FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[Guide] Newb guide to unlocking HBOOT 1.16.0000 and 2.00+ and flashing a custom ROM

112 posts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
By Lynt, Senior Member on 8th November 2011, 12:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th February 2012, 07:45 PM |#231  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Question help
hello.
i have incredible s , months ago i checked for update and updated my phone using wi-fi,but now i see that it goes to S-ON,before update it was s-off and the version was 1.16.000.
hboot version is 1.16.0000 .any body know how can i swith it to s-on?
 
 
17th February 2012, 07:49 PM |#232  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,706
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azin_83

hello.
i have incredible s , months ago i checked for update and updated my phone using wi-fi,but now i see that it goes to S-ON,before update it was s-off and the version was 1.16.000.
hboot version is 1.16.0000 .any body know how can i swith it to s-on?

Since you now have HBOOT 1.16.0000, then you will have to use the Downgrade tool.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1373697
28th February 2012, 08:14 PM |#233  
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Bricked I guess.
I have the boot loader unlocked successfully and also that I have the HBOOT version 2.00.00
I did as you said and now it's just stuck. won't boot into cyanogen mod. Although the clockwordmod was installed successfuly cus I can see it.
Help me out.

---------- Post added at 09:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:57 PM ----------

previously, I mentioned, my HBOOT version is 2.00.000 and I successfuly installed clockword mod as well as unlocked the bootloader.
Now, when I tried installing cm7, it said successful and when I tried booting into it, it just shows the htc boot up screen and that's it. Now when I tried restoring the previously made backup, it shows the same thing. The 'htc' screen and that's it. What do I do?
is it bricked?
28th February 2012, 08:40 PM |#234  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,706
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhon101

I have the boot loader unlocked successfully and also that I have the HBOOT version 2.00.00
I did as you said and now it's just stuck. won't boot into cyanogen mod. Although the clockwordmod was installed successfuly cus I can see it.
Help me out.

---------- Post added at 09:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:57 PM ----------

previously, I mentioned, my HBOOT version is 2.00.000 and I successfuly installed clockword mod as well as unlocked the bootloader.
Now, when I tried installing cm7, it said successful and when I tried booting into it, it just shows the htc boot up screen and that's it. Now when I tried restoring the previously made backup, it shows the same thing. The 'htc' screen and that's it. What do I do?
is it bricked?

No it is not bricked. When you try to flash a custom ROM with HBOOT 1.16/2.00 you need to manually extract the boot.img file from within the Rom's zip file and flash it manually in FASTBOOT USB mode.

Search the forum for the procedure.
The Following User Says Thank You to tpbklake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 03:43 AM |#235  
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
thank you so much
Holy Sh** man! this did work. Thanks a lot dude! oh and what am I supposed to do to get my previous rom back?
29th February 2012, 03:57 AM |#236  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,706
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhon101

Holy Sh** man! this did work. Thanks a lot dude! oh and what am I supposed to do to get my previous rom back?

Didn't you do a nandroid backup in CWM before you flashed CM7?

If not, there is a stock, rooted version of the Android 2.3.5/Sense 3.0 RUU in the Dev section that you flash from CWM.
4th March 2012, 10:30 AM |#237  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i already have the S off but the phone still not rooted, can any 1 teach me how to root it?
4th March 2012, 11:41 AM |#238  
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 998
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fux93

i already have the S off but the phone still not rooted, can any 1 teach me how to root it?

Flash a custom Rom.
6th March 2012, 02:35 AM |#239  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I want to do this but don't want to lose the data on my phone. Is there anyway to backup EVERYTHING before doing this and losing everything?
Last edited by HcNguyen111; 6th March 2012 at 02:42 AM.
6th March 2012, 02:55 AM |#240  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,706
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HcNguyen111

I want to do this but don't want to lose the data on my phone. Is there anyway to backup EVERYTHING before doing this and losing everything?

No not everything. Your best bet is either Titanuim Backup or MyBackup.
11th March 2012, 06:15 AM |#241  
Rah0ol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Red face
I have a doubt regarding the unlock method by htcdev.com method..

Does this have a method to lock back the bootloader in case if u want to get the warranty back??

I saw that we need to give some information from our mobile and So when we unlock using it, so if we give the information, can it be branded as "Hacked/cracked, voided warranty" on HTC website and if we lock back the bootloader (if there is any methd) and take to HTC service centre, can they find out that our phone was once unlocked.. (considering we had given some info earlier)

** I am noob in this.. So please clarify

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes