CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

US P7510 - Official firmware update P7510UEKMM - Honeycomb 3.2

OP Joschi75

14th November 2011, 01:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Just received an official firmware update for my US P7510 via OTA:

Android version: 3.2
Build number: HTJ85B.UEKMM P7510UEKMM
Last edited by Joschi75; 14th November 2011 at 01:17 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Joschi75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th November 2011, 02:03 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Kristiansand
Thanks Meter: 61
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
For those having installed this. Does the "regular" root zip from CWM still work? I have a US 10.1 WiFi which I updated to UEKME before flashing XWKI2. I'm guessing this update will show up if I manage to return to UEKME, but I'll probably just wait for it to be posted here
Last edited by jenskristian; 14th November 2011 at 02:03 PM. Reason: Couldn't remeber the correct firmware
14th November 2011, 02:04 PM   |  #3  
DutchDanny's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag On Earth
Thanks Meter: 4,700
 
4,003 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
I will get on this tonight

Send from my BinDroid Desire HD with Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to DutchDanny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th November 2011, 02:22 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I just got mine OTA, too. It took quite a while to install after the download, and just as I was getting concerned, it finished. Everything seems OK. Now to go find out what's new/changed.
14th November 2011, 02:35 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
After updating to this firmware I cannot connect to my WLAN anymore (which was working properly before the upgrade). This is even true after doing a factory reset of the device.
Anybody else facing this issue ?

Update:
Issue is related to DHCP. After configuring a static IP it's working as expected.
Last edited by Joschi75; 14th November 2011 at 02:45 PM.
14th November 2011, 02:37 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Kristiansand
Thanks Meter: 61
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Can't wait to get home from work to see if I'll get the update too. My tab is bought in the US, but is running Russian (?) XWKI2. Might have to re-flash UEKME to get the update I would think.
14th November 2011, 02:50 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:

Just received an official firmware update for my US P7510 via OTA:

Thanks for the info!
I'm waiting for a cwm flashable zip. Installing an official update is way to risky if you want to keep your bootloader unlocked.

@WIFI Problem: What wifi channel are you on? If it's above 11, try something lower. It might be the regulatory domain (US= channels 1-11).
14th November 2011, 03:13 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Thanks for the hint about channels but this doesn't seem to be the reason. I'm on channel 1 in the 2.4 GHz band + DHCP is also failing in the 5 GHz band
14th November 2011, 03:56 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
wifi probs
in the discussion of task's 3.2 rom on the development board there was some discussion of wifi problems, i think it was related to energy saving mode or something so maybe turn that off.
14th November 2011, 04:00 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joschi75

After updating to this firmware I cannot connect to my WLAN anymore (which was working properly before the upgrade). This is even true after doing a factory reset of the device.
Anybody else facing this issue ?

Update:
Issue is related to DHCP. After configuring a static IP it's working as expected.

Same here

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes