FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Cpu clock speeds keep resetting

5th November 2011, 06:33 PM |#1  
camf3xu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag farmington, MI
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
When I have beastmod flashed alone (pretty sure its using stock kernel) and when I flash jugs .02 kernel. no matter what I set it at while using demand governor my min frequency keeps going to 384 on my first cpu. my second does seem to stay at 918 which is what I set it it at.. Is this normal?

Tried using setcpu and system tuner . both have same effect except set cpu min slider will stay at where I set it, system tuner will revert to 384


anyone have any idea? driving me nuts.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
Last edited by camf3xu; 5th November 2011 at 07:10 PM.
 
 
5th November 2011, 07:51 PM |#2  
foreverloco's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Gainesville, FL
Thanks Meter: 5,397
 
Donate to Me
More
Mine does the same on both apps only difference is with system tuner is that sometimes the min actually goes higher to about 1.5 but then I close it and check again and it's back at 384 while the second CPU stays at where I set it..

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
5th November 2011, 08:23 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
I am on both jugs and beastrom and my overclock/underclock stays what I set it at but I do know that my brightness settings go back to automatic every time I reboot even though I set it on minimal brightness.

I am only using set cpu so maybe I'll advise removing tuner app

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App
5th November 2011, 10:25 PM |#4  
camf3xu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag farmington, MI
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by no6969el

I am on both jugs and beastrom and my overclock/underclock stays what I set it at but I do know that my brightness settings go back to automatic every time I reboot even though I set it on minimal brightness.

I am only using set cpu so maybe I'll advise removing tuner app

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App

I was using setcpu before I tried tuner. I know ur slides stay the same but when u switch outta the app and go back is ur mhz displaying 384 or ur minimum

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
6th November 2011, 06:19 PM |#5  
camf3xu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag farmington, MI
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
anyone have any idea why this happens?
6th November 2011, 07:36 PM |#6  
jmariconda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I have the same exact thing on juggernaut 2.0 running synergy kernel 0.02. On another note I also have solved the problem with the brightness (I think) by just going into settings and adjusting it manually in display rather than using a brightness widget or some other way to adjust it.
9th March 2012, 07:02 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm having the same problem on SkyICS RC7 Speed w Faux kernel. Max settings stays put, minimum setting resets to match it. If I sit on the setting screen in system tuner, it works fine. As soon as I back out of the screen, it resets.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes