Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,428 Members 46,563 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ ROM ] Calkulin's E4GT v3.0 [ EL29 l Fast l Tweaked l Battery Saver Script ]

Tip us?
 
tdunham
Old
#10681  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 16022
Posts: 7,705
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TampaBay
Oh have you rebooted yet too?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
 
Ike167
Old
#10682  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 74
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdunham View Post
Oh have you rebooted yet too?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

Okay rebooted and that seemed to work! Bro you are a life saver! I was just about to unroot if I was going to have these problems lol.
 
tdunham
Old
#10683  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 16022
Posts: 7,705
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TampaBay
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ike167 View Post
Okay rebooted and that seemed to work! Bro you are a life saver! I was just about to unroot if I was going to have these problems lol.
Glad I could help you out again Ike.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
 
Carbajal3009
Old
#10684  
Carbajal3009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 1,261
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Westminster
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj21o View Post
OK good deal. I'm gonna try the theme in 3.0 but have 2.9.2 on the sdcard as well. So if 3.0 doesn't work il just flash 2.9.2 to be sure it does. Thanks again.

Sent from my GSII.
hey dj21o can you check your PM please... thanks

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
 
hobomusashi
Old
#10685  
hobomusashi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Atlanta
Thanks for fixing the invalid package file/insufficient space bug!
 
kozmo2k4
Old
#10686  
kozmo2k4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 249
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Nature Coast, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Dialer Codes

Quote:
Originally Posted by artemis92 View Post
Hi quick question, Im currently on most recent version of this rom, and im using v1.9.1 of the ICS theme. When I open the dialer and try to enter dial codes, they dont go through. Once I complete the code the input goes blank like nothing was entered. This started happened after I switched to this rom from midnight rom. I dont believe its the theme, as other users with different roms say it works fine. Just wondering if its rom related, or something weird with my phone?
Thanks
Has this been answered? I can't seem to find it in this thread or forum.
To make long story short, on Calks_3.0 EL29 with rougue_ET-1.4.1, I can't get any "dialer codes" to take.
Is it kernel or ROM issue?
SPH-l720: Stock (NAE) 4.4.2 rooted
Epic 4GT (wifey): Re-calked GB27
Asus TF300T: CM11 with XBMC 13.1
NOOK Color: CM11 (µSD Card)
mBox MX2: MX Linux XBMC 13.1
MK808: Finless1.7c Android 4.1.1 with XBMC 13.1
Chromecast: Team Eureka 16664.004
XBox Original: EvolutionX with XBMC 3.3.3
SPH-M900 Ubermoment (DJ07) as music player

... Just sayin'
 
tdunham
Old
(Last edited by tdunham; 10th May 2012 at 10:12 PM.)
#10687  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 16022
Posts: 7,705
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TampaBay
Quote:
Originally Posted by kozmo2k4 View Post
Has this been answered? I can't seem to find it in this thread or forum.
To make long story short, on Calks_3.0 EL29 with rougue_ET-1.4.1, I can't get any "dialer codes" to take.
Is it kernel or ROM issue?
First of all, do you have a theme installed?
I think you're talking about the DTMF codes. When you 'press 1 for English, 2 for Espanol' etc. I've had nothing but problems with this as well. If this is the case, I'll rip the dialer from one of the older roms for you to try.

Edit: I've attached the dialer from v2.8.1. You can flash this in recovery. See if it makes a difference for you.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Calk.2.8.1.dialer.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.93 MB, 8 views)
 
kozmo2k4
Old
(Last edited by kozmo2k4; 11th May 2012 at 02:29 AM.)
#10688  
kozmo2k4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 249
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Nature Coast, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdunham View Post
First of all, do you have a theme installed?
I think you're talking about the DTMF codes. When you 'press 1 for English, 2 for Espanol' etc. I've had nothing but problems with this as well. If this is the case, I'll rip the dialer from one of the older roms for you to try.

Edit: I've attached the dialer from v2.8.1. You can flash this in recovery. See if it makes a difference for you.
Thanks for the reply, tdunham.
I was referring to "##data#" kind of codes. Will try the dialer you have attached and report back

Edit: flashed that dialer, but it's a no go...

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
SPH-l720: Stock (NAE) 4.4.2 rooted
Epic 4GT (wifey): Re-calked GB27
Asus TF300T: CM11 with XBMC 13.1
NOOK Color: CM11 (µSD Card)
mBox MX2: MX Linux XBMC 13.1
MK808: Finless1.7c Android 4.1.1 with XBMC 13.1
Chromecast: Team Eureka 16664.004
XBox Original: EvolutionX with XBMC 3.3.3
SPH-M900 Ubermoment (DJ07) as music player

... Just sayin'
 
nibrwr
Old
#10689  
nibrwr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 286
Posts: 1,344
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Oklahoma
I have the same setup and dialer codes work great
iPhone -> iPhone 3GS -> HTC Evo 4G -> Samsung Epic 4G Touch -> Samsung Galaxy Nexus -> LG Nexus 4 -> Samsung Galaxy Note 2 -> iPhone 5 -> LG Nexus 5
 
tdunham
Old
#10690  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 16022
Posts: 7,705
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TampaBay
Quote:
Originally Posted by kozmo2k4 View Post
Thanks for the reply, tdunham.
I was referring to "##data#" kind of codes. Will try the dialer you have attached and report back
Yeah Nibr same here. I had to completely reprovision my phone due to LOS on multiple roms. How did you make out with this Kozmo?

Tags
email
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes