Post Reply

ICS Code Released...waiting for a new ROM with it!

15th November 2011, 10:25 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by crakeron

24Gb of RAM.....bullsh*t that doesn't even exist xD. You may have meant 2,4Gb..or else your sources are wrong .
Honestly people, just stop and think....does 24Gb of Ram even SOUND believable?! NO x)


Sent from my CM7 Defy

You dont have any clou!

Sure, not every noob have 24Gb of Ram, true.
But developers or Progers, some time.
Or hardcore Gamers.

24 Gb DDR3 Ram coast around 150$ only. And 32Gb DDR3 ram coast around 220$.
Thats not so mutch.
Last edited by solitsnake; 15th November 2011 at 10:34 PM.
15th November 2011, 10:26 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daners85glacier

my mac pro has 32gb of ram...so yeah, it's a 2006 model. I think it's possible.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium

What do you need witb 32gb ram
15th November 2011, 10:29 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaassaus

What do you need witb 32gb ram

Maybe u do some stuff with Andoid? :D

Or you work with picturs or Video.
Thats not so unbelivebel.
15th November 2011, 11:26 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag Kilmarnock
Thanks Meter: 15
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crakeron

24Gb of RAM.....bullsh*t that doesn't even exist xD. You may have meant 2,4Gb..or else your sources are wrong .
Honestly people, just stop and think....does 24Gb of Ram even SOUND believable?! NO x)


Sent from my CM7 Defy

Its possible to have 512 GB of ram now with the new quad channel ram that has just been released that amount would set you back a good few grand though

Sent from my MB525 using xda premium
999phonebug
16th November 2011, 12:47 AM   |  #25  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
i have an idea, we send snail letters to our respective local motorola office en masse and ask them to provide a kernel compatible with ICS (or better yet, unlock the bootloader) for defy.

and we can make a show for it, like documenting the delivery of the mails, many tech news sites will be interested

maybe motorola will change its mind, maybe not, but at least we tried...

anyone in? who's drafting the letter?
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th November 2011, 01:53 AM   |  #26  
espaciosalter20's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bogotá, Colombia, Colombia
Thanks Meter: 713
 
1,265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
maybe, a "IcsDefy@home" proyect like "SETI@Home" can do it
16th November 2011, 02:51 AM   |  #27  
Kazid's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Brasília - DF
Thanks Meter: 6
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Sorry, but is totaly aceptable 24gb on a dev-pc. Some greats sources can spend day (and why not say days) just to compile. Have you ever try to compile a debian to install on you pc? Whatever pc you have, it won't spend less than 4h. I spend almost 1h just to compile a compiller (gcc) on my pc, and it's even 200mb of source.

So belive when they say that you need a high-end pc to compile it. You can do it on your pc, but get ready to spend a day compilling, and pray to everything goes right, 'cause after 4h you see a msg that something is missing and you will have to configure everithing again before compile again is a big s*** ^^
16th November 2011, 03:39 AM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Why dont you compile a compiler to compile the slower compiler to make the compiling faster, and that way not waste the compiletime waiting for a compiler alone when you can compile everything togheter in one compiler to make all the compiling for your compilingneed instead?

Thats something I often think about., what a waste I say.

Sent from my MB525 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to K r i ll e For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th November 2011, 04:14 AM   |  #29  
zyxwvut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by K r i ll e

Why dont you compile a compiler to compile the slower compiler to make the compiling faster, and that way not waste the compiletime waiting for a compiler alone when you can compile everything togheter in one compiler to make all the compiling for your compilingneed instead?

Thats something I often think about., what a waste I say.

Sent from my MB525 using Tapatalk


I just LOL'd ....... Thank you for that
16th November 2011, 08:28 AM   |  #30  
diamond_lover's Avatar
Senior Member
Top Secret
Thanks Meter: 108
 
1,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by espaciosalter20

maybe, a "IcsDefy@home" proyect like "SETI@Home" can do it

Exactly what I suggested
OpenGrid system with BOINC it's amazing.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android version, debug, ics, release, source code
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Defy Android Development by ThreadRank