Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,101 Members 41,203 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

US P7510 - Official firmware update P7510UEKMM - Honeycomb 3.2

Tip us?
 
Joschi75
Old
(Last edited by Joschi75; 14th November 2011 at 12:17 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 50
Join Date: May 2009
Default US P7510 - Official firmware update P7510UEKMM - Honeycomb 3.2

Just received an official firmware update for my US P7510 via OTA:

Android version: 3.2
Build number: HTJ85B.UEKMM P7510UEKMM
The Following User Says Thank You to Joschi75 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jenskristian
Old
(Last edited by jenskristian; 14th November 2011 at 01:03 PM.) Reason: Couldn't remeber the correct firmware
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 277
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Kristiansand
For those having installed this. Does the "regular" root zip from CWM still work? I have a US 10.1 WiFi which I updated to UEKME before flashing XWKI2. I'm guessing this update will show up if I manage to return to UEKME, but I'll probably just wait for it to be posted here
Nexus 5 16 GB | KTU84M (4.4.3) | ClockworkMod 6.0.4.5 | Unlocked & Rooted
Nexus 7 (2013) 32 GB | KTU84L (4.4.3) | ClockworkMod 6.0.4.7 | Unlocked & Rooted
 
DutchDanny
Old
#3  
DutchDanny's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4,595
Posts: 3,926
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: On Earth

 
DONATE TO ME
I will get on this tonight

Send from my BinDroid Desire HD with Tapatalk





Phones: ONE M8 & HTC OneX | Tablet: Gtab3 8.0

The Following User Says Thank You to DutchDanny For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Maris_
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 123
Join Date: Nov 2010
I just got mine OTA, too. It took quite a while to install after the download, and just as I was getting concerned, it finished. Everything seems OK. Now to go find out what's new/changed.
 
Joschi75
Old
(Last edited by Joschi75; 14th November 2011 at 01:45 PM.)
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 50
Join Date: May 2009
After updating to this firmware I cannot connect to my WLAN anymore (which was working properly before the upgrade). This is even true after doing a factory reset of the device.
Anybody else facing this issue ?

Update:
Issue is related to DHCP. After configuring a static IP it's working as expected.
 
jenskristian
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 277
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Kristiansand
Can't wait to get home from work to see if I'll get the update too. My tab is bought in the US, but is running Russian (?) XWKI2. Might have to re-flash UEKME to get the update I would think.
Nexus 5 16 GB | KTU84M (4.4.3) | ClockworkMod 6.0.4.5 | Unlocked & Rooted
Nexus 7 (2013) 32 GB | KTU84L (4.4.3) | ClockworkMod 6.0.4.7 | Unlocked & Rooted
 
gokpog
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 383
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Just received an official firmware update for my US P7510 via OTA:
Thanks for the info!
I'm waiting for a cwm flashable zip. Installing an official update is way to risky if you want to keep your bootloader unlocked.

@WIFI Problem: What wifi channel are you on? If it's above 11, try something lower. It might be the regulatory domain (US= channels 1-11).
 
Joschi75
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 50
Join Date: May 2009
Thanks for the hint about channels but this doesn't seem to be the reason. I'm on channel 1 in the 2.4 GHz band + DHCP is also failing in the 5 GHz band
 
ndd2
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default wifi probs

in the discussion of task's 3.2 rom on the development board there was some discussion of wifi problems, i think it was related to energy saving mode or something so maybe turn that off.
 
sinkMe
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joschi75 View Post
After updating to this firmware I cannot connect to my WLAN anymore (which was working properly before the upgrade). This is even true after doing a factory reset of the device.
Anybody else facing this issue ?

Update:
Issue is related to DHCP. After configuring a static IP it's working as expected.
Same here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more

New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more

Prevent Apps from Locking Screen Orientation with HaveOwnOrientation

Most applications on Android play nicely with both landscape and … more