Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] I think my LG Thrill doesn't boot

OP Trizzy_Trae

9th November 2011, 08:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
My LG Thrill is not booting. The battery is fully charged. I even replaced the battery and nothing. I am past my warranty and I was wondering if there is a way to fix it?
9th November 2011, 09:52 PM   |  #2  
quarlow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tooele, UT
Thanks Meter: 310
 
1,673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
How can you already be past the one year warranty?

Sent from my Galaxy S II (i777)
9th November 2011, 10:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I'm not past the year warranty but if I returned it to At&t they would charge to get a new one (So I was told by customer service). So I'm just seeing if there is a way to fix it before I pay.
9th November 2011, 11:01 PM   |  #4  
CallMeAria's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Murrieta, CA
Thanks Meter: 291
 
1,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trizzy_Trae

My LG Thrill is not booting. The battery is fully charged. I even replaced the battery and nothing. I am past my warranty and I was wondering if there is a way to fix it?

Is it not powering on at all? Or just wont boot into android?

Sent from my LG-P925 using Tapatalk
9th November 2011, 11:10 PM   |  #5  
quarlow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tooele, UT
Thanks Meter: 310
 
1,673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trizzy_Trae

I'm not past the year warranty but if I returned it to At&t they would charge to get a new one (So I was told by customer service). So I'm just seeing if there is a way to fix it before I pay.

I swapped 4 captivates between me and my wife in the last year, I have never heard of being charged for warranty replacements. I could understand a restocking fee if you want to return, but not for a warranty replacement. But, I have always handled it over the phone, never in store. I have always been able to get a replacement overnighted to me without issue or charge.

Sent from my Galaxy S II (i777)
9th November 2011, 11:13 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Heredia
Thanks Meter: 207
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Try to connect to the computer through usb and see if it is recognized during "boot"
9th November 2011, 11:30 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Its not powering at all. Ive connected it to the computer through USB and its in a loop of the computer recognizing it and not recognizing it.
10th November 2011, 02:59 AM   |  #8  
quarlow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tooele, UT
Thanks Meter: 310
 
1,673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Did you do anything to it, CWM, ROM etc? When I soft bricked my captivate that's all it would do. I had to get a jig to fix it.

I don't know how to unbrick a Thrill, but I think the O3D forum has an unbrick method that should work, if its a soft brick vs hardware failure.

Sent from my Galaxy S II (i777)
10th November 2011, 04:31 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I did CWM and installed a ROM
10th November 2011, 10:09 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Heredia
Thanks Meter: 207
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
If the computer "see" the phone it means that at least is not totally dead.. probably it is just bricked follow the unbricking phone guide in the Optimus 3d forum

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes