Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][HOWTO]FIRST! Fully working Gingerbread 2.3.5 -with radio[ROM][HOWTO]

OP crime_of_heart

4th November 2011, 02:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 864
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Guys, i have managed to fix the leaked GB ROM's radio.

Here is how:

1. Download the ROM from:
http://www.multiupload.com/F7FRAMG089

2. Download the GB Baseband from:

http://www.multiupload.com/U3KB5V37RZ

3. Install the ROM (1st step download) via CWM (factory reset and wipe dalvik cache before)

4. Connect the usb cable in a win xp (some reported win 7 is also ok) machine and follow the instructions in http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1244490 but select the downloaded Baseband file (from the step 2).

5. It will show the factory download page on the screen but will give an error on %22 and say failed. But it will work when you restart your phone!

6. Enjoy!!!

Please use the thanks button if you find the post useful. (Only thanks button don't donate please since it is mostly by the users below )

Thanks and credits go to mohicanrat for the rom and baseband, and marti701 and adixtra for flashing and cable instructions.

A video is being uploaded showing the ROM with 3G

Edit:

Here is the video: http://youtu.be/A3aTeIVtZEg


Edit 2: Updated the links and thanks to skottydoguk (in fact now i'm not sure if i should credit him or not because he is being an as..h.le for claiming that he invented the method eventhough it is clear as water that i am the first one -see my youtube video above, and check the date and compre it with this doggy's- fixing this, he only fixed the data connection not the baseband. I am the one who has found out that it may help the flashing method for the baseband to fix it...) for fixing the wifi plus 3g data
Last edited by crime_of_heart; 7th November 2011 at 01:38 AM.
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to crime_of_heart For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2011, 02:22 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 12
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crime_of_heart

Guys, i have managed to fix the leaked GB ROM's radio.

Here is how:

1. Download the ROM from:
http://www.multiupload.com/W29KZQSZC2

2. Download the GB Baseband from:

http://www.multiupload.com/9BLT6PR93F

3. Prepare the 910kohm resistor cable that is explained in:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1244490

4. Install the necessary drivers and software that is in the previous step.

5. Install the ROM (1st step download) via CWM (factory reset and wipe dalvik cache before)

6. Connect the resistor modified cable in a xp mchine and follow the instructions in http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1244490 but select the downloaded Baseband file (from the step 2).

7. It will show the factory download page on the screen but will give an error on %22 and say failed. But it will work when you restart your phone!

8. Enjoy!!!

Please thanks if you find the post useful.

Thanks go to mohicanrat for the rom and baseband, and marti701 and adixtra for flashing and cable instructions.

A video is being uploaded showing the ROM with 3G

So after doing this, can you share your phone Nandroid backup?
Or am I misunderstanding this?
4th November 2011, 02:29 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 864
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by visualizer2k

So after doing this, can you share your phone Nandroid backup?
Or am I misunderstanding this?

Well even if i send you those files it wont include the baseband, so the only way is to follow my instructions...
4th November 2011, 02:31 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 12
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crime_of_heart

Well even if i send you those files it wont include the baseband, so the only way is to follow my instructions...

Okay so how does, CM7-SelfKANG1 doing this?
Can you please give it a try? I can be your tester.
4th November 2011, 02:33 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 864
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by visualizer2k

Okay so how does, CM7-SelfKANG1 doing this?
Can you please give it a try? I can be your tester.

I didn't get it.. What do you mean? It is impossible to transfer the baseband via cwm backup.
4th November 2011, 02:36 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 12
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crime_of_heart

I didn't get it.. What do you mean? It is impossible to transfer the baseband via cwm backup.

Sorry if its a dump request, but how SelfKANG1(gingerbread) upgrade your baseband using CWM?
The Following User Says Thank You to visualizer2k For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2011, 02:37 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 864
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by visualizer2k

Sorry if its a dump request, but how SelfKANG1(gingerbread) upgrade your baseband using CWM?

Well, it doesn't.
4th November 2011, 03:15 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hi all..

The stock gb rom are in ext4?

Thx at all

Inviato dal mio LG-P920 usando Tapatalk
4th November 2011, 03:17 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 864
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
No, its ext3.
4th November 2011, 03:39 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
It s possible in a future modified from ext3 to ext4?

Inviato dal mio LG-P920 usando Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes