FORUMS

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

[ROM]GingercruztV2.3,CM7.2 Fastest rom of the series[Update 3Dec]

1,824 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,260
 
By nims11, Recognized Developer on 29th October 2011, 05:31 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th January 2012, 08:31 PM |#991  
djmvt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rosmalen
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
Question good working rom, just 2 little things I would love to change:
First of all thanks a lot for this rom, been using it for a few weeks now and it works great!
2 things I found that I don't know if it is changeable:

The blue background used in for example the settings screen: is it possible to remove that?
The reason I would like that is because I use an alarm clock app that also shows this background now wich is making my clock too bright. I would prefer it to be black again.

Also there are some font colors that are too dark, for example in the same alarm clock app it is not possible to see some settings because of the dark colored font, also in the notification area, when the delete button is vissible, this is also too dark to read properly.

I hope that there is a way to change these 2 things because I really love the way this rom looks.

Thanks for your answer

Maurice
 
 
12th January 2012, 04:50 AM |#992  
SuperAce609's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bani, Dominican Republic
Thanks Meter: 1,364
 
More
Went from ICS Final to this. Did a complete wipe (Dalvik Cache, cache, factory reset) and I got a bootloop when I flashed 2.3. What went wrong?
12th January 2012, 07:23 AM |#993  
CallMeVentus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 2,874
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperAce609

Went from ICS Final to this. Did a complete wipe (Dalvik Cache, cache, factory reset) and I got a bootloop when I flashed 2.3. What went wrong?

You did not flash V2.2 first

Herpderp Adreno + Tegra.
12th January 2012, 09:13 PM |#994  
SuperAce609's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bani, Dominican Republic
Thanks Meter: 1,364
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EmoBoiix3

You did not flash V2.2 first

Herpderp Adreno + Tegra.

That should be put on the first post. I installed as if I were going from stock rom. Thanks for the reply.

EDIT: Whoops. It was there. I guess I didn't read them clearly enough. Think Nims can redo the instructions and highlight them a bit more?
Last edited by SuperAce609; 12th January 2012 at 09:16 PM.
13th January 2012, 08:18 PM |#995  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Could someone please repost the Market FC fix since original source is a Dropbox 401 error. I haven't had the chance to go through the whole 99 pages to check.

Could someone please? I would really appreciate it.
13th January 2012, 09:36 PM |#996  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
here you go for market fix
Attached Files
File Type: zip marketfix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.61 MB, 651 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ishankgupta20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2012, 05:35 PM |#997  
tyraelasd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Concepcion
Thanks Meter: 468
 
More
The dropbox´s link for "more sony apps" is not working ....

please reupload it
21st January 2012, 06:55 PM |#998  
Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
My GPS dont work anymore. few weeks ago its just was fine. But then sometimes its were not working, so I restarted my phone and then everything was OK, but no its not working. HELP :/
22nd January 2012, 10:49 PM |#999  
sghens's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
swype
install this rom last night. only because I can not use another keyboard except the android, I have Swype installed but will not let me use it. any idea?
thanks
29th January 2012, 05:31 AM |#1000  
ananddugad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune India
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
PLZ fix MARKET FC problem
m using this rom since 1 month n m loves it very much
but after 1 month again market fc
plz solve dis
The Following User Says Thank You to ananddugad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes