that adding a contact will work fine for a few days after clearing and flashing and then out of nowhere I get the failure again. I've tried every solution out there to repair the issue but it always comes back. Is anyone else experiencing this on the continuum? If you have but have gotten it correct could you please share your solution? I'm running adrenalyn's EC07 clean ROM after an Odin install of the SCH-I400-EC07-FROYO-REL-PRODUCTION ROM. I'm using Touchpal dialer but it doesn't matter if I use touchpal or the stock Touchwiz dialer & contact manager to add contacts. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Ray
 
ciscogee
Old
#2  
ciscogee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 879
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Wa State

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reborn627 View Post
Ok, this is beginning to drive me crazy. Yes, I have searched the forum but have found very little in the way of answers. The only time I get this error is when trying to add a contact. What bothers me most is that adding a contact will work fine for a few days after clearing and flashing and then out of nowhere I get the failure again. I've tried every solution out there to repair the issue but it always comes back. Is anyone else experiencing this on the continuum? If you have but have gotten it correct could you please share your solution? I'm running adrenalyn's EC07 clean ROM after an Odin install of the SCH-I400-EC07-FROYO-REL-PRODUCTION ROM. I'm using Touchpal dialer but it doesn't matter if I use touchpal or the stock Touchwiz dialer & contact manager to add contacts. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Ray
i havent had any add concact troubles but i would try this:

uninstall touchpal
reboot into cwm
clear cache and dalvik
reboot.

see if twcontacts works again... just gotta trouble shoot from there.

i had a similar episode with go sms, it was texting peole that i never texted before.

also, when u flashed ec07clean over stock did u wipe cache and dalvik?
if you want to start by reflashing, i would back up, flash ec07.tar in odin. enter stock recovery, clear cache, apply update to enter cwm, clear cache there as well as dalvik, instal ec07clean.zip, wipe cache and dalvik again (i know lol) boot, reboot, reboot into cwm, advanced restore data only. reboot

that will give you a very clean reinstall of rom, plus keep your data upto date with when you did your new backup

now like i said, this is what I would do, not making you. and if you dont think its possible for you. please dont
posted via esp with help from fingers
 
Reborn627
Old
#3  
Reborn627's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 309
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Goffstown, NH
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciscogee View Post
i havent had any add concact troubles but i would try this:

uninstall touchpal
reboot into cwm
clear cache and dalvik
reboot.

see if twcontacts works again... just gotta trouble shoot from there.

i had a similar episode with go sms, it was texting peole that i never texted before.

also, when u flashed ec07clean over stock did u wipe cache and dalvik?
if you want to start by reflashing, i would back up, flash ec07.tar in odin. enter stock recovery, clear cache, apply update to enter cwm, clear cache there as well as dalvik, instal ec07clean.zip, wipe cache and dalvik again (i know lol) boot, reboot, reboot into cwm, advanced restore data only. reboot

that will give you a very clean reinstall of rom, plus keep your data upto date with when you did your new backup

now like i said, this is what I would do, not making you. and if you dont think its possible for you. please dont
Thanks for the reply. I'm clearing the caches again after removing Touchpal. I suppose that can't hurt. I did do a full clear before and after both the stock ROM and the clean ROM. We'll see what happens. This is super frustrating. I don't add contacts that often but it really stinks when you can't. Thanks for the suggestion. I'll keep you posted.

Ray
 
Reborn627
Old
#4  
Reborn627's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 309
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Goffstown, NH
Still failed after clearing caches. I really don't want to re-flash AGAIN. It's almost as if there are updates to something that occur a few days after re-flash and re-install of my apps. For now I guess I just have to log into my google contacts and add them that way. I had mentioned an issue with my bluetooth last week. I thought I had cleared up the issue but it seems to be creeping back. Quirky phones these are!

Ray
 
trailblazer101
Old
#5  
trailblazer101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 292
Posts: 784
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Pennsylvania

 
DONATE TO ME
A logcat of the error would help give a idea of what's going on

Sent from my SCH-I400 using xda premium
Samsung Continuum: The Phone That Could-- With a Community To Match.
 
Reborn627
Old
(Last edited by Reborn627; 28th October 2011 at 09:21 PM.)
#6  
Reborn627's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 309
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Goffstown, NH
Quote:
Originally Posted by trailblazer101 View Post
A logcat of the error would help give a idea of what's going on

Sent from my SCH-I400 using xda premium
Well, here ya go. This is the error log. Hopefully we can figure out what the "add contact" issue is. There are 2 failures in this log. Thanks for having a look.

Code:
10-28 16:19:16.746 E/imdg81  ( 2458): IsShutDownStarted()
10-28 16:19:16.860 E/imdg81  ( 2458): IsShutDownStarted()
10-28 16:19:23.895 E/TFResourceBroker( 9748): checkModule()  id 4
10-28 16:19:23.895 E/TFResourceBroker( 9748): checkModule() ATTR id 4
10-28 16:19:23.899 E/TFResourceBroker( 9748): checkModule()  id 261
10-28 16:19:23.899 E/TFResourceBroker( 9748): checkModule() STYLEABLE id 261
10-28 16:19:23.899 E/TFResourceBroker( 9748): checkModule()  id 31
10-28 16:19:23.899 E/TFResourceBroker( 9748): checkModule() STYLEABLE id 31
10-28 16:19:24.086 E/Sources ( 9748): exception = java.lang.IllegalStateException: Couldn't find authenticator for specific account type
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): FATAL EXCEPTION: AsyncTask #1
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): java.lang.RuntimeException: An error occured while executing doInBackground()
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at android.os.AsyncTask$3.done(AsyncTask.java:200)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask$Sync.innerSetException(FutureTask.java:273)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.setException(FutureTask.java:124)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask$Sync.innerRun(FutureTask.java:307)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:137)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1068)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:561)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:1096)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): Caused by: java.lang.IllegalStateException: Top level element must be ContactsSource
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at com.android.contacts.model.ExternalSource.inflate(ExternalSource.java:134)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at com.android.contacts.model.ExternalSource.inflate(ExternalSource.java:104)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at com.android.contacts.model.ContactsSource.ensureInflated(ContactsSource.java:99)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at com.android.contacts.model.Sources.getInflatedSource(Sources.java:568)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at com.android.contacts.model.Sources.getAccountsExceptSNS(Sources.java:446)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at com.android.contacts.ui.EditContactActivity$AddContactTask.doInBackground(EditContactActivity.java:2633)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at com.android.contacts.ui.EditContactActivity$AddContactTask.doInBackground(EditContactActivity.java:2624)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at com.android.contacts.util.WeakAsyncTask.doInBackground(WeakAsyncTask.java:45)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at android.os.AsyncTask$2.call(AsyncTask.java:185)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask$Sync.innerRun(FutureTask.java:305)
10-28 16:19:25.688 E/AndroidRuntime( 9748): ... 4 more
10-28 16:19:31.973 E/StatusBarPolicy( 2458): Intent : android.intent.action.BATTERY_CHANGED
10-28 16:19:32.664 E/StatusBarPolicy( 2458): Intent : android.intent.action.BATTERY_CHANGED
10-28 16:19:39.633 E/TFResourceBroker( 9887): checkModule()  id 4
10-28 16:19:39.633 E/TFResourceBroker( 9887): checkModule() ATTR id 4
10-28 16:19:39.637 E/TFResourceBroker( 9887): checkModule()  id 261
10-28 16:19:39.637 E/TFResourceBroker( 9887): checkModule() STYLEABLE id 261
10-28 16:19:39.637 E/TFResourceBroker( 9887): checkModule()  id 31
10-28 16:19:39.637 E/TFResourceBroker( 9887): checkModule() STYLEABLE id 31
10-28 16:19:40.012 E/Sources ( 9887): exception = java.lang.IllegalStateException: Couldn't find authenticator for specific account type
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): FATAL EXCEPTION: AsyncTask #1
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): java.lang.RuntimeException: An error occured while executing doInBackground()
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at android.os.AsyncTask$3.done(AsyncTask.java:200)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask$Sync.innerSetException(FutureTask.java:273)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.setException(FutureTask.java:124)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask$Sync.innerRun(FutureTask.java:307)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:137)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1068)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:561)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:1096)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): Caused by: java.lang.IllegalStateException: Top level element must be ContactsSource
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at com.android.contacts.model.ExternalSource.inflate(ExternalSource.java:134)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at com.android.contacts.model.ExternalSource.inflate(ExternalSource.java:104)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at com.android.contacts.model.ContactsSource.ensureInflated(ContactsSource.java:99)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at com.android.contacts.model.Sources.getInflatedSource(Sources.java:568)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at com.android.contacts.model.Sources.getAccountsExceptSNS(Sources.java:446)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at com.android.contacts.ui.EditContactActivity$AddContactTask.doInBackground(EditContactActivity.java:2633)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at com.android.contacts.ui.EditContactActivity$AddContactTask.doInBackground(EditContactActivity.java:2624)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at com.android.contacts.util.WeakAsyncTask.doInBackground(WeakAsyncTask.java:45)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at android.os.AsyncTask$2.call(AsyncTask.java:185)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask$Sync.innerRun(FutureTask.java:305)
10-28 16:19:40.813 E/AndroidRuntime( 9887): ... 4 more
10-28 16:19:46.617 E/StatusBarPolicy( 2458): Intent : android.intent.action.BATTERY_CHANGED
10-28 16:19:48.192 E/JavaBinder( 2458): !!! FAILED BINDER TRANSACTION !!!
10-28 16:19:48.192 E/JavaBinder( 2458): !!! FAILED BINDER TRANSACTION !!!
10-28 16:19:57.152 E/imdg81  ( 2458): IsShutDownStarted()
10-28 16:19:57.281 E/imdg81  ( 2458): IsShutDownStarted()
10-28 16:20:00.430 E/StatusBarPolicy( 2458): Intent : android.intent.action.TIME_TICK
10-28 16:20:06.609 E/imdg81  ( 2458): IsShutDownStarted()
10-28 16:20:06.723 E/imdg81  ( 2458): IsShutDownStarted()
10-28 16:20:09.715 E/imdg81  ( 2458): IsShutDownStarted()
10-28 16:20:09.801 E/imdg81  ( 2458): IsShutDownStarted()
10-28 16:20:10.485 E/imdg81  ( 2458): IsShutDownStarted()
10-28 16:20:10.559 E/imdg81  ( 2458): IsShutDownStarted()
10-28 16:20:10.695 E/StatusBarPolicy( 2458): Intent : android.intent.action.BATTERY_CHANGED
Ray
 
joshkoss
Old
#7  
joshkoss's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 576
Posts: 5,200
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CT, USA
i've had this issue on other android devices during frequent flashing.... usually corrupt data... wipe data and rebuild will fix it.
My Roms: HERMES|KAISER|RAPHAEL|TP2|HD2|CONTINUUM

My Kitchens: Hermes|Kaiser|TP2|H2D


Fools! What you sow is not made alive unless it dies.
 
Reborn627
Old
#8  
Reborn627's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 309
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Goffstown, NH
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshkoss View Post
i've had this issue on other android devices during frequent flashing.... usually corrupt data... wipe data and rebuild will fix it.
You're right, wiping all the data and re-flashing does work...and then it happens again. The questions are, what causes the corrupt data? can it be fixed? and what can be done so that it does not get corrupted again? Without these questions answered we just run around the same circle. I've wiped and re-flashed six times now and each time it reverts to the process stop and now way to add new contacts. Editing contacts does work however.

Peace,
Ray
 
joshkoss
Old
#9  
joshkoss's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 576
Posts: 5,200
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CT, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reborn627 View Post
You're right, wiping all the data and re-flashing does work...and then it happens again. The questions are, what causes the corrupt data? can it be fixed? and what can be done so that it does not get corrupted again? Without these questions answered we just run around the same circle. I've wiped and re-flashed six times now and each time it reverts to the process stop and now way to add new contacts. Editing contacts does work however.

Peace,
Ray
go start with stock rom then, odin reflash stock, then start the process flashing a custom rom. somthing happened, and i've had this before on other devices also.
My Roms: HERMES|KAISER|RAPHAEL|TP2|HD2|CONTINUUM

My Kitchens: Hermes|Kaiser|TP2|H2D


Fools! What you sow is not made alive unless it dies.
 
Weudel
Old
#10  
Weudel's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 529
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshkoss View Post
go start with stock rom then, odin reflash stock, then start the process flashing a custom rom. somthing happened, and i've had this before on other devices also.
And don't forget to wipe before and after.

HTC Droid Eris... KaosFroyo'd 'til retirement
Samsung Continuum... EC03 Froyo
Sony Ericsson Xperia Play... Still Stock... Loaded with Emulators
Samsung Galaxy Nexus... RIP, Buggy Wonder
Nook Color... Rockin' the CM10
HTC One Max... Large And In Charge

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes