5,594,805 Members 37,696 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: What theme would you like to see as default?
Stock ICS (blue) 310 69.98%
White (like HyperSensation or Black Infinitum) 133 30.02%
Voters: 443. You may not vote on this poll

[DISCONTINUED][MAR.16]HyperNonSense-v1.5 (ICS)|base 3.32.401.5 - Small, fast

Tip us?
 
czaplin
Old
#2761  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 62
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristofpetho View Post
WIFI Calling for ICS is still alpha, since we have had no TMOUS ICS ROMs leak, so we really have no idea what files are needed...

Also, the WIFI calling patch might be the one to break up your WIFI Hotspot patch (you DID install the Hotspot patch from post #3, didn't you?)
I reinstalled 1.3 with hotspot from post #3 and it still FCs (hotspot of course
It was fine with 1.2 even with wifi calling.
 
kristofpetho
Old
#2762  
kristofpetho's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4122
Posts: 3,927
Join Date: May 2009
Location: The Hague

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by czaplin View Post
I reinstalled 1.3 with hotspot from post #3 and it still FCs (hotspot of course
It was fine with 1.2 even with wifi calling.
That's interesting, since there were no major changes concerning those files...
HTC One running HyperDroidAOXP
Nexus 7 3G (tilapia) running HyperDroidAOXP

The Following User Says Thank You to kristofpetho For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
overthinkingme
Old
#2763  
overthinkingme's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 625
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by czaplin View Post
I reinstalled 1.3 with hotspot from post #3 and it still FCs (hotspot of course
It was fine with 1.2 even with wifi calling.
I can confirm this

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk
--| Nexus 4 | CM10: Nightly |--
Dropbox +500MB Referral
Phone History:
2008: Moto v557_ATT
2009: Blackberry 8310_ATT
2010: HTC Hero_Sprint | Blackberry 9630_Sprint | HTC Evo_Sprint | Nexus One_TMO
2011: LG Optimus V_VM | myTouch 4G_TMO | SGS4G_TMO | HTC HD2_TMO | Vibrant_TMO | iPhone 3Gs_TMO | iPhone 4_TMO | Sensation 4G_TMO
2012: Galaxy Nexus_TMO | Nexus 4_TMO

 
kristofpetho
Old
#2764  
kristofpetho's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4122
Posts: 3,927
Join Date: May 2009
Location: The Hague

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by overthinkingme View Post
I can confirm this

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk
Damn... I'll take a look, I am now in a meeting.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
HTC One running HyperDroidAOXP
Nexus 7 3G (tilapia) running HyperDroidAOXP

 
awil95
Old
#2765  
awil95's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 233
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Indiana


V1.3

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G rockin HyperNonSense
Device: Google Nexus 4 - TMOUS
Recovery: ClockWordMod Touch
Kernel: Bricked 3.4.0
ROM: CyanogenMod 10.2
 
areicko
Old
#2766  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 128
Join Date: May 2010
Hum I've just one question :

I do experience a reboot when I choose to "shutdown" my phone. Does anyone have the same problem ?

Is there a workaround ?

Thanks ;)
 
kristofpetho
Old
#2767  
kristofpetho's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4122
Posts: 3,927
Join Date: May 2009
Location: The Hague

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by czaplin View Post
I reinstalled 1.3 with hotspot from post #3 and it still FCs (hotspot of course
It was fine with 1.2 even with wifi calling.
Can you try to flash the attachment to see if that helps with WIFI hotspot? Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: zip HNS_patch.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.59 MB, 32 views)
HTC One running HyperDroidAOXP
Nexus 7 3G (tilapia) running HyperDroidAOXP

 
MAMeingast
Old
#2768  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 1,274
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Berlin
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristofpetho View Post
New download link for HNS v1.3 HERE

- fixed Busybox
- fixed Chinese characters
Hey Kris! I already installed the faulty v1.3 version - do I have to superwipe again to install the fixed version? Or can I just flash it over the faulty one?

Thx!
 
kristofpetho
Old
#2769  
kristofpetho's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4122
Posts: 3,927
Join Date: May 2009
Location: The Hague

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAMeingast View Post
Hey Kris! I already installed the faulty v1.3 version - do I have to superwipe again to install the fixed version? Or can I just flash it over the faulty one?

Thx!
You can flash over, but you can also just install Busybox from the Market if you do not want to reinstall.
HTC One running HyperDroidAOXP
Nexus 7 3G (tilapia) running HyperDroidAOXP

The Following User Says Thank You to kristofpetho For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wxdjs
Old
#2770  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 90
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristofpetho View Post
That's interesting, since there were no major changes concerning those files...
wowo ,There are too many bug in V1.3

bug 1:
wi-fi hotspot, it FCs.
I think this's a com.htc.resources.apk problem, I use the v1.2's replacement is no problem.

bug 2:
messaging FCs when I forward a message ,but a message is sent.

bug 3:
bluetooth
when I first flashed v1.3, not with any equipment paired.
if first time I do pair with my computer and send file to phone , DSPManager FCs. but Dspmanager still can open.
after this operation, dspmanager is ok anywhere.

Tags
aosp, best rom, htc, hypernonsense, rom, sensation
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes