FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[GUIDE][APP Now In Market] Unlock for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 [11-14-11]

520 posts
Thanks Meter: 144
 
By dagentooboy, Senior Member on 7th November 2011, 06:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th November 2011, 01:23 AM |#21  
dagentooboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
I just posted the APP and put the QR on the first post.
 
 
15th November 2011, 02:19 AM |#22  
dan-htc-touch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag calgary
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Even though I am fine with a hex editor, and I purchased your app, thanks much
15th November 2011, 01:16 PM |#23  
dagentooboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dan-htc-touch

Even though I am fine with a hex editor, and I purchased your app, thanks much

Thanks!! Please let me know how you like it. I put a ton of new features in it that I am working on porting back to the original PRO app and I would love some feedback on them.
18th November 2011, 10:07 PM |#24  
cocoe68's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It worked for me, my Tab is a Movistar Spain and I edited nv_data.bin with Hexadecimal editor, replaced FF 01 00 00 00 00 DE B0 located at 0x181460 by FF 00 00 00 00 00 DE B0. After reboot and other steps described in procedure, a Vodafone SIM card was tested and his PIN code was requested, accepted and working.

Thanks !!!!
23rd November 2011, 03:40 AM |#25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Question
้hi, Sory I still don't get what this dose to my tab 10.1 3g, is it make my tab to be able to make gsm phone call?
23rd November 2011, 01:25 PM |#26  
dagentooboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khomsn

้hi, Sory I still don't get what this dose to my tab 10.1 3g, is it make my tab to be able to make gsm phone call?

No... just so you can use other carriers SIM cards.
29th November 2011, 12:46 AM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HI,

I bought your app, but something is wrong, because on the lock status says that the network is OFF, but I don't have any network and the tab donīt ask me for a pin code...

Can you tell me what is happening??

was locked to Vodafone in Portugal, I want to use Optimus, Portugal!!

kind regards
29th November 2011, 01:51 PM |#28  
Member
Flag Beograd
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thanks a lot! Worked fine for Telenor Serbia locked tablet
5th December 2011, 07:26 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
More
How did you root the tablet?
6th December 2011, 01:36 PM |#30  
dagentooboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vitaminas

HI,

I bought your app, but something is wrong, because on the lock status says that the network is OFF, but I don't have any network and the tab donīt ask me for a pin code...

Can you tell me what is happening??

was locked to Vodafone in Portugal, I want to use Optimus, Portugal!!

kind regards

It won't ask you for a code. Once you are unlocked and you reboot just load another SIM card and you are good to go.
6th December 2011, 01:36 PM |#31  
dagentooboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kansas
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

How did you root the tablet?

Check out the overcome rom install guide

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes