Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,198 Members 44,711 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I was able to install astro filemanager through downloaded apk

Tip us?
 
Andrmgic
Old
(Last edited by Andrmgic; 17th November 2011 at 12:19 AM.)
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 374
Join Date: Jul 2010
edit -

Nevermind.. must have been a bad file name or location.. i found another one and it works now.
 
lionclaw
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 98
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrmgic View Post
My nook tablet doesn't know what to do with .apk files.. I'm not sure how you guys got it to install apps..
Download the apk with your browser, then click on the notification in the bottom left, and install with package installer when it'd downloaded.

Get go launcher apk here:

http://golauncher.goforandroid.com/
 
Andrmgic
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 374
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lionclaw View Post
Download the apk with your browser, then click on the notification in the bottom left, and install with package installer when it'd downloaded.

Get go launcher apk here:

http://golauncher.goforandroid.com/
Yeah, I had done that.. I guess it just didn't like the file.. it was an attachment from here.

Thanks for the go launcher link.
 
fateblaze
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2010
Got the Google account info in via Youtube apk. Access to G+ works fine. Working on market now.

---------- Post added at 01:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:49 AM ----------

Market keeps force closing though the 2.3.6 market will stay open for a bit. In a twist of irony, the Amazon App store works perfect. Likely no more updates from me tonight.

Summary, download Go Launcher apk and install using Package Installer. Get a File management program, then go to town.
 
yaggermr
Old
#15  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 92
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default amazon appstore

I have installed amazon app store including all my free apps
from my account. plus opera web browser play on and kindle this rocks.
 
yaggermr
Old
#16  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 92
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default wave launcher

I have installed wave launcher and added go launcher this can help make up for moments when you need a home button and want to stay in go launcher. Hope this helps.
 
GhostSonic
Old
#17  
GhostSonic's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 16
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Is there anyway to get back to the page with "Install from unknown sources" again? I can't find a way of getting there through the settings, and I'm curious if it's even accessible otherwise.
 
lionclaw
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 98
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostSonic View Post
Is there anyway to get back to the page with "Install from unknown sources" again? I can't find a way of getting there through the settings, and I'm curious if it's even accessible otherwise.
I couldn't find a way. I hacked one of my test apps to launch it. Download the tgps_launcher, and hit "start".

http://comptonsoft.com/test/
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to lionclaw For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GhostSonic
Old
#19  
GhostSonic's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 16
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I just found that double tapping the N button in Angry Birds will let you chose which launcher to use.

Now I can use ADW on this thing.
 
outbasket
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2011
Is Kindle Reader app installable? That would make it worth it. Also are the apps all being installed in the 1gb or can they be installed in the BN partition?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes