FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[DEV] ICS port for I9000/I9000B - BETA (ICS sources) - work in progress

74 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,699
 
By onecosmic, Member on 9th November 2011, 02:16 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th November 2011, 03:15 PM |#3991  
prembox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyd
Thanks Meter: 327
 
More
Beta 2 Installation
Folks, just installed Beta-2 over Beta-1 seamlessly by following the below basic steps...

1. Made Nandroid Back-Up
2. Wipe Dalvik and Cache
2. Flashed the ICS Beta 2 ROM
3. Flashed the latest Kernel
4. Took <3 mins to boot up to Lockscreen and Android App Update began and voila.....all apps ...data....2G connection...as is...nothing disturbed
5. Observed that the dpi is lowered...thats all...but app drawer et al....very fast n smooth
6. It just wiped the phone settings....wiped home screen apps, wall paper etc....Data i.e. all Apps that I had installed remained as is....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prembox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th November 2011, 03:17 PM |#3992  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
Donate to Me
More
Beta 2 release is stable for day a day use ???
29th November 2011, 03:23 PM |#3993  
Member
Flag ulm, germany
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
just flashed beta 2, cant install any app from market. saying 'your device is not compatible with this iteam.'

another problem: compass not working properly. did calibration in compass soft, but no luck.
29th November 2011, 03:33 PM |#3994  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
When accessing settings/storage im getting;

"Unfortunately, Settings has stopped."

I think i'll be going back to BETA1 but thanks for all the effort so far!
29th November 2011, 03:44 PM |#3995  
josteink's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 1,444
 
More
Id just like to thank Onecosmic for his work and getting us ICS on our phones.

I have to say though: beta2 is a mess. Since I had to wipe anyway, I decided to try out teamhacksung's build as well. After all I had nothing to lose.

Well. It seems reasonably good so far

I appreciate the work done here, but the ups and downs and release-instabilities (alpha7 good, 8 horrible, beta1 good, 2 a mess) means I can't use this as a daily driver and hence I can't really do any useful testing.

Have a good one guys, I'm off to different builds


Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk (CM9)
29th November 2011, 03:48 PM |#3996  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Heres a manual fix for the DPI and the Market showing incompatible item msg:

If you did not flash the Beta2 yet
Open the Beta2 zip, go to system folder and extract the build.prop, edit it with notepad so the ro.sf.lcd_density=200 line to become ro.sf.lcd_density=240 , save it and put it back where you take it from.
If you flashed Beta2 already
Do the above but instead of putting the edited build.prop file back to the zip do a adb push build.prop /system/build.prop
Restart the phone and then go to all apps and clear the Market cache.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to PsychoTribe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th November 2011, 03:52 PM |#3997  
TotallydubbedHD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
London
Thanks Meter: 1,110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PsychoTribe

Heres a manual fix for the DPI and the Market showing incompatible item msg:

If you did not flash the Beta2 yet
Open the Beta2 zip, go to system folder and extract the build.prop, edit it with notepad so the ro.sf.lcd_density=200 line to become ro.sf.lcd_density=240 , save it and put it back where you take it from.
If you flashed Beta2 already
Do the above but instead of putting the edited build.prop file back to the zip do a adb push build.prop /system/build.prop
Restart the phone and then go to all apps and clear the Market cache.

couldn't someone just easily go into nitrality and change the dpi from there?
29th November 2011, 04:11 PM |#3998  
Senior Member
Flag Timisoara
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by totallydubbed

couldn't someone just easily go into nitrality and change the dpi from there?

Not working with nitrality.
29th November 2011, 04:19 PM |#3999  
TFordham's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saratoga Springs USA
Thanks Meter: 250
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prembox

Folks, just installed Beta-2 over Beta-1 seamlessly by following the below basic steps...

1. Made Nandroid Back-Up

I haven't been able to make a back up since I started using this ROM. Is there something in particular you are doing cause I'm stumped.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
29th November 2011, 04:20 PM |#4000  
XblackdemonX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 221
 
Donate to Me
More
I flashed 2 times the rom, wipe the cache and dalvik, I get a black screen after the fish...
29th November 2011, 04:30 PM |#4001  
lucainno's Avatar
Senior Member
Italy
Thanks Meter: 611
 
Donate to Me
More
Beta2 work correct for my sgs,
the market no problem whit download big file
great work. Thanks
Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fast, i9000, ics, nexus-s port
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes