Post Reply

Pandora app

OP n8huntsman

3rd November 2011, 03:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
I haven't seen this talked about on here. Justin Angel has created a .xap that streams pandora and acutally works very well. The only thing it doesn't do is run in the background and show the now playing media on the lockscreen. If he could get that working, it would be amazing.
http://twitter.com/#!/JustinAngel/st...25742199881729
Attached Files
File Type: xap JustinAngel.Pandora.xap - [Click for QR Code] (42.0 KB, 680 views)
3rd November 2011, 05:34 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Ahh crap. When the screen goes off it kills the music too. Any tricks to keep that from happening?
4th November 2011, 10:41 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Tallahassee
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Is he Willing to share the source code? ... oh and on a user note, he has his email and password for his Pandora account hard coded
5th November 2011, 08:20 AM   |  #4  
wpxbox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 41
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Doesnt Work
It opens up the login screen and after that nothing happens. Anything Missed ?
7th November 2011, 06:27 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Word is that he is working on an SDK for it. He tweets about it on his twitter account. I can't wait for this. It's been a long time coming.
14th November 2011, 05:28 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Justin has released this for developers:
http://metropandora.codeplex.com/wik...K#suggestedAPI

As well as this milestone chart:
http://metropandora.codeplex.com/
Last edited by n8huntsman; 14th November 2011 at 05:39 PM.
22nd November 2011, 07:57 PM   |  #7  
ej_424's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
Installed this on Mango and it opens to the screen were I insert my pandora credentials, then when hitting enter it kicks me out.... .Anyone else have this issue?

thanks
23rd November 2011, 01:52 AM   |  #8  
wpxbox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 41
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I had a word with Justin on Twitter. He is finalizing the SDK and then head over to make a new App so till then sit tight
26th November 2011, 11:40 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
will it also work in the countries where pandora doesn't?
29th November 2011, 06:53 AM   |  #10  
hbxntsxw's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
It‘s good!Thank you!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes