FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Folders for Windows Phone Mango Menu are out

28th October 2011, 09:58 PM |#1  
eldenst's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Cuauhtemoc
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Source and app
http://windowsphonehacker.com/articl...lease-10-27-11

Video:


How to:


THANKS to Jaxbot:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaxbot

Now from the top, hmm, my work ended up on XDA. Funny how that happens Glad you guys are figuring it out. The program was designed to try and be a little bit proofed, but it should be easy enough to take apart for developers.

Last edited by eldenst; 2nd November 2011 at 01:37 AM. Reason: THANKS to Jaxbot
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to eldenst For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th October 2011, 11:21 PM |#2  
poy41's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
cant get it to deploy. keeps telling me the phone is locked up.

XAP Deployment (the one from M$) works aok.

EDIT: Found a way around it.

if you go into the files:

-foldersconfig_v1
-release1
-folders.xap.dynamic

you can rename 'folders.xap.dynamic' to 'folders.xap' and just deploy it the old fashioned way.

....
Last edited by poy41; 28th October 2011 at 11:29 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to poy41 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th October 2011, 04:42 AM |#3  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by poy41

cant get it to deploy. keeps telling me the phone is locked up.

XAP Deployment (the one from M$) works aok.

EDIT: Found a way around it.

if you go into the files:

-foldersconfig_v1
-release1
-folders.xap.dynamic

you can rename 'folders.xap.dynamic' to 'folders.xap' and just deploy it the old fashioned way.

....

How did you manage to copy apps to the folder? before you xap it. I mean sideload apps.The video doesn't shows how to copy sideload using the menu txt.
Last edited by Ttblondey; 29th October 2011 at 04:51 AM.
29th October 2011, 06:23 AM |#4  
derausgewanderte's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
great, looking forward to more user configuration of the tiles.
very neat
Last edited by derausgewanderte; 29th October 2011 at 06:35 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to derausgewanderte For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th October 2011, 10:29 AM |#5  
poy41's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kamloops
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ttblondey

How did you manage to copy apps to the folder? before you xap it. I mean sideload apps.The video doesn't shows how to copy sideload using the menu txt.

if you do everything they tell you to till the point it comes to deploy it. you can save it. then do what i said to do. should work aok if your having problems using there 'deploy'.
29th October 2011, 03:57 PM |#6  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
only the homebrew installation is quite complicated.Anybody manage to install their homebrew?
29th October 2011, 04:07 PM |#7  
derausgewanderte's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ttblondey

only the homebrew installation is quite complicated.Anybody manage to install their homebrew?

installation of the apps isn't a problem. the tile images are not showing however. They are blank with the system accent color.
29th October 2011, 04:39 PM |#8  
Ttblondey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by derausgewanderte

installation of the apps isn't a problem. the tile images are not showing however. They are blank with the system accent color.

oic. If there is a way to copy paste.By the way how did you install the sideload apps using the menus.txt.Can you show step by step?
29th October 2011, 05:38 PM |#9  
poloche's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
Donate to Me
More
Very Nice work Jaxbot !!!
I like your idea of folder in my Omnia 7

29th October 2011, 09:39 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
How do you get more than one set of folders pinned to the homescreen? I cant select more than one.

Nevermind, got it now. You have to just go into the Folders app on the phone instead of redploying each folder setup.
Last edited by kwill; 29th October 2011 at 10:15 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
folders, wp7
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes