Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

got hd2 yestrday and wana install android with win6.5 (dual boot pls). how to start

OP deepak.soni

1st November 2011, 12:27 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 2
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
How to install android on htc hd2 with win 6.5?
hey. ppl .. i want to install android on htc hd2 buyed yesterday..and i want dual boot option for win 6.5 and android... i never done it before ..
i want this rom - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1268580 (runnymede with sense rom).. pls provide if you find a video for dat.. your help wil b aprreciated
thnks
1st November 2011, 02:09 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
go to youtube and right there ( how to flash android on hd2 ) you will find so many videos
1st November 2011, 09:46 PM   |  #3  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
2,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_entity

go to youtube and right there ( how to flash android on hd2 ) you will find so many videos

1.Your post is irrelevant, you clearly haven't read that he wants to dual boot.
2.@OP the first thing to do is to use the search button in the forums
3.The selected ROM is a NAND ROM and cannot be run via SD card. Go to the SD section.
4.Because of my immense generosity ( ), here's a guide:
Update to the latest stock ROM 3.14
Download an Android SD build and place the Android folder on the root of your SD card
Run CLRCAD then HARET via the file manager
Enjoy Android
The Following User Says Thank You to Nigeldg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd November 2011, 10:55 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Jaipur
Thanks Meter: 2
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
how to get clr thingy and haret files.
its says i had 3.14.707 - rom version and 2.5.XX - manila version..?
do i still have to upgrade?
and where to clrd and haret files?
2nd November 2011, 07:09 PM   |  #5  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
2,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepak.soni

its says i had 3.14.707 - rom version and 2.5.XX - manila version..?
do i still have to upgrade?
and where to clrd and haret files?

Do you have a brain? LOOK IN THE SD ANDROID SECTION FOR SD ROMS!

And no, no upgrade required in this case.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nigeldg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd November 2011, 03:47 PM   |  #6  
relldroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Tampa
Thanks Meter: 107
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepak.soni

its says i had 3.14.707 - rom version and 2.5.XX - manila version..?
do i still have to upgrade?
and where to clrd and haret files?

When you download and add the SD files to you SD card use the file explorer in windows mobile to run clrd and haret
Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
3rd November 2011, 04:59 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
hello guys i need some help, am from Ghana and i have HTC HD2 T Mobile with window mobile OS version 5.2.21913(21913.5.0.9), Manila version 2.5.20181424.0, Rom version 3.14.531.1(04666)WWE, Radio version 2.15.50.14 Protocol version 15.42.50.11U. I really want to install Android unto it but from all what i have read and done, it does not work, when i try to install it, it tell me error when i flashing the rom with LeoAdvancedRUU, Can anybody help me out with how to go about it please and pls send me all links as to what to download to make it work. if u dont mind we can skype if u have the sloution please. please email me with and slotions( flip9th@gmail.com) or private email on xda developers

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes