FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

 View Poll Results: Would you like V4?

Yes
 
113 Vote(s)
97.41%
No
 
3 Vote(s)
2.59%

mod pls remove this thread

679 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,344
 
By kamarush, Recognized Developer on 16th November 2011, 07:40 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th February 2012, 11:43 AM |#161  
wow,,good kernel,,,my FM is still working...i've used another kernel that FM not working...but,why when i'm change the governor to any else than ondemand with 1,9Ghz my SK17i is reboot? can you fix it? i'm still use FW42...
i'll post if i found another bugs here.
 
 
7th February 2012, 04:01 AM |#162  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karkand

wow,,good kernel,,,my FM is still working...i've used another kernel that FM not working...but,why when i'm change the governor to any else than ondemand with 1,9Ghz my SK17i is reboot? can you fix it? i'm still use FW42...
i'll post if i found another bugs here.

Mi sk17a overclockin to 1.6 reboot but good kernel are the best !!
24th February 2012, 10:23 AM |#163  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Good Kernel!

I'm using Cyanogenmod 7.2 FXP108 for my Mini Pro and have one problem:
My wifi is not working (yes, i installed the wifi modules mango_v2_signed.zip)

If I go to my wifi settings, there is just an "error".

Any help would be nice.

GPS is working for me. o_O
Last edited by Draygon; 24th February 2012 at 10:28 AM.
24th February 2012, 10:28 AM |#164  
prince.raja's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
@Draygon
do not use KRsH Kernel for Cyanogenmod 7.2 .
Cyanogenmod has a seperate kernel for their ROMS ,pls check for the boot.img inside the zip file of the cyanogen update.
24th February 2012, 10:36 AM |#165  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Alright, I just thought it would speed it a little bit more up and will save battery life.
24th February 2012, 11:34 AM |#166  
prince.raja's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Draygon

Alright, I just thought it would speed it a little bit more up and will save battery life.

nice try
apart from wi-fi ,are the other features working...
are there any force closes ?
26th February 2012, 11:16 AM |#167  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
I didn't have any force closes, it was working fast.

But I faced 2 problems:
-Wifi not working
- Can't scroll up the status bar, if i scrolled it down. I needed to click the home button for it.
3rd March 2012, 06:49 AM |#168  
coolbuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sharjah
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
This is something that i've found in my personal experience. With rage 2.4 my battery life is ok and the phones battery wont heat up for more than 42C when downloading files in phone/using internet. But with KRsH Kernel the batterylife is amazing, its 3x better battery life than rage 2.4, but on the other hand while downloading files in phone/using internet the battery heats up to 45C. Could someone please respond what is the safest max temperature for our battery.
3rd March 2012, 01:01 PM |#169  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
But it hasn't better life than stock kernel, has it?
3rd March 2012, 01:30 PM |#170  
Junior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamarush

Changelog:

V3.0

- Battery drain fixed
- USB OTG fixed
- Cifs/Nfs support removed
- New frequency table (Max. 1,6Ghz ATM)

Hi kamarush,

Why CIFS support is being removed from all kernels?!
I'm needing just that. is there a possibility to re add it my self with my very little knowledge in the matter ? or it is mandatory to re compile ?

thanks.
regards,
Pablo
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes