Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,000 Members 50,512 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

*7/13/12*- FIX YOUR LG Revolution VS910 Firmware V4,V6,V7,V8, V9 W/ Instructions

Tip us?
 
47th_Ronin
Old
(Last edited by 47th_Ronin; 3rd April 2012 at 07:48 PM.)
#101  
47th_Ronin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 476
Join Date: Jan 2012
Ok this is odd... I can't use lgnpst due to the fact that I can't see the bottom of the damn window! Can't resize it or move it up far enough to click the freakin button. Played with resolution for the screen but it didn't help. Any input would be greatly appreciated. :banghead:

Nevermind. Forgot I changed the dpi ... ima dumbass lol
Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA
 
leppricon
Old
#102  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cambridge
Default Error:

I get to step 17. and get this message.

Failed to load setting xml file. Reason: The system cannot locate the resource specified.

Any ideas?
The Following User Says Thank You to leppricon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jimmyhawk
Old
#103  
jimmyhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 297
Join Date: Feb 2009
Please help asap. Waiting for a response b4 continuing. I have everthing dled and installed but when I run lgpnst I find phone and click and then open folder to get tot file...comes up .bin I then type *.* in the file name box hit enter and nothing. When I dled I saved it to desktop. Do I need to move it somewhere so it will come up in the menu when I do the *.* please help and sorry for BS

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
U.S.A.- verizon.
lg revolution, rooted but stock rom only. undecided on a new rom.
 
jimmyhawk
Old
#104  
jimmyhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 297
Join Date: Feb 2009
Oh well giving up for today...lol

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
U.S.A.- verizon.
lg revolution, rooted but stock rom only. undecided on a new rom.
 
patsoxfan
Old
#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmyhawk View Post
Please help asap. Waiting for a response b4 continuing. I have everthing dled and installed but when I run lgpnst I find phone and click and then open folder to get tot file...comes up .bin I then type *.* in the file name box hit enter and nothing. When I dled I saved it to desktop. Do I need to move it somewhere so it will come up in the menu when I do the *.* please help and sorry for BS

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium

You need to make sure you are looking on your desktop when you type in *
 
jimmyhawk
Old
#106  
jimmyhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 297
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by patsoxfan View Post
You need to make sure you are looking on your desktop when you type in *
More details please as I am confused. Sorry

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
U.S.A.- verizon.
lg revolution, rooted but stock rom only. undecided on a new rom.
 
patsoxfan
Old
#107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Jul 2011
If you are looking for it in say your documents folder the * just brings up all files in that folder. So you can look all you want but the items on your desktop will not be there. so when you are looking navigate it to your desktop first then use the *
 
jimmyhawk
Old
#108  
jimmyhawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 297
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by patsoxfan View Post
If you are looking for it in say your documents folder the * just brings up all files in that folder. So you can look all you want but the items on your desktop will not be there. so when you are looking navigate it to your desktop first then use the *
Oh duh! Im a tard..lol I got ya, thanks

Sent from my VS910 4G using xda premium
U.S.A.- verizon.
lg revolution, rooted but stock rom only. undecided on a new rom.
 
Nevell
Old
#109  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 400
Posts: 1,122
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Walterboro

 
DONATE TO ME
If you can't get the VS910.dll to register, reboot into safe mode and register it from there.
Follow me on Twitter @pageplusflash


Device
Current Device: Sprint Galaxy S4 Stock Rooted MDL & Galaxy Note 3 Stock
Quadrant: 12301
Device History: Evo Shift 4G, Epic 4G, Evo 4G, Evo 3D, Photon 4G, Epic Touch 4G, Sprint Galaxy Nexus LTE, HTC EVO, Galaxy S3, Note 2 LTE, Sprint Galaxy S4, HTC ONE(M7), Galaxy Note 3

 
jackpot08
Old
#110  
jackpot08's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 655
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevell View Post
If you can't get the VS910.dll to register, reboot into safe mode and register it from there.
I'll be sure to add that in the OP to help people

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Please, help me http://www.youcaring.com/other/help-...rblind-/218091

I can't even tell you really what color it is above.

The Following User Says Thank You to jackpot08 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes