Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,879 Members 43,768 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]GingercruztV2.3,CM7.2 Fastest rom of the series[Update 3Dec]

Tip us?
 
djmvt
Old
#991  
djmvt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 94
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Rosmalen

 
DONATE TO ME
Question good working rom, just 2 little things I would love to change:

First of all thanks a lot for this rom, been using it for a few weeks now and it works great!
2 things I found that I don't know if it is changeable:

The blue background used in for example the settings screen: is it possible to remove that?
The reason I would like that is because I use an alarm clock app that also shows this background now wich is making my clock too bright. I would prefer it to be black again.

Also there are some font colors that are too dark, for example in the same alarm clock app it is not possible to see some settings because of the dark colored font, also in the notification area, when the delete button is vissible, this is also too dark to read properly.

I hope that there is a way to change these 2 things because I really love the way this rom looks.

Thanks for your answer

Maurice
Galaxy S4 running latest stock TW FW (android 4.3)
Nexus10 stock rooted KitKat (android 4.4.2)
 
SuperAce609
Old
#992  
SuperAce609's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1340
Posts: 3,620
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bani, Dominican Republic
Went from ICS Final to this. Did a complete wipe (Dalvik Cache, cache, factory reset) and I got a bootloop when I flashed 2.3. What went wrong?
.:Galaxy S3 (i9300) [SuperAce Edition]:.

Boeffla Kernel
7000mAh Zero Lemon battery
ArchiDroid (4.4.4)
Achievement Unlocked: Attain the ultimate phone.
 
CallMeVentus
Old
#993  
CallMeVentus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2866
Posts: 9,969
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperAce609 View Post
Went from ICS Final to this. Did a complete wipe (Dalvik Cache, cache, factory reset) and I got a bootloop when I flashed 2.3. What went wrong?
You did not flash V2.2 first

Herpderp Adreno + Tegra.
Current phone: Sony Xperia SP LTE (C5303), Samsung Galaxy S Advance NFC (GT-I9070P)
Here's my Twitter. Follow me, block me, suit yourself.
Old phones: Galaxy R, Motorola Defy, Samsung Galaxy Ace, Motorola Backflip

Galaxy Ace newbie guide: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1225493

 
"The unholy offspring of lightning and death itself"
 
SuperAce609
Old
(Last edited by SuperAce609; 12th January 2012 at 09:16 PM.)
#994  
SuperAce609's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1340
Posts: 3,620
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bani, Dominican Republic
Quote:
Originally Posted by EmoBoiix3 View Post
You did not flash V2.2 first

Herpderp Adreno + Tegra.
That should be put on the first post. I installed as if I were going from stock rom. Thanks for the reply.

EDIT: Whoops. It was there. I guess I didn't read them clearly enough. Think Nims can redo the instructions and highlight them a bit more?
.:Galaxy S3 (i9300) [SuperAce Edition]:.

Boeffla Kernel
7000mAh Zero Lemon battery
ArchiDroid (4.4.4)
Achievement Unlocked: Attain the ultimate phone.
 
zuheltzer
Old
#995  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 68
Join Date: Oct 2010
Could someone please repost the Market FC fix since original source is a Dropbox 401 error. I haven't had the chance to go through the whole 99 pages to check.

Could someone please? I would really appreciate it.
 
ishankgupta20
Old
#996  
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 47
Join Date: Sep 2009
here you go for market fix
Attached Files
File Type: zip marketfix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.61 MB, 651 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ishankgupta20 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tyraelasd
Old
#997  
tyraelasd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 1,353
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Concepcion
The dropbox´s link for "more sony apps" is not working ....

please reupload it
 
scorpio1991
Old
#998  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 174
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Kaunas

 
DONATE TO ME
My GPS dont work anymore. few weeks ago its just was fine. But then sometimes its were not working, so I restarted my phone and then everything was OK, but no its not working. HELP :/
 
sghens
Old
#999  
sghens's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 128
Join Date: Oct 2009
Default swype

install this rom last night. only because I can not use another keyboard except the android, I have Swype installed but will not let me use it. any idea?
thanks
 
ananddugad
Old
#1000  
ananddugad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 138
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Pune India
PLZ fix MARKET FC problem
m using this rom since 1 month n m loves it very much
but after 1 month again market fc
plz solve dis

The Following User Says Thank You to ananddugad For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes