Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,305 Members 44,372 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Should we add a Kernel Splash Logo ? ? ?
Yes 9 42.86%
NO 12 57.14%
Voters: 21. You may not vote on this poll

[Kernel][BML][MTD][CM7][CM9][MIUI] G'BYE SAMURAI

Tip us?
 
luna_c666
Old
#4191  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 352
Posts: 776
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by earthbound[iap] View Post
I threw that fix in the last build... so it has been in there...

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
Ah, well there you go..no steak necessary!
LIFE IS TOO SHORT TO REMOVE USB SAFELY
If I helped, click Thanks!
Asus Transformer EPIC NOOB GUIDE----TextButtons for ICS TF101----Sleek Buttons for ICS TF101


Devices:
Sprint Samsung Galaxy SIII (Goodness JB ROM)
2 Epic4G's (CM10.1, CleanGB for the boy)
TF101 (CM10)
MyTouch4G (Lost or stolen )
 
earthbound[iap]
Old
#4192  
earthbound[iap]'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1362
Posts: 1,273
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Minneapolis, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by luna_c666 View Post
Ah, well there you go..no steak necessary!
I have been working all day on something that is more for myself than anyone but I'm sure anyone who wants to compile samurai will appreciate it...

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App


Please visit, by clicking banner below

"IAP, my f'n website emulates a desktop environment...your argument is invalid"

 
luna_c666
Old
#4193  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 352
Posts: 776
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by earthbound[iap] View Post
I have been working all day on something that is more for myself than anyone but I'm sure anyone who wants to compile samurai will appreciate it...

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
I don't know how but now is as good a time as ever..haha
I'll go get some tuts I'm interested to know what it is someone like you keeps to himself

BTW is it bacon flavored? I like bacon..
j/k, I know it's highly unlkely to be bacon-flavored..
LIFE IS TOO SHORT TO REMOVE USB SAFELY
If I helped, click Thanks!
Asus Transformer EPIC NOOB GUIDE----TextButtons for ICS TF101----Sleek Buttons for ICS TF101


Devices:
Sprint Samsung Galaxy SIII (Goodness JB ROM)
2 Epic4G's (CM10.1, CleanGB for the boy)
TF101 (CM10)
MyTouch4G (Lost or stolen )
 
omair2005
Old
#4194  
omair2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 3,356
Join Date: Jul 2007
So how is Tanto working on A2? Does it hit 100mhz or will there be an update for A2?
Samsung Galaxy S III Verizon
 
earthbound[iap]
Old
(Last edited by earthbound[iap]; 8th February 2012 at 03:06 PM.)
#4195  
earthbound[iap]'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1362
Posts: 1,273
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Minneapolis, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by luna_c666 View Post
I don't know how but now is as good a time as ever..haha
I'll go get some tuts I'm interested to know what it is someone like you keeps to himself

BTW is it bacon flavored? I like bacon..
j/k, I know it's highly unlkely to be bacon-flavored..
I'm working on one scrip to rule (compile) them all, it provides all of the kernels, miui, cm7, cm9, tw.mtd, bml ei22, and bml.el30, provides color bash interface to easily know what's going on, and I even threw in the toolchain, all someone will have to do is clone the repo, sync it for changes, start the script and choose the platform to build for, it is done and working, just need to throw the patches all 33 of the samurai patches on each kernel source and it is good to go... there will be no more checking out branches you will have the complete samurai source for all platforms just as I do, including modules, initramfs, recoveries, etc for each platform.

This is making it a lot less work for me, o and by the way anyone who tells more cores doesn't equal more productivity is wrong ! These 8 cores are awesome...

As for 100mhz it still isn't working as soon as I'm done with this project I will look into it.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App


Please visit, by clicking banner below

"IAP, my f'n website emulates a desktop environment...your argument is invalid"

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to earthbound[iap] For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
‹BERô
Old
#4196  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 8924
Posts: 13,752
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by earthbound[iap] View Post
I'm working on one scrip to rule (compile) them all, it provides all of the kernels, miui, cm7, cm9, tw.mtd, bml ei22, and bml.el30, provides color bash interface to easily know what's going on, and I even threw in the toolchain, all someone will have to do is clone the repo, sync it for changes, start the script and choose the platform to build for, it is done and working, just need to throw the patches all 33 of the samurai patches on each kernel source and it is good to go... there will be no more checking out branches you will have the complete samurai source for all platforms just as I do, including modules, initramfs, recoveries, etc for each platform.

This is making it a lot less work for me, o and by the way anyone who tells more cores doesn't equal more productivity is wrong ! These 8 cores are awesome...

As for 100mhz it still isn't working as soon as I'm done with this project I will look into it.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App
If I only knew what you were talking about ,
I'm sure when I get my new laptop I could be doing the same only difference is about 4 cores ... laptops stop at quads.... anyways happy you got that beast blazing would love to see the final build picture and specs other than the cpu.

Sent From My Thugnificent SPH-D700 because its more than Magnificent
Nexus 5: Paranoid RastaKat / Faux123
Nexus 7 FHD: Paranoid RastKat / Faux123
___________________________



 
luna_c666
Old
#4197  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 352
Posts: 776
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biggoron View Post
If I only knew what you were talking about ,
I'm sure when I get my new laptop I could be doing the same only difference is about 4 cores ... laptops stop at quads.... anyways happy you got that beast blazing would love to see the final build picture and specs other than the cpu.

Sent From My Thugnificent SPH-D700 because its more than Magnificent
I only understood about half of it myself and the half i did understand was still above my pay grade lol but give me until the end of the night to Google myself silly and I'll understand what those words meant
LIFE IS TOO SHORT TO REMOVE USB SAFELY
If I helped, click Thanks!
Asus Transformer EPIC NOOB GUIDE----TextButtons for ICS TF101----Sleek Buttons for ICS TF101


Devices:
Sprint Samsung Galaxy SIII (Goodness JB ROM)
2 Epic4G's (CM10.1, CleanGB for the boy)
TF101 (CM10)
MyTouch4G (Lost or stolen )
 
ZenInsight
Old
#4198  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 1,089
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Kansas City
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biggoron View Post
If I only knew what you were talking about ,
I'm sure when I get my new laptop I could be doing the same only difference is about 4 cores ... laptops stop at quads.... anyways happy you got that beast blazing would love to see the final build picture and specs other than the cpu.

Sent From My Thugnificent SPH-D700 because its more than Magnificent
Laptops show 8 cores for Intel due to Hyperthreading.
 
‹BERô
Old
#4199  
‹BERô's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 8924
Posts: 13,752
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZenInsight View Post
Laptops show 8 cores for Intel due to Hyperthreading.
? So a dualcore at 2.4-3.0 would be faster than a quadcore 2.4-2.7? Because they can hyperthread? So a dualcore would be an equivalent I'm lost?

Sent From My SPH-D700 Running Android 4.0 :sly:
Nexus 5: Paranoid RastaKat / Faux123
Nexus 7 FHD: Paranoid RastKat / Faux123
___________________________



 
ZenInsight
Old
#4200  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 1,089
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Kansas City
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biggoron View Post
? So a dualcore at 2.4-3.0 would be faster than a quadcore 2.4-2.7? Because they can hyperthread? So a dualcore would be an equivalent I'm lost?

Sent From My SPH-D700 Running Android 4.0 :sly:
No...I doubt it. BUT, on a laptop, a quad core still allows for 8 threads...so the CPU does handle encoding, media, etc more aggressively. I wasn't comparing it to a true 8 core (which effectively would show up as 16 anyway).

I don't know if he has a true 8 core....

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes