Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Guide] Newb guide to unlocking HBOOT 1.16.0000 and 2.00+ and flashing a custom ROM

OP Lynt

17th February 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #231  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Question help
hello.
i have incredible s , months ago i checked for update and updated my phone using wi-fi,but now i see that it goes to S-ON,before update it was s-off and the version was 1.16.000.
hboot version is 1.16.0000 .any body know how can i swith it to s-on?
17th February 2012, 08:49 PM   |  #232  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,705
 
3,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azin_83

hello.
i have incredible s , months ago i checked for update and updated my phone using wi-fi,but now i see that it goes to S-ON,before update it was s-off and the version was 1.16.000.
hboot version is 1.16.0000 .any body know how can i swith it to s-on?

Since you now have HBOOT 1.16.0000, then you will have to use the Downgrade tool.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1373697
28th February 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #233  
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 15
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Bricked I guess.
I have the boot loader unlocked successfully and also that I have the HBOOT version 2.00.00
I did as you said and now it's just stuck. won't boot into cyanogen mod. Although the clockwordmod was installed successfuly cus I can see it.
Help me out.

---------- Post added at 09:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:57 PM ----------

previously, I mentioned, my HBOOT version is 2.00.000 and I successfuly installed clockword mod as well as unlocked the bootloader.
Now, when I tried installing cm7, it said successful and when I tried booting into it, it just shows the htc boot up screen and that's it. Now when I tried restoring the previously made backup, it shows the same thing. The 'htc' screen and that's it. What do I do?
is it bricked?
28th February 2012, 09:40 PM   |  #234  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,705
 
3,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhon101

I have the boot loader unlocked successfully and also that I have the HBOOT version 2.00.00
I did as you said and now it's just stuck. won't boot into cyanogen mod. Although the clockwordmod was installed successfuly cus I can see it.
Help me out.

---------- Post added at 09:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:57 PM ----------

previously, I mentioned, my HBOOT version is 2.00.000 and I successfuly installed clockword mod as well as unlocked the bootloader.
Now, when I tried installing cm7, it said successful and when I tried booting into it, it just shows the htc boot up screen and that's it. Now when I tried restoring the previously made backup, it shows the same thing. The 'htc' screen and that's it. What do I do?
is it bricked?

No it is not bricked. When you try to flash a custom ROM with HBOOT 1.16/2.00 you need to manually extract the boot.img file from within the Rom's zip file and flash it manually in FASTBOOT USB mode.

Search the forum for the procedure.
The Following User Says Thank You to tpbklake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 04:43 AM   |  #235  
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 15
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
thank you so much
Holy Sh** man! this did work. Thanks a lot dude! oh and what am I supposed to do to get my previous rom back?
29th February 2012, 04:57 AM   |  #236  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,705
 
3,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhon101

Holy Sh** man! this did work. Thanks a lot dude! oh and what am I supposed to do to get my previous rom back?

Didn't you do a nandroid backup in CWM before you flashed CM7?

If not, there is a stock, rooted version of the Android 2.3.5/Sense 3.0 RUU in the Dev section that you flash from CWM.
4th March 2012, 11:30 AM   |  #237  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
i already have the S off but the phone still not rooted, can any 1 teach me how to root it?
4th March 2012, 12:41 PM   |  #238  
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 995
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fux93

i already have the S off but the phone still not rooted, can any 1 teach me how to root it?

Flash a custom Rom.
6th March 2012, 03:35 AM   |  #239  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I want to do this but don't want to lose the data on my phone. Is there anyway to backup EVERYTHING before doing this and losing everything?
Last edited by HcNguyen111; 6th March 2012 at 03:42 AM.
6th March 2012, 03:55 AM   |  #240  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,705
 
3,829 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HcNguyen111

I want to do this but don't want to lose the data on my phone. Is there anyway to backup EVERYTHING before doing this and losing everything?

No not everything. Your best bet is either Titanuim Backup or MyBackup.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes