Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,635 Members 38,837 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

*7/13/12*- FIX YOUR LG Revolution VS910 Firmware V4,V6,V7,V8, V9 W/ Instructions

Tip us?
 
Nevell
Old
#111  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 1,122
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Walterboro

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackpot08 View Post
I'll be sure to add that in the OP to help people

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Ok. That's what I had to do in order to get it to work. You can hit the thanks button now lol.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA Premium App
Follow me on Twitter @pageplusflash


Device
Current Device: Sprint Galaxy S4 Stock Rooted MDL & Galaxy Note 3 Stock
Quadrant: 12301
Device History: Evo Shift 4G, Epic 4G, Evo 4G, Evo 3D, Photon 4G, Epic Touch 4G, Sprint Galaxy Nexus LTE, HTC EVO, Galaxy S3, Note 2 LTE, Sprint Galaxy S4, HTC ONE(M7), Galaxy Note 3

The Following User Says Thank You to Nevell For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leppricon
Old
#112  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cambridge
Default How I fixed the .dll

I simply highlighted the .dll then hit the enter key. After that it gave me a Setting file, and a VS910_CmdInfo in the same folder as the .dll. When I right clicked and registered it, it didn't give me those files.

EDIT: I'm on Win7 32bit
 
kcarden
Old
#113  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by leppricon View Post
I get to step 17. and get this message.

Failed to load setting xml file. Reason: The system cannot locate the resource specified.

Any ideas?
Corrupt download maybe?

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA
 
T3HBR1AN
Old
#114  
T3HBR1AN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 180
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Cincinnati, OH
So this only fixes phones that can boot. My friends Revo keeps booting into CWM no matter what I try. And LGNPST won't recognize it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!
T3HBR1AN
Moto Droid X2
CyanogenMod7: ICS Style
 
Nevell
Old
#115  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 1,122
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Walterboro

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3HBR1AN View Post
So this only fixes phones that can boot. My friends Revo keeps booting into CWM no matter what I try. And LGNPST won't recognize it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!
Mount your sd card while your in CWM (Mounts and Storage--USB Mass Storage Mode or Mount SDcard) Copy the file below to your SD card and then go to (Install from Zip file--Install Zip from SD card) Pick the file below and thats it. I believe a thanks is in order
Attached Files
File Type: zip exitrecovery.zip - [Click for QR Code] (153.8 KB, 101 views)
Follow me on Twitter @pageplusflash


Device
Current Device: Sprint Galaxy S4 Stock Rooted MDL & Galaxy Note 3 Stock
Quadrant: 12301
Device History: Evo Shift 4G, Epic 4G, Evo 4G, Evo 3D, Photon 4G, Epic Touch 4G, Sprint Galaxy Nexus LTE, HTC EVO, Galaxy S3, Note 2 LTE, Sprint Galaxy S4, HTC ONE(M7), Galaxy Note 3

The Following User Says Thank You to Nevell For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
T3HBR1AN
Old
#116  
T3HBR1AN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 180
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevell View Post
Mount your sd card while your in CWM (Mounts and Storage--USB Mass Storage Mode or Mount SDcard) Copy the file below to your SD card and then go to (Install from Zip file--Install Zip from SD card) Pick the file below and thats it. I believe a thanks is in order
Thanks sir. Is that a common problem with these phones?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!
T3HBR1AN
Moto Droid X2
CyanogenMod7: ICS Style
 
computer.fr33k
Old
(Last edited by computer.fr33k; 30th June 2012 at 07:03 PM.)
#117  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 28
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
I have uploaded the tot's to box.com and my webserver in zip saving around 300 mb. I figured people with limited bandwidth would probably enjoy this more seeing as it will save time and bandwidth.

Quote:
Downloads - Box.com (zip files):
ZV4
ZV6
ZV7
ZV8
Quote:
Mediafire:
ZV4
ZV6
ZV7
ZV8
Enjoy
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to computer.fr33k For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Nevell
Old
#118  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 1,122
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Walterboro

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3HBR1AN View Post
Thanks sir. Is that a common problem with these phones?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!
I meant hit the thanks button LOL -_-
To reply to your question um..... I've only seen it happen to people downgrading their version of android or doing a factory reset.
Follow me on Twitter @pageplusflash


Device
Current Device: Sprint Galaxy S4 Stock Rooted MDL & Galaxy Note 3 Stock
Quadrant: 12301
Device History: Evo Shift 4G, Epic 4G, Evo 4G, Evo 3D, Photon 4G, Epic Touch 4G, Sprint Galaxy Nexus LTE, HTC EVO, Galaxy S3, Note 2 LTE, Sprint Galaxy S4, HTC ONE(M7), Galaxy Note 3

 
jackpot08
Old
#119  
jackpot08's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 655
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by computer.fr33k View Post
I have uploaded the tot's to box.com and my webserver in zip and 7zip files saving around 200 - 300 mb. the 7zip are around 300 mb less and the zip's are around 200mb less. I figured people with limited bandwidth would probably enjoy this more seeing as it will save time and bandwidth.



Enjoy
more coming soon...
Do you mind if I put this in the OP?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Please, help me http://www.youcaring.com/other/help-...rblind-/218091

I can't even tell you really what color it is above.
 
leppricon
Old
#120  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cambridge
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcarden View Post
Corrupt download maybe?

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA
no it seems i didnt install the .dll correctly. :\ but the revo is alive again this morning, had to do the bypass activation trick since im using another phone now.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes