FORUMS

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more

KickMaterial: Material Design For Kickstarter

Frustrated by the lack of a Kickstarter Android App, Grzegorz Oksiuta and Outline have … more

Battery Life Guide Helps You Get More out of Your Device

Battery life is a primary concern when it comes to smartphones these days, and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

{ Can I } extend to 32GB SD ?

3rd November 2011, 09:32 AM |#1  
saudi2usa's Avatar
OP Member
Flag TAMPA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
can I use a 32gb SD card in my device ?

thanks ^^^
 
 
3rd November 2011, 10:43 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
you sure can! i am using one now. sandisk class 4. bought it for 29.99 and a 1 day sale! works great along with my internal card!
The Following User Says Thank You to kenmag7577 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd November 2011, 11:03 AM |#3  
JaylanPHNX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,270
 
More
I'm using one too. Just a note, the internal memory registers to apps as the SD card, while the SD card is located as a folder inside that marked External_SD. I had to redirect a few apps to there to find their data.
The Following User Says Thank You to JaylanPHNX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd November 2011, 11:33 AM |#4  
saudi2usa's Avatar
OP Member
Flag TAMPA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenmag7577

you sure can! i am using one now. sandisk class 4. bought it for 29.99 and a 1 day sale! works great along with my internal card!

Great I found that on eBay, but it is $34.99 , doesn't matter actually ,

but good to know thanks man , on its way , ...
3rd November 2011, 12:30 PM |#5  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,586
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up +1
Quote:
Originally Posted by saudi2usa

can I use a 32gb SD card in my device ?

thanks ^^^

you can even use a 64gb SDXC if you can afford it

yeah! ^^^
3rd November 2011, 02:28 PM |#6  
mziol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllGamer

you can even use a 64gb SDXC if you can afford it

yeah! ^^^

no way! really!?!?!
3rd November 2011, 03:14 PM |#7  
AllGamer's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag buried under loads of work IRL
Thanks Meter: 1,586
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mziol

no way! really!?!?!

LOL

yeah, i got one in the mail

i'll show pics and review when it arrives
3rd November 2011, 03:51 PM |#8  
mziol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllGamer

LOL

yeah, i got one in the mail

i'll show pics and review when it arrives

Oh I believe you, I just couldn't resist using that font for the first time ever
3rd November 2011, 07:51 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Of Course!
3rd November 2011, 09:15 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllGamer

you can even use a 64gb SDXC if you can afford it

yeah! ^^^

Yeah it's really expensive here is the price:

64GB $219.99

but are you sure it can? cause from what I've read SGH-T989 is designed to take up to 32GB's only... I'm curious if it can really take more than that set value of 32GB's. You will see this if you read the owner's manual of the phone


Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	mobile-ultra-microsdxc-uhs1-64gb-angled-large.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	21.5 KB
ID:	770725   Click image for larger version

Name:	mobile-ultra-microsdxc-uhs1-64gb-large.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	20.3 KB
ID:	770726  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes