FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

Chainfire compatible?

106 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By Global Swag, Senior Member on 5th November 2011, 01:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd January 2012, 06:03 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I too have installed chainfire without any problems.
 
 
4th January 2012, 06:00 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
yup i used rom tool box pro :P it can make back up and restore build prop on the fly :P or you can use adb push/pull but yeah RTB does it simplier :P Grats on your success :P hopefully sooner or later Gameloft will change their policy because our phone can clearly play their HD games. Not to bash on tegra but our own(A2) OMAP can handle it :P
7th February 2012, 03:21 AM |#13  
farshad525hou's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 436
 
Donate to Me
More
Anybody know why deadspace isn't working?
7th February 2012, 03:25 AM |#14  
mtnlion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in the mountains of south east tennessee
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
works for me.stock rooted 2.3.6 NO chainfire.


13th February 2012, 05:06 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Baton Rouge
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
After reading up and seeing that chainfire was compatible with the Atrix 2, I installed it.

Upon installing the drivers and rebooting, my phone got stuck in a boot-loop (?).

Any ideas?
26th February 2012, 12:27 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Saint-Jérôme
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marckusdavis

Thanks! After much trial and error, I finally got Asphalt 6 HD working. I had to use the Qualcomm driver plugin. I can't get Eternal Legacy working though. Can you tell me what settings you used in Chainfire 3D to get it to work?

NM. Eternal Legacy works fine without Chainfire 3D!

How you did it for eternal legacy ? im having an atrix and it start but showing me red graphics all over

thx :P
9th May 2012, 10:31 AM |#17  
Ravikirancg's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,060
 
More
@ farshad525hou
Dead space doesn't work for you? Well I got its hd version among the 10 free games Motorola gave...

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
9th May 2012, 10:36 AM |#18  
Ravikirancg's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,060
 
More
Well it definitely works.. But heats up my phone quite a lot (mine went to 45C) ... Well anyone else who used chainfire got your phone heated up?

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
10th May 2012, 01:05 AM |#19  
farshad525hou's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 436
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravikirancg

Well it definitely works.. But heats up my phone quite a lot (mine went to 45C) ... Well anyone else who used chainfire got your phone heated up?

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium

45C is WAY too HOT! Usually I pull the battery if it gets above 36C. Considering it's such a tight space, and has no cooling you have to be careful!
10th May 2012, 08:59 AM |#20  
Ravikirancg's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,060
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by farshad525hou

45C is WAY too HOT! Usually I pull the battery if it gets above 36C. Considering it's such a tight space, and has no cooling you have to be careful!

Oh! That's strange... Mine is always above 35C.. Right now it's 37C.. (the only user app running is the xda app now) and it usually goes to 40C when playing some heavy resource using game.. Guess I should get it checked.. It's just been 2 weeks after I bought it..

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes