FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[GB][08-09-2012] CyanogenMod 7 for Motorola Milestone 2 (Android 2.3.7)

335 posts
Thanks Meter: 900
 
By tezet, Senior Member on 8th November 2011, 06:55 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th November 2011, 10:27 PM |#121  
will5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 266
 
More
endless cm7 is based on froyo chinese kernel.

ms2ginger uses GB chinese kernel, try it and you´ll see how better touch is.

Same for leaked chinese GB stock rom.
 
 
14th November 2011, 10:31 PM |#122  
Anonymous_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Thanks for response,

so practically it's (in scale from best to worse)

GB Chinese > EU Froyo > Chinese Froyo?
14th November 2011, 10:56 PM |#123  
will5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 266
 
More
Yep, that´s how it is

Let´s see EU GB
15th November 2011, 12:13 AM |#124  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dangpzanco

Does a wrong baseband affects the battery?

Sent from my Milestone 2 XDA App

One off the biggest drains on your battery is the signal. If you are using the wrong baseband (signal) your battery wil drain faster.

Sent from my A953 using XDA App
15th November 2011, 06:19 AM |#125  
DreadPirateDan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Queensland
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Has anyone had any success using titanium backup to restore their apps with this? It just force closes for me everytime. It might restore a few apps, then close. Or if I try one at a time, it still force closes, and only a couple will restore, every-so often.
Last edited by DreadPirateDan; 15th November 2011 at 06:39 AM.
15th November 2011, 11:09 AM |#126  
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DreadPirateDan

Has anyone had any success using titanium backup to restore their apps with this? It just force closes for me everytime. It might restore a few apps, then close. Or if I try one at a time, it still force closes, and only a couple will restore, every-so often.

I did. It worked fine, no problems at all.

Sent from my A953 using XDA App
15th November 2011, 12:39 PM |#127  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymous_

You say chinese GB kernel has best touch sensitivity? Then why Endless7's CM7 based on chinese kernel has worse touch sensitivity, than this one - based on UK kernel?

Worse sensitivity but no multi-touch bugs in CH kernel. You pay your money and take your choice...

---------- Post added at 12:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:37 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by tezet

Yes it does. Is it fixed in CH GB release? It's the kernel thing and I don't have plans to switch to other kernel before UK GB is released. If it's fixed in CH GB, than we can expect it fixed in UK's release as well.

Thank you for the reply, Tezet. In that case I think I will stick with Endless's CM7, at least until a proper UK GB kernel is released.
15th November 2011, 01:25 PM |#128  
DreadPirateDan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Queensland
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r2beta0

I did. It worked fine, no problems at all.

hmm.. definitely not working for me
I made the backups on MIUI, can't restore them on this rom, restores fine when I go back to MIUI, and have just gone over to ms2ginger and they restore perfectly there to.. confusing..

Oh well, I'll just hang out for the next update and try it out then.

Cheers!

Sent from my A953 using XDA App
15th November 2011, 01:31 PM |#129  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Did you try restoring only App? No data. If not, give it a shot. :)

Sent from my MotoA953 using Tapatalk
15th November 2011, 07:41 PM |#130  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
change qwerty to qwertz
is there any way to change the hardware keyboard from qwerty to qwertz. Also the € Sign is wrong.
15th November 2011, 09:19 PM |#131  
tezet's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cracow
Thanks Meter: 900
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanzfranz

is there any way to change the hardware keyboard from qwerty to qwertz. Also the € Sign is wrong.

CM settings -> Input -> Keyboard char-map

Currently there's tab instead of €.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogen, milestone2, rom cm7.1
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes