Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Rom][2-21-12]GingerVolt Rom 2.0 w/ Blitzkrieg Kernel

OP mtmichaelson

23rd February 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #1221  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
I'm perfectly satisfied with a no answer but do you plan on releasing a version with stock kernel? I can't get consistent battery life at all lol

Or change speeds the manual way lol

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA App
23rd February 2012, 09:25 PM   |  #1222  
mtmichaelson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mt. Juliet, TN
Thanks Meter: 1,120
 
1,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by revo_65

I'm perfectly satisfied with a no answer but do you plan on releasing a version with stock kernel? I can't get consistent battery life at all lol

Or change speeds the manual way lol

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA App

What speeds are you wanting and I will make a zip for you. Just let me know min, max, and governor.

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mtmichaelson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 09:54 PM   |  #1223  
KaneOfMars's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleston, SC
Thanks Meter: 103
 
584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
After installing setcpu, getting much better battery life
Set to 1.3 GHz, min= 245, smoothass
Profile: screen off @ 576 mhz, min= 245, powersave
loosing about 7-8% per hour with lite use
Before, was loosing about 15% per hour

No random reboots so far, leery of reinstalling Pandora... That's when the reboots started again on the previous gv 1.3 w/ blitz 2.0


Sent from my VS910 4G using Tapatalk
23rd February 2012, 10:11 PM   |  #1224  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtmichaelson

What speeds are you wanting and I will make a zip for you. Just let me know min, max, and governor.

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium

That would be awesome! Then I can adjust that zip if need be.

Min 245
Max 1200
Governor smoothass

Thanks again!!!

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA App
23rd February 2012, 10:36 PM   |  #1225  
mtmichaelson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mt. Juliet, TN
Thanks Meter: 1,120
 
1,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by revo_65

That would be awesome! Then I can adjust that zip if need be.

Min 245
Max 1200
Governor smoothass

Thanks again!!!

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA App

Here you go!!!

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zqbf7542m7x5aca
The Following User Says Thank You to mtmichaelson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 11:51 PM   |  #1226  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtmichaelson

Here you go!!!

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zqbf7542m7x5aca

you are the man! worked perfectly!! is there something different about it that got it to actually change, different than what I was doing?
23rd February 2012, 11:56 PM   |  #1227  
mtmichaelson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mt. Juliet, TN
Thanks Meter: 1,120
 
1,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by revo_65

you are the man! worked perfectly!! is there something different about it that got it to actually change, different than what I was doing?

I dont know lol. Something else might have gotten erased so it wasnt flashing it properly and in turn just reverting to stock settings.
24th February 2012, 01:28 AM   |  #1228  
hackn101's Avatar
Member
Flag New Bern
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
I can't seem to connect to my device in adb for some reason idk if it has anything to do with the new ROM but I was hoping you guys could help debunk my problem lol

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA Premium App
24th February 2012, 03:15 AM   |  #1229  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Cam

I personally don't use it. Although I've tried SetCPU and CPU Master and both gave me significant battery drains, but that's just me. Now I'm on the regular GingerVolt 2.0 with no adjustments to CPU and I get fantastic battery life.

From what I've read CPU Master is preferred due to better battery management.

Also I have only had one random reboot on GingerVolt 2.0 where I had none on 1.3, although a random reboot here or there is acceptable on any device and so far I am not chalking my reboot up to GingerVolt.

Yeah I also noticed rather horrible battery life in the past while using either setcpu or cpu master, that's sort of why I asked. Maybe I'll do a good comparison once I get my battery re-calibrated.

Quote:
Originally Posted by scyther2333

I think MT gave the most efficient (in terms of battery drain) solution for managing Clock speeds and governors:

That looks like a great solution. Thanks

---------- Post added at 07:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by hackn101

I can't seem to connect to my device in adb for some reason idk if it has anything to do with the new ROM but I was hoping you guys could help debunk my problem lol

Make sure you have usb debugging enabled and usb connection mode set to 'internet connection'...
24th February 2012, 05:05 AM   |  #1230  
Senior Member
Flag St Louis
Thanks Meter: 82
 
713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Damn! 14 hours I am at 50 percent, I need to go back to the stock battery so I have something to bitch about!

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes