5,596,179 Members 34,737 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

got hd2 yestrday and wana install android with win6.5 (dual boot pls). how to start

Tip us?
 
deepak.soni
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Jaipur
Question got hd2 yestrday and wana install android with win6.5 (dual boot pls). how to start

How to install android on htc hd2 with win 6.5?
hey. ppl .. i want to install android on htc hd2 buyed yesterday..and i want dual boot option for win 6.5 and android... i never done it before ..
i want this rom - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1268580 (runnymede with sense rom).. pls provide if you find a video for dat.. your help wil b aprreciated
thnks
 
the_entity
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Nov 2010
go to youtube and right there ( how to flash android on hd2 ) you will find so many videos
 
Nigeldg
Old
#3  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1077
Posts: 2,957
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_entity View Post
go to youtube and right there ( how to flash android on hd2 ) you will find so many videos
1.Your post is irrelevant, you clearly haven't read that he wants to dual boot.
2.@OP the first thing to do is to use the search button in the forums
3.The selected ROM is a NAND ROM and cannot be run via SD card. Go to the SD section.
4.Because of my immense generosity ( ), here's a guide:
Update to the latest stock ROM 3.14
Download an Android SD build and place the Android folder on the root of your SD card
Run CLRCAD then HARET via the file manager
Enjoy Android
Primary device: Nexus 4 running Paranoidandroid
Ultimate Nexus 4 Root guide

Secondary device: HTC HD2 running NexusHD2 JB
How to be a new user, and not a noob - Some people REALLY need to read this!
How to flash an HD2 with NAND Android
A guide to all of the terms for the HD2
Android 4.2 keyboard and Camera!
The Following User Says Thank You to Nigeldg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deepak.soni
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Jaipur
Default how to get clr thingy and haret files.

its says i had 3.14.707 - rom version and 2.5.XX - manila version..?
do i still have to upgrade?
and where to clrd and haret files?
 
Nigeldg
Old
#5  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1077
Posts: 2,957
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepak.soni View Post
its says i had 3.14.707 - rom version and 2.5.XX - manila version..?
do i still have to upgrade?
and where to clrd and haret files?
Do you have a brain? LOOK IN THE SD ANDROID SECTION FOR SD ROMS!

And no, no upgrade required in this case.
Primary device: Nexus 4 running Paranoidandroid
Ultimate Nexus 4 Root guide

Secondary device: HTC HD2 running NexusHD2 JB
How to be a new user, and not a noob - Some people REALLY need to read this!
How to flash an HD2 with NAND Android
A guide to all of the terms for the HD2
Android 4.2 keyboard and Camera!
The Following User Says Thank You to Nigeldg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
relldroid
Old
#6  
relldroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 608
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tampa
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepak.soni View Post
its says i had 3.14.707 - rom version and 2.5.XX - manila version..?
do i still have to upgrade?
and where to clrd and haret files?
When you download and add the SD files to you SD card use the file explorer in windows mobile to run clrd and haret
Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
Phone: Galaxy S4(White)
Tablet: Galaxy Note 10.1 (White)
The Old: HD2, Samsung Galaxy S2, Galaxy Nexus
xda-the-worlds-greatest-developers
Xbox Live: Daymarez
 
flip9th
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Accra
hello guys i need some help, am from Ghana and i have HTC HD2 T Mobile with window mobile OS version 5.2.21913(21913.5.0.9), Manila version 2.5.20181424.0, Rom version 3.14.531.1(04666)WWE, Radio version 2.15.50.14 Protocol version 15.42.50.11U. I really want to install Android unto it but from all what i have read and done, it does not work, when i try to install it, it tell me error when i flashing the rom with LeoAdvancedRUU, Can anybody help me out with how to go about it please and pls send me all links as to what to download to make it work. if u dont mind we can skype if u have the sloution please. please email me with and slotions( flip9th@gmail.com) or private email on xda developers

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more