Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,844 Members 50,907 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(ROM)GALAXY TASK 14 Revamped! Slim & Fat (3.2) WIFI ONLY (2/10)

Tip us?
 
nakedninja42
Old
#41  
nakedninja42's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 699
Posts: 1,974
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bay Area, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650 View Post
hmmm.... thats weird. i connected to mine just fine. wifi-direct is this.....http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=je2lWjfpywQ
Do you have N seperate from G network? N doesn't show up in my list for connections while G does and was working prior to flashing while using In Paris v5. I noticed the same issue for any ROM not based on US release.

Alterbridge pointed out while back that in framework-res dual_band_wifi in bool is set to false. I've tried to change it before but I can't get the framework to recompile correctly :(.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using xda premium
Phone: Nexus 5 stock 4.4 with ART
_____________

Tablet: Nexus 7 stock 4.4

_____________

Wife: Nexus 5 stock 4.4 / Kindle Fire otter CM 10.1.3 4.2.2
_____________

Old: HTC Pure; Samsung SGH-I897; Samsung GT-P7510; Samsung SGH-I777
 
albert emmer
Old
#42  
albert emmer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 173
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: WPKL
so this is stock tw 3.2 for wifi?

freakin awesome man!
you got my thanks for all your single posts here
HTC Sapphire [Rom: Sebastian FM 3.0][Android: 2.3.3]
Samsung Galaxy Note II [Rom: Stock Touchwiz XALJ3][Android: 4.1.1]
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 [Rom: CM10.1 Nightly Build 20130102][Android: 4.2.1]
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 [Rom: Stock Touchwiz DDLG1][Android: 4.0.4]
 
task650
Old
#43  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47383
Posts: 21,793
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by albert emmer View Post
so this is stock tw 3.2 for wifi?

freakin awesome man!
you got my thanks for all your single posts here
Yep. Stock 3.2 TW for Wifi with some tweaks and what's mentioned in the OP.
The Following User Says Thank You to task650 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
task650
Old
#44  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47383
Posts: 21,793
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakedninja42 View Post
Do you have N seperate from G network? N doesn't show up in my list for connections while G does and was working prior to flashing while using In Paris v5. I noticed the same issue for any ROM not based on US release.

Alterbridge pointed out while back that in framework-res dual_band_wifi in bool is set to false. I've tried to change it before but I can't get the framework to recompile correctly :(.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using xda premium
ill check it out and see if i can get it changed if thats the case for ya bro.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to task650 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Itaintrite
Old
#45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 1,201
Join Date: Feb 2008
Coolio. Everything seems to work fine. Resizable weather widget
 
EvoXOhio
Old
#46  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 1,413
Join Date: Mar 2011
finally samsung fixed the agenda widget. It never worked for me before. I wish they hadn't taken out the social hub widget, I really liked that.

So far liking this release a lot, and the fact that it is basically stock without task/phantom tweaks makes me excited to see what is in store once they work on it.
 
task650
Old
#47  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47383
Posts: 21,793
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvoXOhio View Post
finally samsung fixed the agenda widget. It never worked for me before. I wish they hadn't taken out the social hub widget, I really liked that.

So far liking this release a lot, and the fact that it is basically stock without task/phantom tweaks makes me excited to see what is in store once they work on it.
i actually too that apk out bro. i took quite a lot of the bloat out. i will add zip in the op this weekend with all the apps i took out. this rom is solely my release. me and phantom will be updating "In Paris" with this build together also soon.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to task650 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
animatechnica
Old
#48  
animatechnica's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 748
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Freakmont
Quote:
Originally Posted by Highriser View Post
My Tab booted up in Arabic, everything normally on the right (in English) was on the left and vise versa. Hilarious trying to find the language setting!!
Dude thats hebrew

But when it first turns on you can change the language

Props task650 looking great so far

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk
 
jon.yu
Old
#49  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: wuhan
Well done!*Did not seem to*capture function,*wait for*early accession to the*Chinese*language.
 
SamerBerjawi
Old
#50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 507
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Beirut
1- Charging Battery to full and Downloading
2- Flashing
3- Thanks... You Rock
Samsung Galaxy S4 | Apple iPhone 5 | LGE Nexus 4 | Samsung Galaxy S III | HTC Rezound | Samsung Galaxy S II | Motorola Droid X | Samsung Galaxy S
Microsoft Surface RT | Samsung Nexus 10 | Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1



The Following User Says Thank You to SamerBerjawi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes