FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Cpu clock speeds keep resetting

250 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By camf3xu, Senior Member on 5th November 2011, 06:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
When I have beastmod flashed alone (pretty sure its using stock kernel) and when I flash jugs .02 kernel. no matter what I set it at while using demand governor my min frequency keeps going to 384 on my first cpu. my second does seem to stay at 918 which is what I set it it at.. Is this normal?

Tried using setcpu and system tuner . both have same effect except set cpu min slider will stay at where I set it, system tuner will revert to 384


anyone have any idea? driving me nuts.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
Last edited by camf3xu; 5th November 2011 at 07:10 PM.
 
 
5th November 2011, 07:51 PM |#2  
foreverloco's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Gainesville, FL
Thanks Meter: 5,690
 
Donate to Me
More
Mine does the same on both apps only difference is with system tuner is that sometimes the min actually goes higher to about 1.5 but then I close it and check again and it's back at 384 while the second CPU stays at where I set it..

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
5th November 2011, 08:23 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
I am on both jugs and beastrom and my overclock/underclock stays what I set it at but I do know that my brightness settings go back to automatic every time I reboot even though I set it on minimal brightness.

I am only using set cpu so maybe I'll advise removing tuner app

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App
5th November 2011, 10:25 PM |#4  
camf3xu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag farmington, MI
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by no6969el

I am on both jugs and beastrom and my overclock/underclock stays what I set it at but I do know that my brightness settings go back to automatic every time I reboot even though I set it on minimal brightness.

I am only using set cpu so maybe I'll advise removing tuner app

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App

I was using setcpu before I tried tuner. I know ur slides stay the same but when u switch outta the app and go back is ur mhz displaying 384 or ur minimum

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
6th November 2011, 06:19 PM |#5  
camf3xu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag farmington, MI
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
anyone have any idea why this happens?
6th November 2011, 07:36 PM |#6  
jmariconda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I have the same exact thing on juggernaut 2.0 running synergy kernel 0.02. On another note I also have solved the problem with the brightness (I think) by just going into settings and adjusting it manually in display rather than using a brightness widget or some other way to adjust it.
9th March 2012, 07:02 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm having the same problem on SkyICS RC7 Speed w Faux kernel. Max settings stays put, minimum setting resets to match it. If I sit on the setting screen in system tuner, it works fine. As soon as I back out of the screen, it resets.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes