[PORT][WIP][dev]ICS port [booting-w graphics] looking for devs

28th October 2011, 10:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Zierikzee
Thanks Meter: 121

113 posts
More
Hello everybody,

I am quite new to android as i just bought this phone 3 months ago and before that i had an iphone.

I know everybody is happy with the upcoming ICS and the SDK that could be used for theme's, sounds and even more. but i know some of you are looking for a port from the SDK.

At this moment i am working on a port for the Sensation, but i have little to no knowledge on porting roms and such. so it takes a little while. but good news is i got it to boot up the service ril-daemon, and as far as i can see it will take a little bit more work till it will boot up fully.
If by any chance i can get it to work i do not promise that anything will work.
but i just wanted you guys to get a heads up on what i am doing at the moment and if anyone likes to help with development you are welcome to throw me a PM..

I will be updating this thread every once in a while when i have made progression.

A lot of work has been done. and i have made something that boots but needs a lot of work.
Whats working
-backlight screen
-buttons
-volume buttons
-boots
-hw acceleration (not tested just yet)
-screen

whats not working
-touchscreen
-all the rest.

we just got the screen working but wanted you guys to know it. we will test things out and upload later on.
Last edited by tarends; 6th November 2011 at 08:33 PM.
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to tarends For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th October 2011, 10:03 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Zierikzee
Thanks Meter: 121

113 posts
More
device has got graphics working, but a load of services are failing so we still need to fix those things and hopefully get touch working soon as well.

DOWNLOAD LINK
ICS SENSATION v0.0.3
Just for dev only at this moment.
Last edited by tarends; 6th November 2011 at 09:33 PM. Reason: update on progression