Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,643 Members 39,995 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] ZaSa_4chacha - [Mar 23, 2012] Released kitchen for 1.57, Corr 1.54 v_1 link

Tip us?
 
baadshahpuneet
Old
(Last edited by baadshahpuneet; 15th November 2011 at 05:40 AM.)
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 68
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default black status bar

yes tried using kitchen...it gets stuck while uploading files dont know why.probably its my internet tht fouls..i dont know.besides a few setting in kitchen i realy dont know the correct options for those so chances of working of theme if i manage to make are further reduced ...
forgot to mention my market isnt working..keeps force closing.tried deleting cache.installing new market...doing fresh install of this over 1.33..it just refuses to work

EDIT: succeeded at kitchen.made the status bar black sense style with battery indicator and other icons in white but it just works on homescreen as i enter menu or other application it turns grey...stock one while battery indicators and other things stay as per black background what i made.please can someone help making status bar which stays black in all screens and not just on the homescreen.am attching file i made.its made for 1.33 stock ..since market was forceclosing for me on this rom i shifted to stock 1.33
Attached Files
File Type: zip UOT-11-14-20-13-1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.25 MB, 111 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to baadshahpuneet For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
e.japonica
Old
#12  
e.japonica's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 397
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Singapore
thanks to you ajeevlal we need to share to explore & learn more great stuff out there. i saw your UOT & have the idea to use the same battery gauge as yours hope you won't mind that ;p but for now i need to try fix the incompatible of the su/app2sd part with the EU 2.3.5. due to lack of time i not able to resolve it yet

Sony Xperia SP C5302 - White
Sony Xperia Z Ultra C6833 - White


XIAOMI MI-One Plus
ROM: MIUI V5 3.12.20

[MIUI Custom Recovery]
[MIUI V4 2.0 Recovery]
The Following User Says Thank You to e.japonica For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ajeevlal
Old
#13  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 341
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by e.japonica View Post
thanks to you ajeevlal we need to share to explore & learn more great stuff out there. i saw your UOT & have the idea to use the same battery gauge as yours hope you won't mind that ;p but for now i need to try fix the incompatible of the su/app2sd part with the EU 2.3.5. due to lack of time i not able to resolve it yet
U area always welcome.... The battery guage is not my work though.. its frm UOT, those guys rock. I didnt realised skinning is so easy until i used UOT....

Sent from my HTC ChaCha A810e using Tapatalk
Curr devices - Nexus 5 // HTC ChaCha S-OFF // ASUS TF300T // Minix X7
Old devices - Nexus 4, Acer ICONIA A100, HTC dual touch, ASUS P750, Moto A780, CX-01 TV box

My Work >>>>
-----------------------
[ROM] [4.2.2] [UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10.1 for ChaCha
[ROM] [S-OFF] ZaSa_4chacha
[GUIDE][S-ON] How to downgrade chacha to lower firmware version
 
albireox
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 722
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Timisoara
Anybody has problems with Market? It gives me FC anytime I try to install something.
 
baadshahpuneet
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 68
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by albireox View Post
Anybody has problems with Market? It gives me FC anytime I try to install something.
i second that..not working for me..shifted back to stock 1.33 and deleted bloatware wid titanium
 
ajeevlal
Old
#16  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 341
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by albireox View Post
Anybody has problems with Market? It gives me FC anytime I try to install something.
Did the problem started after the first boot or after installing any application?
 
nkoleff
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 44
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sofia
I'm not able to install anything via Market. Force close here too. I like the rom and I'll be happy to have that Market fixed.
The Following User Says Thank You to nkoleff For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ajeevlal
Old
(Last edited by ajeevlal; 21st November 2011 at 02:38 PM.)
#18  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 341
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkoleff View Post
I'm not able to install anything via Market. Force close here too. I like the rom and I'll be happy to have that Market fixed.
I am sorry, since i didnt have the issue i will not able to find the root cause of the problem. The rom has been downloaded around 400 times and not many complaining with the force close of the market... may be force close is because of some other application conflicting with the market!
I am working on custom 1.52 rom and will upload soon (currently in testing), give it a try!
 
nkoleff
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 44
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sofia
Will do, actually I can help resolving this if you point me where I can read some logs or stuff?
 
Alex C.
Old
#20  
Alex C.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 489
Posts: 1,033
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bochum
ADB. Get Android SDK. Google could help Or check the SuperOSR/CM7 thread at the last pages.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes