FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Samsung Call Blocking XAP

14th November 2011, 03:04 PM |#1  
sutt359's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In WP Land
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
Hi guys

Ive got my hands on the new Samsung call blocking app, ive installed it to my HTC Titan. It does fire up but cant do much with it.....

http://wmpoweruser.com/samsung-relea...r-its-devices/

Hopefully someone here can make it work for the rest of us.

Kev

Update..... Ive now uploaded the unchanged xap with the INTEROPSERVICES unchanged
Attached Files
File Type: xap call_blocking_v1.7.0.0.xap - [Click for QR Code] (244.1 KB, 6194 views)
Last edited by sutt359; 15th November 2011 at 09:50 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to sutt359 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
14th November 2011, 03:37 PM |#2  
Zloy Pryanik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 406
 
Donate to Me
More
Sutt359 , thanks!
14th November 2011, 03:43 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Germany
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
yes, I too tried installing it on my Mozart. Deploying worked, actually, but it throws an error when I try to add a number to the blocklist. Hope someone can make this work
14th November 2011, 04:08 PM |#4  
contable's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 961
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Localhorst86

yes, I too tried installing it on my Mozart. Deploying worked, actually, but it throws an error when I try to add a number to the blocklist. Hope someone can make this work

Same error on my OMNIA 7. It looks like that itīs only for the OMNIA W or the new Focus devices...
14th November 2011, 04:18 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Localhorst86

yes, I too tried installing it on my Mozart. Deploying worked, actually, but it throws an error when I try to add a number to the blocklist. Hope someone can make this work

tried on Hd7, the same result. any idea how to uninstall the app from system?


thanx!
14th November 2011, 05:46 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Redeploy the app but Change the HubType from "268435456" to anything else or delete it from the WMAppManifest.xml inside the XAP
14th November 2011, 08:58 PM |#7  
snifirst's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I have the same problem , Error when put number in the field and save on Omnia 7
14th November 2011, 09:02 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
wait, I can't even get the app to work on my samsung focus, it says, this app is not available for your device...help?
14th November 2011, 09:28 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I installed this just now, with the mod from above, and it starts up, has it's own listing in the programs list, but doesn't actually do anything. When you try to add a number it just returns to the app list (aka crashes). On next start the numbers list is empty. Omnia 7
14th November 2011, 10:01 PM |#10  
Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 2,830
 
More
Maybe somebody removed ID_CAP_INTEROPSERVICES from the app's manifest? This app uses a native DLL called SecProxyClient.dll. My guess is that this app needs to call into a driver found on Samsung phones. In order to do that, it'll need ID_CAP_INTEROPSERVICES specified in its manifest. Maybe try that?

I'm going to see if I can figure out what the app is doing. With luck, it's something I can duplicate on other phones, like a registry edit or some such. If it requires a function that only the Samsung driver has, though, the odds aren't good this side of a custom ROM.

Dammit, I've wanted this feature, too...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
xap
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes