Thread Closed

[DEV] ICS port for I9000/I9000B - BETA (ICS sources) - work in progress

28th November 2011, 12:10 PM   |  #3681  
sahsehriyar's Avatar
Member
Flag It's my thing <3
Thanks Meter: 13
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Yea, but the progress is very great, and i never have see that a beta working so smooth. Day of day updates, with new features that working, is very amazing, and all what we need is working. Okee Bugs are included, People, no different from a beta to final version. We are on a right way :eek:)
28th November 2011, 12:10 PM   |  #3682  
TotallydubbedHD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
London
Thanks Meter: 1,086
 
2,523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex1685

I had that happen to me once about a month ago. i also flash 2 to 3 roms a day. i do keep a back up on computer so was able to restore all me stuff on external card. sorry for your loss, really enjoy all you videos.

thanks man
Well flashing is ALWAYS a learning curve.
Always changing and ever evolving.

Next time I'll remember - If i have something that I DO NOT want to lose I'll back it up in 3 places.
INT, EXT and PC

(I'm currently re-flashing the ROM, and if it still says EXT SD damaged, I'll flash another ROM)
28th November 2011, 12:11 PM   |  #3683  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sugar 7

Hi !

Is there someone can do a zip for the buttons ICS !

Thanks !

WAT???

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
28th November 2011, 12:23 PM   |  #3684  
Member
Flag Ipoh
Thanks Meter: 2
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
do anyone face problem stuck at the nexus logo? how to solve this
28th November 2011, 12:25 PM   |  #3685  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by curl66

ICS seems to have much better handling of the camera.
My SGS is affected by the "re/pink dot" problem, but with ICS it seems nearly gone.
with CM7 and JVT the red dot was really visibile, nearly 33% of the picture.
but now i looked for it and seens to be really weak. have to do more tests.

thanks to the all the devs for this !!!

For me in ICS is the first time i noticed that spot. Never seen it before on GB. Hope that will be fixed couse im shure that this is not hardware problem.
28th November 2011, 12:29 PM   |  #3686  
Siberian Tiger's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Piraeus
Thanks Meter: 5,824
 
4,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mar90

do anyone face problem stuck at the nexus logo? how to solve this

If this is your first boot drink a big coffee
28th November 2011, 12:37 PM   |  #3687  
TotallydubbedHD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
London
Thanks Meter: 1,086
 
2,523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Just an update from me:
Each time i format EXT SD on BETA1 it formats BOTH INT AND EXT SD

Someone who doesn't mind wiping both - please try.

I went back to JVT darkyrom = formatted SD (as it was coming up with the EXT SD CARD error)

and guess what?
Only formatted EXT SD as it should have
And now I have my EXT and INT SD cards alive, but both wiped (apart from int sd that I made backups with TB after getting everything lost)

That wasn't fun...
28th November 2011, 12:44 PM   |  #3688  
sugar 7's Avatar
Senior Member
Paris
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thread Astaire

WAT???

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

What what ?...someone do that for alpha 7
28th November 2011, 12:46 PM   |  #3689  
Goldie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,896
 
7,981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by totallydubbed

I just formatted it (EXT SD) - and I can't ****ing believe it...
It ALSO formatted my INT SD CARD = wtf!?

This isn't right...

Now my wind-up knight app has disappeared - TB backup has gone - **** this.

Thats.....unfortunate. Kinda obvious though imo that you should have backup somewhere other than the phone when trying stuff like this. Especially if you're formatting stuff.
28th November 2011, 12:51 PM   |  #3690  
DocMAX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
with latest ics beta kernel its not possible to mount usb or make backups. is this correct/known?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fast, i9000, ics, nexus-s port
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S I9000 Android Development by ThreadRank