FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[UTIL][WIN][01/04] ACS HTC Super Tool v3

453 posts
Thanks Meter: 327
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th January 2012, 05:03 PM |#1021  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver, BC
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
what phone do you have?
Have you unlocked your bootloader already via the htc dev site?
 
 
4th January 2012, 05:07 PM |#1022  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by windcan

what phone do you have?
Have you unlocked your bootloader already via the htc dev site?

I have T-Mobile G2 all stock.
I haven't done anything to it. I know what a bootloader is, but unlocking it...never even heard of that.
I'm sorry but I'm completely new....
4th January 2012, 05:12 PM |#1023  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver, BC
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lui5

I have T-Mobile G2 all stock.
I haven't done anything to it. I know what a bootloader is, but unlocking it...never even heard of that.
I'm sorry but I'm completely new....

Sorry, only familiar with my phone (HTC Amaze). I suggest doing a search on the site and in the forums and seeing what you find.
All the best

Have you confirmed your phone is compatible with this tool?

Good luck
4th January 2012, 05:16 PM |#1024  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by windcan

Sorry, only familiar with my phone (HTC Amaze). I suggest doing a search on the site and in the forums and seeing what you find.
All the best

Have you confirmed your phone is compatible with this tool?

Good luck

yeah I have. Its listed.
do I first need to unlock the bootloader in order to root?

thanks
4th January 2012, 05:18 PM |#1025  
Junior Member
Flag Montevideo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lui5

I have T-Mobile G2 all stock.
I haven't done anything to it. I know what a bootloader is, but unlocking it...never even heard of that.
I'm sorry but I'm completely new....

Hi! Sorry to say, but I do believe you won't be able to root your G2 -- it's the same as the DESIRE Z or VISION, and there's a problem getting S-OFF... see this thread about this.
4th January 2012, 06:04 PM |#1026  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fkereki

Hi! Sorry to say, but I do believe you won't be able to root your G2 -- it's the same as the DESIRE Z or VISION, and there's a problem getting S-OFF... see this thread about this.

oh damn that suck! (((((((((

I keep seeing S-OFF....damn I need to read about this....

---------- Post added at 01:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:20 PM ----------

I can't seem to find anything on the G2, on how to root. Does anyone have a link?
thanks
4th January 2012, 07:13 PM |#1027  
Sedariya11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
hi,

I have a sensation and was wondering if anyone found any bugs in it...i am facing some issues and wanted to check...wifi issues, some apps just stop working, etc...let me know

Thank you
4th January 2012, 07:33 PM |#1028  
ONeill123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
When is it possible to unlock Wildfire S???
Is there any in planning?
4th January 2012, 08:00 PM |#1029  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
why can't I find Visonary?

I've been looking for it for a while and nothing. I"m trying to root my G2

Thanks
4th January 2012, 09:56 PM |#1030  
GuyInDogSuit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orangevale, CA
Thanks Meter: 666
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lui5

why can't I find Visonary?

I've been looking for it for a while and nothing. I"m trying to root my G2

Thanks

I uploaded the latest version here.

The G2/Vision etc, apparently need to be downgraded first before you can root and whatnot. Try this method.
4th January 2012, 10:50 PM |#1031  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Anyone else have luck with the Shift?
Quote:
Originally Posted by XaeroT

Confirmed to work on an EVO SHIFT!!!!

Took a couple times. Even caused the thing to go into a reboot loop, but 3rd try was a charm...

Anyone else get this to work on the Shift? There are like 5 posts saying it doesn't work and only this one says it does. I'm trying to get my friend's Shift rooted to run Wireless Tether, so I don't think I need full S-OFF, just root access. The ability to flash ROMs and whatnot isn't important. Will this tool be able to accomplish that? The 2.2 downgrade and root and reflash a 2.3.3 ROM route is pretty daunting...
The Following User Says Thank You to phsteve For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
super, tools
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes