FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Chevron Labs has officially released!

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By MrMunchkin, Junior Member on 4th November 2011, 06:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Check it out!

It's super easy to sign up and buy tokens. Unlocking your phone is just a few clicks (and $9) away!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MrMunchkin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th November 2011, 06:58 PM |#2  
Tim.Smith's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Has anyone got it to work yet?
4th November 2011, 07:05 PM |#3  
Anthonok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Cloud
Thanks Meter: 212
 
More
nope keep getting an error. In communications with support at the moment
4th November 2011, 07:09 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Montpellier
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
And windows Vista/Seven.
4th November 2011, 07:28 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dxdy

if anyone tried, please write this:
- how many apps allowed to load?
- is w*a*r*e*z apps allowed?


here is screen from http://labs.chevronwp7.com/



you need:
- PayPal to buy token
- Live ID (you can open second one if not want to use your current Live ID)
- unlock tool (download from ChewronWP7 Labs)
- and WP7 device

also need WP7 SDK from Microsoft
4th November 2011, 07:29 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
why would you buy the chevron unlock if you can't get interop unlock?!

just go pre-nodo und unlock -> update. you only do it once!
4th November 2011, 07:33 PM |#7  
Tim.Smith's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by comeon123

why would you buy the chevron unlock if you can't get interop unlock?!

just go pre-nodo und unlock -> update. you only do it once!

And you also have to wipe your phone and lose your settings, apps, game progress, etc.... great idea you got there! Pure genius! I love losing everything and starting over!
4th November 2011, 07:36 PM |#8  
dxdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,727
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by comeon123

why would you buy the chevron unlock if you can't get interop unlock?!

just go pre-nodo und unlock -> update. you only do it once!

maybe people have new Nokia or HTC Titan
4th November 2011, 07:42 PM |#9  
Anthonok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Cloud
Thanks Meter: 212
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim.Smith

And you also have to wipe your phone and lose your settings, apps, game progress, etc.... great idea you got there! Pure genius! I love losing everything and starting over!

My exact reasoning. Theres no way im losing EVERYTHING just to be unlocked
4th November 2011, 07:44 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I have an Sprint HTC Arrive that came with NoDo, and has pretty much no support for any type of unlocking. Hell the device came out this year and is already in the Legacy section of XDA.
The Following User Says Thank You to cyclical For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2011, 08:00 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
what apps will i be able to sideload with this unlock tool? can anyone give me a list?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes