FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[DEV] ICS AOSP (from CM's source) Development Passion (N1) [Alpha8]

602 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,469
 
By texasice, Retired Recognized Developer on 16th November 2011, 04:48 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th November 2011, 07:15 AM |#41  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Flashable .zip?
This is great, how hard would it be to create a flashable .zip file to install from?
 
 
19th November 2011, 07:15 AM |#42  
drive2droad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
I am installing in 3 .. 2 ... 1 ....
19th November 2011, 07:23 AM |#43  
FrAsErTaG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Canberra
Thanks Meter: 1,085
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yumcax

This is great, how hard would it be to create a flashable .zip file to install from?

not very, but why should the OP bother while he is just releasing alpha work?
fastboot is easy to use...
19th November 2011, 07:38 AM |#44  
pconwell's Avatar
Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I know you're busy, but...
Can you clean up your first post instead of just mangling edits all over the place. I'm trying to keep up with what you are doing, but it's just a hodge podge of edits. Something like:

Code:
Working:
Wifi
MMS
Bluetooth
TouchScreen
Code:
Not working:
3g (severe connect/disconnect issues)
Audio
Home button
Trackball
Camera
GPS
Near the top would be awesome.

Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to pconwell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2011, 08:30 AM |#45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
I'm pretty sure drew Garen had the hard home button working in his sdk build. Maybe speak to him or have a sift through his build?
3g also is supposed to work but I never tested it as I could be bothered to enter my apn details

Sent from my Nexus One using xda premium
19th November 2011, 08:39 AM |#46  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
any irc dev chat? or twitter follow dev? i unable to enter freenote
19th November 2011, 09:48 AM |#47  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Cool that someone is developing this though it's still kinda slow (I hope it will get better?) it would be nice to see that bottom bar gone since N1 already has softbuttons. I know that the android emulator has similar behavior (no on-screen buttons) since the emulator has it's own menu/home/back button. Maybe it is something to look into in the future of this project

Nice work! Thanks allot!
19th November 2011, 10:56 AM |#48  
babijoee's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 163
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pconwell

Can you clean up your first post instead of just mangling edits all over the place. I'm trying to keep up with what you are doing, but it's just a hodge podge of edits. Something like:

Code:
Working:
Wifi
MMS
Bluetooth
TouchScreen
Code:
Not working:
3g (severe connect/disconnect issues)
Audio
Home button
Trackball
Camera
GPS
Near the top would be awesome.

Thanks.

I have to disagree. having the steps aswell as code encourages others to follow and help others who want to build/fix aosp. great work do far Texas.
19th November 2011, 01:17 PM |#49  
DaXmax's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 10,036
 
More
Great work texasice! Im waiting for a full ver from u if u successfully port... But libaudio is the problem itself or??

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
19th November 2011, 01:24 PM |#50  
texasice's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 3,469
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaxElectro

Great work texasice! Im waiting for a full ver from u if u successfully port... But libaudio is the problem itself or??

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

DJ_Jedi and I have been investigating. We think the driver is fine but something to do with how audioflinger is handling it.
Code:
Get this when I open the phone app and press the 2 button (as a test)

createTrack_l() Bad parameter: sampleRate 44100 format 1, channelMask 0x00000001 "for output 0x103b0 with format 1
AudioFlinger could not create track, status: -22
Error creating AudioTrack
createTrack_l() Bad parameter: sampleRate 44100 format 1, channelMask 0x00000001 "for output 0x103b0 with format 1
AudioFlinger could not create track, status: -22
AudioTrack->initCheck failed
ToneGenerator init failed 
Exception caught while creating local tone generator: java.lang.RuntimeException: Init failed
playTone: mToneGenerator == null, tone: 2
Changed the audioflinger source for more detail
Code:
[ 11-19 06:20:47.159    78:0x242 E/AudioFlinger ]
createTrack_l() Bad parameter: sampleRate 44100 m 44100 format 1 m 1, channelMask 0x00000001 " m 0x00000003 for output 0x103a8 with format 1
So it is either channelMask or mChannelMask
And we're stuck here right now.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to texasice For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2011, 01:32 PM |#51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasice

Yea here's one that I wrote

Heres my logcat error if anyone knows what it means:

Code:
I/SystemServer(  152): Audio Service
E/AudioFlinger(   78): createTrack_l() Bad parameter: sampleRate 44100 format 1, channelMask 0x00000001 "for output 0x103b0 with format 1
E/AudioTrack(  152): AudioFlinger could not create track, status: -22
E/SoundPool(  152): Error creating AudioTrack
E/AudioFlinger(   78): createTrack_l() Bad parameter: sampleRate 44100 format 1, channelMask 0x00000001 "for output 0x103b0 with format 1
E/AudioTrack(  152): AudioFlinger could not create track, status: -22
repeat

Another logcat

I did adb logcat | grep Network

http://logcat.miui.us/506018

Here's one with logcat -b radio

http://logcat.miui.us/500034

thanx fella!

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes