5,605,766 Members 48,341 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cpu clock speeds keep resetting

Tip us?
 
camf3xu
Old
(Last edited by camf3xu; 5th November 2011 at 07:10 PM.)
#1  
camf3xu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 223
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: milford, MI
Default Cpu clock speeds keep resetting

When I have beastmod flashed alone (pretty sure its using stock kernel) and when I flash jugs .02 kernel. no matter what I set it at while using demand governor my min frequency keeps going to 384 on my first cpu. my second does seem to stay at 918 which is what I set it it at.. Is this normal?

Tried using setcpu and system tuner . both have same effect except set cpu min slider will stay at where I set it, system tuner will revert to 384


anyone have any idea? driving me nuts.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
 
foreverloco
Old
#2  
foreverloco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4436
Posts: 1,774
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Gainesville, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Mine does the same on both apps only difference is with system tuner is that sometimes the min actually goes higher to about 1.5 but then I close it and check again and it's back at 384 while the second CPU stays at where I set it..

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
 
no6969el
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 589
Join Date: Jan 2009
I am on both jugs and beastrom and my overclock/underclock stays what I set it at but I do know that my brightness settings go back to automatic every time I reboot even though I set it on minimal brightness.

I am only using set cpu so maybe I'll advise removing tuner app

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App
 
camf3xu
Old
#4  
camf3xu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 223
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: milford, MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by no6969el View Post
I am on both jugs and beastrom and my overclock/underclock stays what I set it at but I do know that my brightness settings go back to automatic every time I reboot even though I set it on minimal brightness.

I am only using set cpu so maybe I'll advise removing tuner app

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App
I was using setcpu before I tried tuner. I know ur slides stay the same but when u switch outta the app and go back is ur mhz displaying 384 or ur minimum

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
 
camf3xu
Old
#5  
camf3xu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 223
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: milford, MI
anyone have any idea why this happens?
 
jmariconda
Old
#6  
jmariconda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 324
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New Jersey
I have the same exact thing on juggernaut 2.0 running synergy kernel 0.02. On another note I also have solved the problem with the brightness (I think) by just going into settings and adjusting it manually in display rather than using a brightness widget or some other way to adjust it.
Phone 4: NEXUS 4
ROM: ParanoidAndroid
Recovery: TWRP

Phone 3: T-mobile Galaxy S2 (retired)
ROM: CM10
Recovery: TWRP

Phone 2: Htc Droid Incredible Rooted S-off (retired)
ROM: CyanogenMod 7
Recovery: Clockworkmod

Phone 1: T-Mobile G1 (retired)
ROM: KingKlick's or Cyanogen's
Recovery: Amon RA's 1.7.0
4gb sdcard with 512mb ext4 and 128mb swap
 
ndoggac
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2012
I'm having the same problem on SkyICS RC7 Speed w Faux kernel. Max settings stays put, minimum setting resets to match it. If I sit on the setting screen in system tuner, it works fine. As soon as I back out of the screen, it resets.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

UnbelovedHosts Uses Xposed to Block Unwanted Connections

First popularized by mvps, hosts-based ad blocking has become the de facto standard … more

March of the Droids 2014 Just Two Weeks Away; It’s Not Too Late to Register

If you want to attend an Android developers’ … more

Android App Review: Auto Config Free – XDA Developer TV

In this weeks episode of XDA Xposed Tuesday, we talked about customization of … more

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more