FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM] [11 NOV 2012] Shooter Bliss v2.0 | ICS Sense 3.6 / Android 4.0.3 | BLISS THEME

1,585 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,506
 
By Will972, Senior Member on 8th November 2011, 02:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th November 2011, 06:12 PM |#11  
Philstadt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin :D
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
here your solution
Quote:
Originally Posted by arghish

hi for all
my HBoot is 1.49.0018 and my bootloader is unlocked and recovery is installed.
i use costume rom . can i use this rom?
my phone is S-On yet..
this rom need S-Off.. i installed Shooter Beats v1.4.. but Shooter Beats v1.4 not worked for me. in HTC logo phone reboot and reboot and...

You made the last update from HTC, the security update, right?
So, download a RUU and go back to stock rom witch hboot xxxxx07 or xxxxx08.
Then use the revolutionary tool. So, you're s-off and have recovery too.

Thats the reason why you can't use Shooter Beats 1.4

And: if you installed it, you should install the kAmA 0.7 kernel.

I did it this way: Installed also so security update^^ Then RUU and flashing witch revolutionary
 
 
8th November 2011, 06:16 PM |#12  
Will972's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 1,506
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philstadt

You made the last update from HTC, the security update, right?
So, download a RUU and go back to stock rom witch hboot xxxxx07 or xxxxx08.
Then use the revolutionary tool. So, you're s-off and have recovery too.

Thats the reason why you can't use Shooter Beats 1.4

And: if you installed it, you should install the kAmA 0.7 kernel.

I did it this way: Installed also so security update^^ Then RUU and flashing witch revolutionary

YES only S-OFF can install this rom and shooter beats
The Following User Says Thank You to Will972 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th November 2011, 06:22 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag home
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by arghish

hi for all
my HBoot is 1.49.0018 and my bootloader is unlocked and recovery is installed.
i use costume rom . can i use this rom?
my phone is S-On yet..
this rom need S-Off.. i installed Shooter Beats v1.4.. but Shooter Beats v1.4 not worked for me. in HTC logo phone reboot and reboot and...

Dear you can use this rom as well as shooter beats 1.4 too

first of all you have to
1. wipe all your data from recovery
2. all caches
and from advance
3. dalvenik etc etc wipe everything where u get the option wipe

4. then insall any rom shooters bliss or shooter beats 1.4

if still stuck @ white screen or on boot ...

then dont worry
1: pull out your handsets battery
2: then press volume down key and power key to go to bootloader
3: then select fastmode
4: then using usb cable with your computer
5: extract the update.zip (shooter bliss or shooter beats 1.4 ) any one used for ur update
6: then copy the boot.img file
7: then past it into ur adb foolder
8: then push it using command
flash boot boot.img
when it says its okey
done
9:then reboot ur device and
njoy with 3.5 :P

ALL THE BEST

THE HACKING AREA


---------- Post added at 06:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Will972

YES only S-OFF can install this rom and shooter beats

dear i dont have s-off but it works for me
i m having 1.4900011 h.boot which is not s-off yet
its working for me like osm
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to raman21raman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th November 2011, 06:25 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag khoy
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philstadt

You made the last update from HTC, the security update, right?
So, download a RUU and go back to stock rom witch hboot xxxxx07 or xxxxx08.
Then use the revolutionary tool. So, you're s-off and have recovery too.

Thats the reason why you can't use Shooter Beats 1.4

And: if you installed it, you should install the kAmA 0.7 kernel.

I did it this way: Installed also so security update^^ Then RUU and flashing witch revolutionary

which RUU worked for me go back to stock rom?
8th November 2011, 06:28 PM |#15  
Philstadt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin :D
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raman21raman

Dear you can use this rom as well as shooter beats 1.4 too

first of all you have to
1. wipe all your data from recovery
2. all caches
and from advance
3. dalvenik etc etc wipe everything where u get the option wipe

4. then insall any rom shooters bliss or shooter beats 1.4

if still stuck @ white screen or on boot ...

then dont worry
1: pull out your handsets battery
2: then press volume down key and power key to go to bootloader
3: then select fastmode
4: then using usb cable with your computer
5: extract the update.zip (shooter bliss or shooter beats 1.4 ) any one used for ur update
6: then copy the boot.img file
7: then past it into ur adb foolder
8: then push it using command
flash boot boot.img
when it says its okey
done
9:then reboot ur device and
njoy with 3.5 :P

ALL THE BEST

THE HACKING AREA


---------- Post added at 06:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------



dear i dont have s-off but it works for me
i m having 1.4900011 h.boot which is not s-off yet
its working for me like osm


Yes, i've read somewhere that EVO 3D's with the newest hboot (xxxxx.18) which are S-Off have problems with flashing roms. So, I think you have to go back first with a RUU and than root/S-OFF.

After that you can flash ANY GSM rom
The Following User Says Thank You to Philstadt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th November 2011, 06:28 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag khoy
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Will972

YES only S-OFF can install this rom and shooter beats

i use High Rom 1.1 And any things work ok
8th November 2011, 06:29 PM |#17  
Will972's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 1,506
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raman21raman

Dear you can use this rom as well as shooter beats 1.4 too

first of all you have to
1. wipe all your data from recovery
2. all caches
and from advance
3. dalvenik etc etc wipe everything where u get the option wipe

4. then insall any rom shooters bliss or shooter beats 1.4

if still stuck @ white screen or on boot ...

then dont worry
1: pull out your handsets battery
2: then press volume down key and power key to go to bootloader
3: then select fastmode
4: then using usb cable with your computer
5: extract the update.zip (shooter bliss or shooter beats 1.4 ) any one used for ur update
6: then copy the boot.img file
7: then past it into ur adb foolder
8: then push it using command
flash boot boot.img
when it says its okey
done
9:then reboot ur device and
njoy with 3.5 :P

ALL THE BEST

THE HACKING AREA


---------- Post added at 06:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------



dear i dont have s-off but it works for me
i m having 1.4900011 h.boot which is not s-off yet
its working for me like osm

ok my fault .. too much for me ..
The Following User Says Thank You to Will972 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th November 2011, 06:30 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag home
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arghish

which RUU worked for me go back to stock rom?

dear just try as i said it really works for me i m having hboot 1.49.001 it is also not s-off
and i m using 3.5
now downloading this latest update too
The Following User Says Thank You to raman21raman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th November 2011, 06:30 PM |#19  
Philstadt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin :D
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arghish

which RUU worked for me go back to stock rom?

Here,I used this one

http://www.filefactory.com/file/cfdd...403_signed.exe
8th November 2011, 06:35 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag home
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philstadt

Yes, i've read somewhere that EVO 3D's with the newest hboot (xxxxx.18) which are S-Off have problems with flashing roms. So, I think you have to go back first with a RUU and than root/S-OFF.

After that you can flash ANY GSM rom

dear 3.5 is working like osm on me i have not problem with this
even i dont have s-off
still its working for me
8th November 2011, 06:37 PM |#21  
Philstadt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin :D
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
hboot?
Quote:
Originally Posted by raman21raman

dear 3.5 is working like osm on me i have not problem with this
even i dont have s-off
still its working for me


Hmmm....so, pls look for your hboot version and post it

Would be interesting

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes