Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,541 Members 54,065 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Firmware T959VUVKJ6 [28.10.2011][2.3.6]

Tip us?
 
mzangui
Old
#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 113
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Gainesville
Quote:
Originally Posted by airfluip1 View Post
Dude, I already had it deodexed and posted
check the time of posts
 
theinternot
Old
#32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 120
Join Date: Nov 2010
Sorry if this is a dumb question, but I just got this phone yesterday and rooted stock no problem with superoneclickroot 1.7.

After upgrading to 2.3.6 when I go to root it says waiting for device and nothing happens.

is this root method incompatible with this version?

Thanks

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
 
cnote74
Old
(Last edited by cnote74; 29th October 2011 at 10:21 PM.)
#33  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,552
Posts: 3,841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: oklahoma city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by theinternot View Post
Sorry if this is a dumb question, but I just got this phone yesterday and rooted stock no problem with superoneclickroot 1.7.

After upgrading to 2.3.6 when I go to root it says waiting for device and nothing happens.

is this root method incompatible with this version?

Thanks

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
Yes it is, you must Odin drhonks gingerbread kernel with voodoo and root. Link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=16160325


Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
sent from the depths of androidinsomnia always lurking around somewhere
 
theinternot
Old
#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 120
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnote74 View Post
Yes it is, you must Odin drhonks gingerbread kernel with voodoo and root.


Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
Ok. Thank you!



Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
 
jhendra
Old
#35  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Washington, DC
I just did KJ5 then Odin drhonk's kernel now I flash to KJ6 and root is gone :eek:....what gives??
 
cnote74
Old
#36  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,552
Posts: 3,841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: oklahoma city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhendra View Post
I just did KJ5 then Odin drhonk's kernel now I flash to KJ6 and root is gone :eek:....what gives??
Flash drhonks kernel again for root http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=16160325

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
sent from the depths of androidinsomnia always lurking around somewhere
 
theinternot
Old
#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 120
Join Date: Nov 2010
I just followed the directions here and it worked perfectly:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1127121

Didn't need to reflash my rom. Just used Odin and the files that were linked in the post. Rooted!
 
jhendra
Old
#38  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Washington, DC
Quote:
Originally Posted by theinternot View Post
I just followed the directions here and it worked perfectly:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1127121

Didn't need to reflash my rom. Just used Odin and the files that were linked in the post. Rooted!
Where did you put the file? PDA? Phone? And which one did you download?
 
cnote74
Old
#39  
cnote74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,552
Posts: 3,841
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: oklahoma city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhendra View Post
Where did you put the file? PDA? Phone? And which one did you download?
Put it in pda kj1 is good.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
sent from the depths of androidinsomnia always lurking around somewhere
 
daworship
Old
#40  
daworship's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 396
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Santa Isabel
Default ????????????

ok so i got my phone working with this rom and now my question is, whats new? whats the improvement? its the same for me, stock, same wallpapers, same ringtones, same apps, same everything the only thing thats new its that is 2.3.6 but one of the things i see is that the market is an old one =S thats strange and it doesnt let me update it. other thing is the browser =S its horrible!!! so again my question, whats the point of installing this firmware??

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes