Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,752 Members 39,599 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Chevron Labs has officially released!

Tip us?
 
MrMunchkin
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2007
Thumbs up Chevron Labs has officially released!

Check it out!

It's super easy to sign up and buy tokens. Unlocking your phone is just a few clicks (and $9) away!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MrMunchkin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tim.Smith
Old
#2  
Tim.Smith's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 154
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oklahoma City
Has anyone got it to work yet?
 
Anthonok
Old
#3  
Anthonok's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 1,353
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: St. Cloud
nope keep getting an error. In communications with support at the moment
 
X3n0n
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 152
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Montpellier
And windows Vista/Seven.
Nokia Lumia 920 Yellow
Nokia Lumia 800 Black
HP Pré 3 - webOS 2.2
HTC Touch HD BlackStone T8282 | Topix 2.5 Blue | Radio 1.13.25.24
HTC Touch Elf P3450 | ROM Onyx 4.2
 
cyclical
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 182
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by dxdy View Post
if anyone tried, please write this:
- how many apps allowed to load?
- is w*a*r*e*z apps allowed?


here is screen from http://labs.chevronwp7.com/



you need:
- PayPal to buy token
- Live ID (you can open second one if not want to use your current Live ID)
- unlock tool (download from ChewronWP7 Labs)
- and WP7 device
also need WP7 SDK from Microsoft

--->6700---->Mogul--->TP------->TP2----->Arrive
 
comeon123
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2011
why would you buy the chevron unlock if you can't get interop unlock?!

just go pre-nodo und unlock -> update. you only do it once!
 
Tim.Smith
Old
#7  
Tim.Smith's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 154
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oklahoma City
Quote:
Originally Posted by comeon123 View Post
why would you buy the chevron unlock if you can't get interop unlock?!

just go pre-nodo und unlock -> update. you only do it once!
And you also have to wipe your phone and lose your settings, apps, game progress, etc.... great idea you got there! Pure genius! I love losing everything and starting over!
 
dxdy
Old
#8  
dxdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,679
Posts: 3,608
Join Date: Apr 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by comeon123 View Post
why would you buy the chevron unlock if you can't get interop unlock?!

just go pre-nodo und unlock -> update. you only do it once!
maybe people have new Nokia or HTC Titan
HTC HD2 * download Pdaimatejam ROM's + radio's
WP7 ROM Install Tutorial v2.5
Battery saving tricks for HD2

Change Live account region - https://live.xbox.com/AccountMigration

Gmail/Google settings, sync and calendar under WP7.8

My devices: Nokia Lumia 920 developer unlocked, HTC HD2 (sold), GoClever TAB T76 GPS TV


I spent half my money on computers, smartphones, alcohol and girls... The other half I wasted. (modern version of W.C. Fields quote)
 
Anthonok
Old
#9  
Anthonok's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 1,353
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: St. Cloud
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim.Smith View Post
And you also have to wipe your phone and lose your settings, apps, game progress, etc.... great idea you got there! Pure genius! I love losing everything and starting over!
My exact reasoning. Theres no way im losing EVERYTHING just to be unlocked
 
cyclical
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 182
Join Date: Mar 2008
I have an Sprint HTC Arrive that came with NoDo, and has pretty much no support for any type of unlocking. Hell the device came out this year and is already in the Legacy section of XDA.

--->6700---->Mogul--->TP------->TP2----->Arrive

The Following User Says Thank You to cyclical For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes