FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 5.0 | ICS | High Quality & Performance | Best STOCK ROM

38,430 posts
Thanks Meter: 75,620
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2012, 05:30 AM |#861  
S3BAZ10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coral Springs
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Hello everyone i have the tmo leaked, i did s off and have recovery, not 4ext. i have s-off but pink says locked. i tried to flash this new rom through recovery but says system is unmounted already e:error in /sdcard/android etc. (status 1) installation aborted.

help pplease? ive looked but cant find an answer.
 
 
27th April 2012, 05:35 AM |#862  
imbonez9's Avatar
Senior Member
La, Cali!!!
Thanks Meter: 423
 
More
S-On is still ok to flash rom? no mention if s-Off was required and just making sure.
27th April 2012, 05:37 AM |#863  
adamboyd83's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
I tried POsting in the tutorial thread and Im getting no response! Can some one please help me! Im stuck and it isnt going anywhere!
27th April 2012, 05:40 AM |#864  
S3BAZ10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coral Springs
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamboyd83

I tried POsting in the tutorial thread and Im getting no response! Can some one please help me! Im stuck and it isnt going anywhere!

what you need help on? a tutorial thread would be awsome!
27th April 2012, 05:48 AM |#865  
adamboyd83's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S3BAZ10

what you need help on? a tutorial thread would be awsome!

How to flash the firmware update with s-on i named the file what looked right to me and i get nothing. Now I am stuck in fastboot
27th April 2012, 05:48 AM |#866  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by verkion

I am trying to install the ROM but after I flashed the firmware update package and boot into 4EXT Recover (1.0.0.5RC2 Build 59), it says unable to mount /internal_sdcard/ and will NOT allow me to "choose zip from sdcard"

Anyone have a workaround?

Same thing happened to me. What I did is flash clockwork recovery, flash my previous Rom ( 4th bar) then since the recommended recovery is 4ext. I flashed that first. After everythings back, did superwipe, then flash arhd 2.1...
The process should be..
Superwipe
Flash Rom
Then reboot to bootloader to install firmware package
27th April 2012, 06:09 AM |#867  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Everything is working great on this rom so far except google maps navigation gives me stops working massage
Last edited by cna; 27th April 2012 at 06:24 AM.
27th April 2012, 06:39 AM |#868  
havlaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
thanks mike! great work!!
can you add the option in the aroma istaller to choose between stock battery icon and presetge one?
27th April 2012, 06:39 AM |#869  
probablecauz69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
i just noticed that the radio number you have listed to use for 2.1 is not the one that is dl'ed when you click on the link for the radio. the link i get is for Radio_1.07.550L.04DC_30.64.550L.07 and it says in your description that you need 1.14.550L.17DC_30.78.550L.15 radio. i did notice less signal strength when i loaded the radio from the link. is that the reason?
glacierguy
27th April 2012, 07:30 AM |#870  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Edit... Nvm... I fixed


All these girls excited Oooo ya know they like it I'm so icy, so icy Girl don't try to fight it All yo friends invited I'm so icy, so icy
27th April 2012, 07:42 AM |#871  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Hey, Mike, I need your help, man. I'm posting here cuz someone else may want to know this as well. I'd like to stick with the stock ICS but with init.d support (I'd like to have V6 Supercharger installed, keep the button lights-off changes after reboot, etc), and a few months ago you helped me out by telling me to add /system/xbin/busybox run-parts /system/etc/init.d to the init.post_boot.sh and create folder system/etc/init.d... The thing is, on ICS there is no init.post_boot.sh in /etc, and I don't know how to proceed, although I've spent a good amount of time reading and searching. It would be really awesome if you can help once again. Thanks, bro
Last edited by lgtsanev; 27th April 2012 at 07:48 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
amaze 4g ics, android revolution hd, htc amaze 4g custom rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes