Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

EI22 Google Link for the update!

OP bit1

9th November 2011, 04:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Just in case someone doesn't read the other thread

http://android.clients.google.com/pa...05_to_EI22.zip

here's the zip

hxxp://android.clients.google.com/packages/ota/sprint_samsung_d700/a5ff039a0c97.SPH-D700_update_EC05_to_EI22.zip

full link if you need it just replace the hxxp with http
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to bit1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2011, 04:16 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Niiiice


Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
9th November 2011, 04:23 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 336
 
1,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bit1

Just in case someone doesn't read the other thread

http://android.clients.google.com/pa...05_to_EI22.zip

here's the zip

hxxp://android.clients.google.com/packages/ota/sprint_samsung_d700/a5ff039a0c97.SPH-D700_update_EC05_to_EI22.zip

full link if you need it just replace the hxxp with http

So do we need CWM or something to update? Would like to use this on a non-rooted phone.
9th November 2011, 04:24 PM   |  #4  
blazinazn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by algorhythm

So do we need CWM or something to update? Would like to use this on a non-rooted phone.

need to use stock recovery to flash this.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to blazinazn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2011, 04:32 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Plainfield, Il.
Thanks Meter: 226
 
596 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by algorhythm

So do we need CWM or something to update? Would like to use this on a non-rooted phone.

Yes...

1. Rename to update.zip
2. Place on root directory of sdcard (directory that pops up when you mass storage your device to computer)
3. Boot into stock recovery (Vol Down+Camera+Power)
4. Select install update.zip
5. Boot into GB !

---------- Post added at 09:32 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:32 AM ----------

Mirror Link : EC05 to EI22 GB update.zip

Enjoy!

Drop me a plug for the mirror please!
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Paul627g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2011, 04:33 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 181
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Just rename it update.zip and place it in the root of your sd card. Hold vol up an vol down, camera, and power to get into recovery and apply update.
I just booted up my stock Gingerbread!!, Thanks!!!!
9th November 2011, 04:34 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul627g

4. Select install update.zip

And for those who don't know, the "home" key is the select key.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sleebus.jones For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2011, 04:36 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Can we be on a custom rom to use this .zip or do we have to be on stock EC05??
9th November 2011, 04:36 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 336
 
1,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul627g

Yes...

1. Rename to update.zip
2. Place on root directory of sdcard (directory that pops up when you mass storage your device to computer)
3. Boot into stock recovery (Vol Down+Camera+Power)
4. Select install update.zip
5. Boot into GB !

---------- Post added at 09:32 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:32 AM ----------

Mirror Link : EC05 to EI22 GB update.zip

Enjoy!

Drop me a plug for the mirror please!



Thanks.. I've flashed quite a few ROMs via CWM before, but never using the stock recovery. Will do this tonight.
9th November 2011, 04:37 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Plainfield, Il.
Thanks Meter: 226
 
596 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apollo83

Can we be on a custom rom to use this .zip or do we have to be on stock EC05??

Have to be on stock Froyo EC05

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes