Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,664 Members 42,521 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

3.2 Update Problem US.

Tip us?
 
Hawk777th
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default 3.2 Update Problem US.

Hey guys just pulled my 3.2 update from Samsung over wifi for my non Verizon 10.1 Tab.

Downloaded the 67Mb file and installed. Halfway through the update got stuck and failed. My about screen now says I have 3.2 but now I cannot connect to any networks and every-time the device boots it says it has failed...

My Tab is bone stock.

Any help?
 
EvoXOhio
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 1,413
Join Date: Mar 2011
You can try a factory reset but that will wipe all your data. You can also flash CWM and load a custom ROM.
 
Hawk777th
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jun 2011
Might back up in Kies then reset... How do you perform a factory reset?
 
ansonantonym
Old
#4  
ansonantonym's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 446
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dallas, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Settings > Privacy > Factory Reset

Sent from my GT-P7510
If I have helped you, don't hesitate to hit the THANKS button
 
task650
Old
#5  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 47,431
Posts: 21,822
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
ill have the update in my thread soon.
 
linuxJockey
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawk777th View Post
My about screen now says I have 3.2 but now I cannot connect to any networks and every-time the device boots it says it has failed...

My Tab is bone stock.

Any help?
Try setting your network preferences to Static IP and enter all the data that shows gray below. I was able to connect after setting a static IP. I'm on with Samsung support now.
 
marcchelala
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 58
Join Date: Aug 2010
Just updated my Tab. Asks me to update firmware through Kies.
I also can't connect to Wifi.... it's always trying to Acquire IP Address.
And Kies isn't recognizing my Tab, so I cannot connect to my computer to do the firmware update.

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:22 PM ----------

Also, screen auto-rotation doesn't work anymore....
 
Broken
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 1,102
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Lewiston, ID
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcchelala View Post
Just updated my Tab. Asks me to update firmware through Kies.
I also can't connect to Wifi.... it's always trying to Acquire IP Address.
And Kies isn't recognizing my Tab, so I cannot connect to my computer to do the firmware update.

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:22 PM ----------

Also, screen auto-rotation doesn't work anymore....
Same here. No wiring and auto rotate broken. Nice Samsung. Regretting trading my Transformer for this.
LG G3 black (Mine)
Motorola Moto X 16gb purple (Wifes)
 
Dai323
Old
#9  
Dai323's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 401
Posts: 1,817
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Berlin Germany
Whoops:

http://phandroid.com/2011/11/14/sams...medium=twitter

In other words, DONT UPDATE. Wait for TASKS version.
 
Fyahstarter
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 210
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dai323 View Post
Whoops:

http://phandroid.com/2011/11/14/sams...medium=twitter

In other words, DONT UPDATE. Wait for TASKS version.
Yup! What he said!

The Following User Says Thank You to Fyahstarter For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes