FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Rom][2-21-12]GingerVolt Rom 2.0 w/ Blitzkrieg Kernel

4th November 2011, 04:25 PM |#221  
mtmichaelson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mt. Juliet, TN
Thanks Meter: 1,121
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BandaPear

I am also seeing the error with the power menu causing the screen to black out and sort of lock up but this may be because I am using the ics theme. I re-downloaded the theme before installing in case it was updated but i am not sure if it is the issue.

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium

Yes the theme will bork it. The framework-res.apk is different. Kane is working on porting it over.

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mtmichaelson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th November 2011, 04:51 PM |#222  
borborpa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harrisburg, PA
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthanubis

Is there any point to asking about radios? Is it just an improbability of happening?

Sent from my VS910 4G using Tapatalk

What about the radios? To the best of my knowledge, Gingervolt is using the newest ones. It was Revolt that wasn't, due to the fact that they were unable to root v6.
4th November 2011, 04:56 PM |#223  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
If we are running the v6 supercharged script will we have to run that process again or will it stick when flashing over to gingervolt 1.1 from 1.0?

Thanks.
4th November 2011, 04:58 PM |#224  
borborpa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harrisburg, PA
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
The script sticks with no problem.
4th November 2011, 05:05 PM |#225  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
i noticed when my screen wont go to full brightness on autobright....is that one of the tweaks to improve battery?
4th November 2011, 05:15 PM |#226  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by imnotamorningguy

I've completely lost data connectivity. The last two days I haven't been able to sustain a 1x, 3G or 4G data connection for more than a few seconds after powering on my phone. The only data connection I can get is on my wireless at home. I've tried reflashing GingerVolt and wiping data but neither are helping. Has anyone experienced this or found a solution? I was using JuiceDefender originally but I've completely deleted it in an attempt to resolve the issue. I downloaded DataSwitch to see if I could turn data on/off but that isn't working either. Any help would be great!

looks like Juice Defender just isn't compatible for some reason. I deleted Data Switch and JD and got my data back. Tried reinstalling JD and lost data as soon as I enabled it.

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA App
4th November 2011, 05:15 PM |#227  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by borborpa

What about the radios? To the best of my knowledge, Gingervolt is using the newest ones. It was Revolt that wasn't, due to the fact that they were unable to root v6.

Need MT confirmation. Last I read he could not get the GB radios

Sent from my VS910 4G using Tapatalk
4th November 2011, 05:16 PM |#228  
Haxcid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ventura
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthanubis

Is there any point to asking about radios? Is it just an improbability of happening?

Sent from my VS910 4G using Tapatalk

If you updated to v6 then updated to GB OTA, then flashed to this rom, you have the latest radios.

Remember in Verizon's mind everyone was running v6 already which contained the radio updates.
The Following User Says Thank You to Haxcid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2011, 05:35 PM |#229  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 156
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haxcid

If you updated to v6 then updated to GB OTA, then flashed to this rom, you have the latest radios.

Remember in Verizon's mind everyone was running v6 already which contained the radio updates.

And since the only way to get on this ROM is to be on GB everyone on this ROM has the radio updates:P
The Following User Says Thank You to Haro912 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2011, 06:36 PM |#230  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Is it possible you can add back in a alternate keyboard beside swype? Or can someone tell me how to do that?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes