AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

 View Poll Results: What theme would you like to see as default?

Stock ICS (blue)
 
310 Vote(s)
69.82%
White (like HyperSensation or Black Infinitum)
 
134 Vote(s)
30.18%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[DISCONTINUED][MAR.16]HyperNonSense-v1.5 (ICS)|base 3.32.401.5 - Small, fast

9th March 2012, 08:23 AM |#2761  
Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 26
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristofpetho

WIFI Calling for ICS is still alpha, since we have had no TMOUS ICS ROMs leak, so we really have no idea what files are needed...

Also, the WIFI calling patch might be the one to break up your WIFI Hotspot patch (you DID install the Hotspot patch from post #3, didn't you?)

I reinstalled 1.3 with hotspot from post #3 and it still FCs (hotspot of course
It was fine with 1.2 even with wifi calling.
 
 
9th March 2012, 08:26 AM |#2762  
kristofpetho's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 4,164
 
3,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by czaplin

I reinstalled 1.3 with hotspot from post #3 and it still FCs (hotspot of course
It was fine with 1.2 even with wifi calling.

That's interesting, since there were no major changes concerning those files...
The Following User Says Thank You to kristofpetho For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 08:29 AM |#2763  
overthinkingme's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 50
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by czaplin

I reinstalled 1.3 with hotspot from post #3 and it still FCs (hotspot of course
It was fine with 1.2 even with wifi calling.

I can confirm this

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk
9th March 2012, 09:02 AM |#2764  
kristofpetho's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 4,164
 
3,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by overthinkingme

I can confirm this

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

Damn... I'll take a look, I am now in a meeting.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
9th March 2012, 12:04 PM |#2765  
awil95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 18
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More


V1.3

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G rockin HyperNonSense
9th March 2012, 12:31 PM |#2766  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Hum I've just one question :

I do experience a reboot when I choose to "shutdown" my phone. Does anyone have the same problem ?

Is there a workaround ?

Thanks ;)
9th March 2012, 12:40 PM |#2767  
kristofpetho's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 4,164
 
3,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by czaplin

I reinstalled 1.3 with hotspot from post #3 and it still FCs (hotspot of course
It was fine with 1.2 even with wifi calling.

Can you try to flash the attachment to see if that helps with WIFI hotspot? Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: zip HNS_patch.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.59 MB, 32 views)
9th March 2012, 12:46 PM |#2768  
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 48
 
1,274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristofpetho

New download link for HNS v1.3 HERE

- fixed Busybox
- fixed Chinese characters

Hey Kris! I already installed the faulty v1.3 version - do I have to superwipe again to install the fixed version? Or can I just flash it over the faulty one?

Thx!
9th March 2012, 12:57 PM |#2769  
kristofpetho's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 4,164
 
3,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAMeingast

Hey Kris! I already installed the faulty v1.3 version - do I have to superwipe again to install the fixed version? Or can I just flash it over the faulty one?

Thx!

You can flash over, but you can also just install Busybox from the Market if you do not want to reinstall.
The Following User Says Thank You to kristofpetho For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 12:59 PM |#2770  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristofpetho

That's interesting, since there were no major changes concerning those files...

wowo ,There are too many bug in V1.3

bug 1:
wi-fi hotspot, it FCs.
I think this's a com.htc.resources.apk problem, I use the v1.2's replacement is no problem.

bug 2:
messaging FCs when I forward a message ,but a message is sent.

bug 3:
bluetooth
when I first flashed v1.3, not with any equipment paired.
if first time I do pair with my computer and send file to phone , DSPManager FCs. but Dspmanager still can open.
after this operation, dspmanager is ok anywhere.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, best rom, htc, hypernonsense, rom, sensation
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes